• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Rabid anti-SDP sentiment in SBF

I strongly suspect this is part of a campaign by the PAP IB to tarnish the opposition online ahead of the GE.
I AGREE WITH THIS.

Why the strong focus on SDP? Well, SDP has grown from strength to strength, and people from both PAP and WP are very jealous. That is why PAP and WP are sending agents to knock down SDP in online forums.
I STRONGLY OBJECT TO THIS.

MY CONCLUSION:U ARE BUT ONE SILLY SDP SUPPORTER OR A PAP IB,WHO KNOWS

I AM A SUPPORTER OF ALL OPPOSITION PARTIES,ONLY AGAINST PAP.

After reading your posting as well as many others, I simply cant help but to break down your comments in order to rebut you. In fact, Its quite a waste of time on my side too, but I was like....what the hell..

It is not my business to care about whether people here are pro or anti SDP.

However, I must point out that anti SDP sentiment has risen to very high levels.

Some of you are expressing genuine feelings. I have no problem with that.

I do wonder if you are a neutral or are you pro-SDP when you said the above. because its like you are trying to argue on SDP's behalf and yet you are trying to avoid any assocation of any kind with them. And yet, you comments below indicated your intention to "scold" others because they are anti-SDP.

So what are you?

However, a lot of the anti SDP rhetoric seems to me to be orchestrated. A lot of new nicks have registered in recent weeks, and they are all unanimously against SDP for some reason or other.

Orchestrated? By who? I m a known-anti-SDP commentor here. So are you saying I have been "orchestrated"? And here are afew others too.

Just because some unfamiliar nicks appear and express their opinion does not mean there is any form of orchestration. In fact, by saying this, are you trying to implied that SDP is so scary that PAP and anyone else need to organise to "distract" them?

We are talking about the same SDP that cant win more than 25% of votes from any ward they contested right?

I have tried my best to read them and see whether they are making valid points. Unfortunately much of it seems to be tired, old rhetoric that holds little water. I have felt like rebutting, but it would be a waste of time. They have an agenda.

Then why are you rebutting now? Aint yiou wasting time and bandwidth?

And what agenda is there?

I seriously starting to think you are imagining things.

I would not be so bothered to be honest if this negativity was confined to SDP. Why I am so bothered NOW is that the negativity is spreading to other Opposition Parties.

And what negativity is that? that other opposition partries supporters such as me is attacking SDP?

Turn the whole reflection around, aint SDP the actual negativity and not the rest?

Forvendet for example is not just anti SDP, he has taken almost every other Oppo to task in an unfair manner. Just read his posting. All full of bullshit and crap.

In the name of freedom of expression, I have no issue with Forvendet or anyone expressing their opinion as long as they allow a room for rebuttal. Are there any unfair manner?

Then only unfair manner that I have seen are SDP supporters, when unable to rebut back, goes personal and vulgar. So now, if SDP supporters are behaving in such distastful manner, is that fair to you?

I strongly suspect this is part of a campaign by the PAP IB to tarnish the opposition online ahead of the GE.

I dun know about PAP IB. Heck, in fact in the name of freedom of expression, I dont care if there is any form of IB going around. PAP want to express their opinions, so be it. In fact, again, in the name of freedom of expression, I welcome PAP IBs to say what they wnat to say so in the end, we can ahve meaningful discussion and not constant nonsense from many anti-PAP idiots who cant discuss but only know how to be personal.

Why the strong focus on SDP? Well, SDP has grown from strength to strength, and people from both PAP and WP are very jealous. That is why PAP and WP are sending agents to knock down SDP in online forums.

Why attack SDP? because they are doing things that would give anmo to PAP in the coming GE to make the whole opposition look like a huge joke.

The coming GE would be a very interesting one. Unlike the past election where perhaps one or two wards would be the focus, this time, we could have Ang Moh Kio, Bishan-Toa Payoh, Aljunied, Tanjong Pagar, tampines and even West Coast GRC as focus. The oppoition might even finally be able to break teh duck by capturing one or two GRCs.

But do you notice something, none of the above are contested by SDP but by SDA, RP, NSP and WP. So what has WP or any of the others parties got to be jealous about?

certaintly no one would be jealous to be use as jokes. Woudl you?

The $20,000 SDP donation is the straw that broke the camels back. These losers cannot take it that SDP has garnered so much overwhelming support, they have to find ways and means to smearing SDP to vent their anger and jealousy.

Another SDP initiative is their alternative budget which they are going to announce. Perspective immediately attack it, saying why bother to come up with an alternative to a sweetener. This is a very unfair attack and reflects on the poster badly rather than on SDP.

The 20k donation is a joke. In fact, many would fely better if Chee had bite the bullet and gone to prison and fight from there. But no, he wanted to be "saved"

There is no straw that broke any back. In fact, SDP antics had make it very difficult to convince ordinary Singaporeans that the oppositions could be taen seriously. The latest intention to introduce an "alternative buidget" was another joke that those in my office could not hold back. PAP will take SDP's alternative budget and uswe it to rub in teh fact of every opposition party when GE comes.

Does the other parties deserve this?

We need winners, not clowns and losers.

Many of people here are now changing their stand from "vote any opposition" to "vote only specific opposition". I believe this entire thing is orchestrated by the PAP IB, because PAP knows its support is eroding, they are mobilizing their internet agents to start whacking the opposition.

You seriously dont read the ground well at all.

In fact, if you support SDP specifiecally, say so.

and here is my stand, I support all opposition parties BUT SDP.
You want to mark me as part of the PAP IB as well?

Wow,my friend,u are not very clever,you start yr well intentioned msg by naming a new group which has not appeared so far

WP IB,

To me,U need to work hard to eatablish the existence of WP IB first!

Judge not people by their hidden motives,but by what they write here,if thier points are wrong,just point them out.

Its the same old BS from the old sammyboy.

Some "SDP supporters" will claim that WP is "jealous" because SDP had done something stupid.

There is no IB of any kind. In fact, I dont think even PAP has an IB here. Just some imagination cooked up by SDP supporters to find cause to blame for their failure in everything.

CLEARYES
My friend,although I do not like the way you constantly pick on SDP,but seriously I do agree with the main trust in yr reply to "Over the Counter",who has the appearance of a smart man but writing illogical things.

To me,any oppositon who is jealous of another is just a waste of time,he would never make it,he does not have the calibre.

I have been looking for one who is more cunning,more ruthless and more clever than LKY,so far I have not found one.I may not be able to find one till the end of time!

CLEARYES
My friend,although I do not like the way you constantly pick on SDP,but seriously I do agree with the main trust in yr reply to "Over the Counter",who has the appearance of a smart man but writing illogical things.

To me,any oppositon who is jealous of another is just a waste of time,he would never make it,he does not have the calibre.

I have been looking for one who is more cunning,more ruthless and more clever than LKY,so far I have not found one.I may not be able to find one till the end of time!

hey man, I m finw if you do lon like the way I picked on SDP. You are entitled to your opinion and we can agree to disagree.

That is what democracy and freedom of expression is all about, respect.

as for someone who is more cunning,more ruthless and more clever than LKY? I have found the person and I know that person will be standing for the coming GE. and because of this person, we could see a "heavy" weight minister lose his seat if things goes accordingly and SDP stop with their stupid antics.

Stay tuned.

hey man, I m finw if you do lon like the way I picked on SDP. You are entitled to your opinion and we can agree to disagree.

as for someone who is more cunning,more ruthless and more clever than LKY? I have found the person and I know that person will be standing for the coming GE. and because of this person, we could see a "heavy" weight minister lose his seat if things goes accordingly and SDP stop with their stupid antics.

Stay tuned.
Well,tat is a piece of good news,my friend
OK,I stand by and wait.It is coming soon

Heck, I agree with what you said. Except what's in yr last line, as I will support SDP if they have something meaningful to say and show us.

Like you, I'm looking for a Tarzan to rescue Jane, who's being bullied by that 800 lb PAP gorilla.

After reading your posting as well as many others, I simply cant help but to break down your comments in order to rebut you. In fact, Its quite a waste of time on my side too, but I was like....what the hell..

I do wonder if you are a neutral or are you pro-SDP when you said the above. because its like you are trying to argue on SDP's behalf and yet you are trying to avoid any assocation of any kind with them. And yet, you comments below indicated your intention to "scold" others because they are anti-SDP.

So what are you?

Orchestrated? By who? I m a known-anti-SDP commentor here. So are you saying I have been "orchestrated"? And here are afew others too.

Just because some unfamiliar nicks appear and express their opinion does not mean there is any form of orchestration. In fact, by saying this, are you trying to implied that SDP is so scary that PAP and anyone else need to organise to "distract" them?

We are talking about the same SDP that cant win more than 25% of votes from any ward they contested right?

Then why are you rebutting now? Aint yiou wasting time and bandwidth?

And what agenda is there?

I seriously starting to think you are imagining things.

And what negativity is that? that other opposition partries supporters such as me is attacking SDP?

Turn the whole reflection around, aint SDP the actual negativity and not the rest?

In the name of freedom of expression, I have no issue with Forvendet or anyone expressing their opinion as long as they allow a room for rebuttal. Are there any unfair manner?

Then only unfair manner that I have seen are SDP supporters, when unable to rebut back, goes personal and vulgar. So now, if SDP supporters are behaving in such distastful manner, is that fair to you?

I dun know about PAP IB. Heck, in fact in the name of freedom of expression, I dont care if there is any form of IB going around. PAP want to express their opinions, so be it. In fact, again, in the name of freedom of expression, I welcome PAP IBs to say what they wnat to say so in the end, we can ahve meaningful discussion and not constant nonsense from many anti-PAP idiots who cant discuss but only know how to be personal.

Why attack SDP? because they are doing things that would give anmo to PAP in the coming GE to make the whole opposition look like a huge joke.

The coming GE would be a very interesting one. Unlike the past election where perhaps one or two wards would be the focus, this time, we could have Ang Moh Kio, Bishan-Toa Payoh, Aljunied, Tanjong Pagar, tampines and even West Coast GRC as focus. The oppoition might even finally be able to break teh duck by capturing one or two GRCs.

But do you notice something, none of the above are contested by SDP but by SDA, RP, NSP and WP. So what has WP or any of the others parties got to be jealous about?

certaintly no one would be jealous to be use as jokes. Woudl you?

The 20k donation is a joke. In fact, many would fely better if Chee had bite the bullet and gone to prison and fight from there. But no, he wanted to be "saved"

There is no straw that broke any back. In fact, SDP antics had make it very difficult to convince ordinary Singaporeans that the oppositions could be taen seriously. The latest intention to introduce an "alternative buidget" was another joke that those in my office could not hold back. PAP will take SDP's alternative budget and uswe it to rub in teh fact of every opposition party when GE comes.

You seriously dont read the ground well at all.

In fact, if you support SDP specifiecally, say so.

and here is my stand, I support all opposition parties BUT SDP.
You want to mark me as part of the PAP IB as well?

GMS seems to be living from another world, saying funny things that people cannot relate or understand, reinforcing the perception of public's view on opposition. Is he one of those IB thingee?

SDP can never be taken seriously as a opposition as long as CSJ carries on with his rhetoric and antics.

GMS seems to be living from another world, saying funny things that people cannot relate or understand, reinforcing the perception of public's view on opposition. Is he one of those IB thingee?

But yet, PAP had nothing to attack GMS on or making him a joke of.

We shall see.

But yet, PAP had nothing to attack GMS on or making him a joke of.

We shall see.
What is there to attack GMS and what for.

I think "with Mr CCT as leader of opposition,LKY is at ease"

Now if "With GMS as leader of opposition,PAP is more,more,more ,etc,etc,at ease"

GMS is not in the picture,PAP would not waste their time with him.

Even many in this forum wouldnt waste their time with him.

But I would vote for GMS & his party in the coming erections.

It is not my business to care about whether people here are pro or anti SDP.

However, I must point out that anti SDP sentiment has risen to very high levels.

Some of you are expressing genuine feelings. I have no problem with that.

However, a lot of the anti SDP rhetoric seems to me to be orchestrated. A lot of new nicks have registered in recent weeks, and they are all unanimously against SDP for some reason or other.

I have tried my best to read them and see whether they are making valid points. Unfortunately much of it seems to be tired, old rhetoric that holds little water. I have felt like rebutting, but it would be a waste of time. They have an agenda.

I would not be so bothered to be honest if this negativity was confined to SDP. Why I am so bothered NOW is that the negativity is spreading to other Opposition Parties.

Forvendet for example is not just anti SDP, he has taken almost every other Oppo to task in an unfair manner. Just read his posting. All full of bullshit and crap.

The $20,000 SDP donation is the straw that broke the camels back. These losers cannot take it that SDP has garnered so much overwhelming support, they have to find ways and means to smearing SDP to vent their anger and jealousy.

Another SDP initiative is their alternative budget which they are going to announce. Perspective immediately attack it, saying why bother to come up with an alternative to a sweetener. This is a very unfair attack and reflects on the poster badly rather than on SDP.

Many of people here are now changing their stand from "vote any opposition" to "vote only specific opposition". I believe this entire thing is orchestrated by the PAP IB, because PAP knows its support is eroding, they are mobilizing their internet agents to start whacking the opposition.

You're free to defend the SDP, but no one is free to prevent others from criticizing.

We know you are a well known supporter of the SDP and that is fine. But when you say that I am not genuinely criticizing the SDP and if it reflects badly on me, that is my business, not yours. That's because I have done worse for the RP.

At least you have given me some comfort as I am getting disillusioned with some of the opposition. I will support GMS and others too but certainly not SDP.

Stay tuned.

To me,U need to work hard to eatablish the existence of WP IB first!

WP IB was very active in the old SBF, silencing critics by the banning of nicks and by exposing identities.

Those from old SBF in 2007/2008 will remember the nick PeasantJUDGE. He was a WP IB, and is still active in 3in1kopitiam. Just to give u an example, he once wrote to another anonymous nick, saying he has the means to uncover his real ID, track that person down to his workplace, and "deliver" something there.

That is the kind of behaviour that was rampant in the WP IB. I have long memory. I don't forget that easily what has happened.

Fortunately, in the new forum they seem to quiet down. Maybe Leongsam took action to get rid of all these pesks. However I suspect some of the shit stirrers here are not all PAP, some are in fact opposition who are jealous of other opposition.

Isn't that kind of silly?? Jealousy? Go take care of your own party first rather than being jealous of another!

WP IB was very active in the old SBF, silencing critics by the banning of nicks and by exposing identities.

Those from old SBF in 2007/2008 will remember the nick PeasantJUDGE. He was a WP IB, and is still active in 3in1kopitiam. Just to give u an example, he once wrote to another anonymous nick, saying he has the means to uncover his real ID, track that person down to his workplace, and "deliver" something there.

That is the kind of behaviour that was rampant in the WP IB. I have long memory. I don't forget that easily what has happened.

Fortunately, in the new forum they seem to quiet down. Maybe Leongsam took action to get rid of all these pesks. However I suspect some of the shit stirrers here are not all PAP, some are in fact opposition who are jealous of other opposition.

Isn't that kind of silly?? Jealousy? Go take care of your own party first rather than being jealous of another!

Wow........

And you want peiople to support SDP with your sort of false tale bearing behavior?????

The more you behave like this, the more SDP will be attacked.

No, cleareyes, I will not mark you as PAP IB as I know where you're coming from.

I just want to address one point - alternative budget. SDP has yet to release it and yet some nicks here are slamming it like it was the Black Plague or something worse. What kind of cynicism is that?

Some forummers here have placed SDP in a "damned if u do, damned if u don't" situation. If SDP just criticise the budget after it is released, people will say SDP only oppose for sake of opposing.

So SDP must have an alternative to show they have solutions to nation's problems. But now people slam SDP for being a joke, for damaging opposition, and for coming with alternative to sweetener.

So whatever SDP does, it is bad.

Is that really constructive criticism. No, it is not.

Wow........

And you want peiople to support SDP with your sort of false tale bearing behavior?????

The more you behave like this, the more SDP will be attacked.

The incidents I mentioned happened. You were in the old forum too, you should be aware of some of these events.

If I got my facts wrong, take me to task, but please leave SDP out of it.

Depression is a form of sickness. You are depressed that for all that SDP has done, they are not getting much recognition and instead getting slammed from all corners. You should stay in that small hole with that bunch of SDP supporters who spread the gospel within that tiny hole. That would be your daily medication. If you come to this place and you feel so unhappy over all these "injustice" that SDP has been getting not only in the real world but also the net world, I don't see the point. Unless trying to win over an argument makes you happy. Then I think quite a few people would entertain you over it and that's just about it, nothing more. :D

We know you are a well known supporter of the SDP and that is fine. But when you say that I am not genuinely criticizing the SDP and if it reflects badly on me, that is my business, not yours. That's because I have done worse for the RP.

You have gotten personal with Reform Party too.

Similar to my message to cleareyes, if you don't like KJ, just whack him, but leave his party out of it.