• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PRAWN Noodle at Pepys Road....Best and Natural..

the one at Telok Kurau....the Beach Rd hokkien mee was also good stuff until they engaged PRCs

Is this the one opposite the Caltex Petrol Station on East Coast Rd? Yes, I recall the prawn mee here was pretty good but haven't been back for a while.

Oh yes, if you are residing around the East; there's a staLL operated by a husband & wife team serving great
prawn noodLes within the vacinity of the oLd Sec schooL besides the Tanjong Katong Post Office.
Soup version : $2.50 . Dry : $ 3.00 .Great cLear Hokien pepperish soup base..;)

Is this the one opposite the Caltex Petrol Station on East Coast Rd? Yes, I recall the prawn mee here was pretty good but haven't been back for a while.
anyone knows if they opened a branch near siglap center? went to this nicely renovated shophouse place that claimed to be the branch but cannot be sure.

yes thats the one bro...the ngo hiang stall has good stuff too.

this is the sister stall of the GL lor 1.......their dad used to sell at Jalan Sultan old shophouse coffeeshop opposite jln kubor where the Santa Grand hotel now stands....

ah ok...didnt realise that. Went to the jalan Sultan one long time back...NS days i think. Now have to cut back on this kinda stuff cos

of cholesterol/BP issues.

this is the sister stall of the GL lor 1.......their dad used to sell at Jalan Sultan old shophouse coffeeshop opposite jln kubor where the Santa Grand hotel now stands....

Theres a big prawn shop i frequent at Jalan Besar, between eminent plaza and the sicssor curry rice.
Last time i went there, is closed and under renovation or moved out...

there is one super ulu coffeeshop (just like those in malaysia) along upper bukit timah road. the prawn mee is one of the best that i have tried. $3.50 a bowl.(opp Mindef)

Yes i know which one. The soup very nice, and the mee is black colour one. The stall assistant very fatty fatty one

go for a jog up the hill along pepys road and you will reach a park connected to kent ridge park. Make a u-turn, jog down the hill and reward yourself with prawn noodle breakfast! :D

DOI_7070.jpg

DOI_7052.jpg
FFW0236.jpg

36148_461173886760_527026760_5999020_1269476_n.jpg

As I said, no frills prawn mee soup ....This is the BEST!

Very good pics!

As I said, no frills prawn mee soup ....This is the BEST!

Very good pics!

Tried this today...Had the dry version. Must say the chili is damn good.
Soup oso taste good and clear.
prawns were small grey prawns... i guess one cannot complain cos it is cheap starting at 2.50 a bowl.

Narong Wongwan said:
there used to have a Ren Ren prawn noodles around here? Gone liao?

There is a Ren Ren prawn noodles at the junction of Jln Besar and Allenby Rd.