• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Queenstown Today

Bukit Merah View dinner

NftWfyz.jpg

$22 for 2
cauBd1B.jpg

RtuVoK7.jpg

Shiok, wet wet
VRoy2rU.jpg

Meatball
HdKt68B.jpg

Pok chop
cQNMeUa.jpg

Eggplant
EdA5m1A.jpg

Braised pork belly
7cXwZ2w.jpg

This morning

IMG_20171209_085101.jpg

IMG_20171209_085041.jpg

Duck noodle stall
IMG_20171209_085026_1.jpg

IMG_20171209_071319.jpg

IMG_20171209_071356.jpg

Thosai stall
IMG_20171209_102345.jpg

IMG_20171209_073054.jpg

After Tanglin Halt went to Holland do banking

IMG_20171209_075133.jpg

Very delicious, the soup tastes of pig stomach soup very pang. This only $4
IMG_20171209_075737.jpg

IMG_20171209_075853.jpg

Went to Queenstown's Tanglin Halt this morning for breakfast

Shiok chai tau kway and black black kopi O
IMG_20171231_084419.jpg

So sad to find out today that my favourite LorMee stall in Singapore is permanently closed, old aunty retire liao, sibeh sad
IMG_20171231_092955_640x480.jpg

Went over to market
IMG_20171231_091224.jpg

This laksa stall is always long queue but never find it delicious
IMG_20171231_091239.jpg

@chonburifc so I try this new stall prawn mee
IMG_20171231_085704.jpg

I would only say "gin dai", can eat, you don't miss anything if you didn't eat
IMG_20171231_090159.jpg

Went to Chinese medical shop to tahpao some liao for bah kut teh
IMG_20171231_091845.jpg

$6 per pack, obviously this is not the Teochew white pepper style
IMG_20171231_092316.jpg

Alamak! This is one good old school lor mee.

Yeah. Wei yi laksa I know. Actually his prawn mee more aroi than his laksa. His laksa not my type. Rather go queensway shopping centre eat 328 katong laksa. Btw, do you know the wei yi boss is the younger brother of lady boss of famous duck noodle few stalls away. I dont patronise weiyi cos he quite tao kay.

Thanks for the hae mee recommendation. Will try on next trip. Btw, for very solid hae mee, go to havelock road hawker centre. Small place and very easy to identify the stall. Right at the middle and is the only stall with long queue.( formerly from zion road hawker centre)
Super tok kong hae mee
near 22A Havelock Rd, Havelock Food Centre, Singapore 161022
https://goo.gl/maps/a59BGd6zcPP2

mahjongking

Went to People's Park for Teochew fishball noodle

GXFPwRX.jpg

Very old style 古早味, even the fish cake can hardly find now a days
F19Ggw1.jpg

Chili sauce is simple and not too spicy so can put a lot. Boss generous with lard
s5oLkkB.jpg
Of course not la :p. Who am I kidding right?
Paiseh this morning went down 7am prawn noodle stall closed
Took down a few months ago my brother told me. You from there? Me from there.

dear froggy,

well done with all the pics, much appreciated

Went to Queenstown's Tanglin Halt this morning for breakfast

Shiok chai tau kway and black black kopi O
View attachment 36854

So sad to find out today that my favourite LorMee stall in Singapore is permanently closed, old aunty retire liao, sibeh sad
View attachment 36861

Went over to market
View attachment 36857

This laksa stall is always long queue but never find it delicious
View attachment 36858

@chonburifc so I try this new stall prawn mee
View attachment 36855

I would only say "gin dai", can eat, you don't miss anything if you didn't eat
View attachment 36856

Went to Chinese medical shop to tahpao some liao for bah kut teh
View attachment 36859

$6 per pack, obviously this is not the Teochew white pepper style
View attachment 36860
555 the medical stall my mother friend leh. Think her name is Chui Lian. Yup. This is the stall to go. Believe or not. This shop was there since I was 12 years old. Last time bontank school always go hide around there.

Thanks for the hae mee recommendation. Will try on next trip. Btw, for very solid hae mee, go to havelock road hawker centre. Small place and very easy to identify the stall. Right at the middle and is the only stall with long queue.( formerly from zion road hawker centre)
Super tok kong hae mee
near 22A Havelock Rd, Havelock Food Centre, Singapore 161022
https://goo.gl/maps/a59BGd6zcPP2

Yes Chon you mean 乌桥头巴刹 I know the stall, pretty good

555 the medical stall my mother friend leh. Think her name is Chui Lian. Yup. This is the stall to go. Believe or not. This shop was there since I was 12 years old. Last time bontank school always go hide around there.

This shop was there since Tanglin Halt start so its like 50 years

Yesterday had lunch in ION foodcourt, a bit expensive but not bad lah

IMG_20171230_161552.jpg

IMG_20171230_161640.jpg

Morning went to 乌桥头巴刹 or Beo Crescent at Havelock Road. @chonburifc I had the prawn noodle

Some photos of this old estate

sSVHfIM.jpg

CRamXki.jpg

sFaMZYq.jpg

Back lane
dOd7XBu.jpg

OvNv1KN.jpg

This could be my corner one day
MzssBxE.jpg

Classic corridor
KoVpT2W.jpg

Traditional shops
2Lzg61E.jpg

ThbJQyy.jpg

Market hawker centre
fn4NhJF.jpg

GL9FIiX.jpg

Prawn noodle stall in the hawker centre
ImEK7Sk.jpg

Cooking my beehoon
FgGHyQz.jpg

Finally
PhfDlkR.jpg

Ready to dig in
aAjuedN.jpg

l58T1G8.jpg

Yes, thats seems to be short cut to Tiong Bahru MRT but if going back to Tanglin Halt, can walk over to the other direction to take bus 51.

This prawn mee stall is in one of my “food that can everyday eat but not get bored list”. Cos I used to eat every morning when I was working at Great World city 2 decades ago, and when the stall was at the small zion road hawker centre. Shiok!

Famous lormee stall always have a queue
DB4mljO.jpg

Shiok
Ub03ex0.jpg

EaRs4kx.jpg

Famous Hainanese curry rice
7LguK0D.jpg

Y489UaI.jpg

With kopi-O is heavenly breakfast