I personally like the Teochew Fish Soup in Chong Pang hawker center, the stall beside the Tow Huay Chwee. Any other good ones around?
how u noe whether a fish is teochew? ... or a fish soup is teochew? ...Recommend good teochew Fish Soup ...
Haig Road hawker's centre
any stall name? stall number? or at least stall facing where?
its towards the end of the hawker's centre away from the Muslim side. The stall is next to another stall selling fishball noodles.
Once you are in the vicinity you cant miss it cos its popular. Btw they are closed Mondays.
Not Teochew style lah, fried fish with milk soup, definitely notThanks. Keep it coming. There is one store along the stretch of shop houses opposite The Concourse with yellow utensils. Not bad too
how u noe whether a fish is teochew? ... or a fish soup is teochew? ...![]()
River Valley, along the stretch of Boon Tong Kee, best teochew fish soup I have eaten.
In any case if you like fish soup, try the one at Amoy Food Centre 2nd floor(there are 2, it's the one near a Stall selling Ang Moh Muffin). Soup is very good and the price is reasonable. The queue is super long, you probably can't miss it
Bro, I went to try already, and here's my humble FR.
Upside: Tastes good, better than most foodcourt stalls and some hawker stalls, use batang, soup and ingredients quite ok.
Downside: Not great value in terms of quantity, not great in terms of quality compared to Amoy street stalls, stall run by ah tiongs. :o
RTE (return to eat) : Probably yes
Btw, this new avatar is much better than the previous ones, is it still the same girl? :o
how u noe whether a fish is teochew? ... or a fish soup is teochew? ...![]()
Both stalls are great and always long queue.
Best quality in SG imho.
Actually the other one kelong one. They long queue not really coz a lot of pple queuing. It's coz the queue dun move one. The stall I was talking about super long queue but serve very fast also. In any case not a fan of the other stall coz it's more exp and I think the soup is not as good but it has option for Promfet
They usually also sell shark meat with jelly, fish porridge, their fish soup usually use batang with lots of ingredients inside a non milky soup.