• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

RAM capacity survey - how many GB you are using now?

Current computer RAM capacity

• Total voters
new to a 8gb ram pc on windoze 7... and i absolutely hated this new windoze 7 which started giving problems after a month of use. darny!

XP and Vista have never given these tons of issues... now i definitely convinced windoze sucks... windoze 7 that is...

i dislike my "own kind" of apple though... it has too little hdd and ram at > double the price of a windoze pc...
the only apples i love about is their itunes and iphone4.

you should do another poll about which OS and browsers are the forumers using too.
starting to dislike firefox as it's taking too much ram... chrome seems best, safari is just trailing behind for me...

Wndow XP still the best version. I still stick to XP even buying new PC.

I hab no issue with Win7...de only issue i hab is de stupid SSD sata3 sandforce controller...

new to a 8gb ram pc on windoze 7... and i absolutely hated this new windoze 7 which started giving problems after a month of use. darny!

XP and Vista have never given these tons of issues... now i definitely convinced windoze sucks... windoze 7 that is...

What problems are you having with Windoze 7? I use multiple OS on different machines. And Windoze 7 has some great features that it's predecessors will never get to enjoy. :D

Price hor.... must see which type / speed.

There are DDR / DDR2 / DDR3

Each got different speeds e.g. DDR333 533 1666 got higher

And got to see DIMM (PC) or SODIMM (laptop) the laptops are slightly higher price.

Average DD3 is per GB S$15 or so S$53 for 4BG piece

Expensive ones are matched set / pairs with heat sinks

RAM these days got lifetime warranty damn reliable

;)

so if DDR3 for desktop, about $30 for a 2Gb ???

i ever see on relaible US websites and TWO pieces of 2GB for like USD27 only...........good brand some more

Wndow XP still the best version. I still stick to XP even buying new PC.

Windows ME was the best version. Too bad instead of updating it to support new hardwares and softwares, they overhauled into XP, Vista and now 7. But of course they'd do that, then, now and in future. That's where they get their dough from.

so a shop in Sim Lim sellign at 16 bucks lah ?

so nowadays other people also selling roughly at same price ?

very worth it leh !

thanks a million, bro !