• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Radio DJ Chris Ho has kicked the bucket

JustOneSingh

Bhai,

for lady DJ,

cc.jpg

Do we know in each other in real life? :biggrin:
Phuture was launched in 1997-1998, one of my best time in zouk. BIG BEAT.
Lush 99.5 was also best with X'HO. indie folks, down tempo...
Dey Brother Muthu. Long time no see. You and me probably queue up together last time to enter Zouk. LOL. Late 90s until mid 2000s were great times to be in Zouk especially when smoking still allowed inside. Nowadays I mellow down on my music taste. Jazz and some symphony music,

dredd

Dey Brother Muthu. Long time no see. You and me probably queue up together last time to enter Zouk. LOL. Late 90s until mid 2000s were great times to be in Zouk especially when smoking still allowed inside. Nowadays I mellow down on my music taste. Jazz and some symphony music,
He might have been the one you punched before... Fights were common at Zouk those days. :roflmao:

You guys missed out on Maddie Barber. She's turning out to be a hot MILF now. Saw her few times at Zouk with her equally delicious female kakis. I would always beo her small sexy ass while she was wearing short skirts or tight jeans.

He might have been the one you punched before... Fights were common at Zouk those days. :roflmao:
Ha ha no lah I well behaved when clubbing. Yeah fights common at Zouk. My Mat security friend working there would always bring me to the back of the car park for some smoke and chit chat. Ambulance and police would always be called at regular intervals. I remember one girl coming out from the back with a big lump on her forehead crying. Ambulance medics attended to her. Boyfriend was pulled to one side by the bouncers as they wait for the police. Apparently the girl was smoking with another guy inside when the jealous boyfriend saw and punched her.

I always envy the uncles who were born in the late 60s. Besides graduating into the most prosperous and innovative 90s era you also lived through the golden age of local indie rock ..

X Ho and many other local bands like Humpback Oak, Opposition Party, Lilac Saints, Oddfellows etc were making waves. Also had your own zine BigO. Too bad all died off by the time I was old enough to go out.

Ha ha no lah I well behaved when clubbing. Yeah fights common at Zouk. My Mat security friend working there would always bring me to the back of the car park for some smoke and chit chat. Ambulance and police would always be called at regular intervals. I remember one girl coming out from the back with a big lump on her forehead crying. Ambulance medics attended to her. Boyfriend was pulled to one side by the bouncers as they wait for the police. Apparently the girl was smoking with another guy inside when the jealous boyfriend saw and punched her.
Used to hate Zouk for being too commercialised until it became the only place that hosted my favourite international DJs. Local venues are just too expensive and the CNB was always watching over the scene I guess. There's simply nothing like going for an outdoor rave in early spring .. with good friends high on alphabets and good DJs playing until sunrise. My best memories of my early 20s

Semaj2357

Wow... Champs lah u. :smile:
Find that this Paul Cheong is a good compere..
Ya, he started out in the hotel scene (hi-lite / the lobby lounge at oberoi imperial amongst others) and was quite an sought-after mc, around the time when joe chandran & experiments, jerry fernandes & neu faces, derrick & the thunderbirds, alban & tania at pebble bar, louis tan trio, peyton place etc were top entertainers / scene at that time.

Used to hate Zouk for being too commercialised until it became the only place that hosted my favourite international DJs. Local venues are just too expensive and the CNB was always watching over the scene I guess. There's simply nothing like going for an outdoor rave in early spring .. with good friends high on alphabets and good DJs playing until sunrise. My best memories of my early 20s
Back then through another fellow clubber, we get to know this Mat chap. We called him Mat Ganja. Mat Ganja was then in his late 30s. He the one who used to sell weedt to some of the Zouk clubbers. He would always sit at Zion Road hawker centre from 9 pm until midnight. We would meet him there before entering Zouk. We would buy the already rolled up joints and hid it in our socks. Last heard Mat Ganja sadly up lorry when he was involved in a fatal bike crash in Lombok Indonesia some 7 years back.

Ironically ganja is more dangerous to use in sg because of the unique smell and it's fat soluble so it remains detectable in the body for months.

So MDMA and other chemical shit became more common... synthesized shit I never want in my body because it could be made in some third world country toilet. So I mainly drank during my clubbing days in sg .. Sad

I always envy the uncles who were born in the late 60s. Besides graduating into the most prosperous and innovative 90s era you also lived through the golden age of local indie rock ..

X Ho and many other local bands like Humpback Oak, Opposition Party, Lilac Saints, Oddfellows etc were making waves. Also had your own zine BigO. Too bad all died off by the time I was old enough to go out.
most financially important decision for sinkie boomers is to buy gcb at $6.9m in the 70s/80s and sell for $69m now. around $63.69m profit with no capital gains tax.

Muthukali

In addition, I aslo remember the Mambo Jambo q can go all the way to the back carpark on Wed night. Sibeh classic.
Try psychedelic trance. its good