• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PRAWN Noodle at Pepys Road....Best and Natural..

RWSSLOTS

This Prawn Noodle Soup at this corner old kopishop is damn shiok. Its not the same as the prawn noodle u get at foodcourt. This one the soup very "cheng" and has fresh prawn flavour with Bak Kut.

Try it! No regrets!

By the way, they only open in the morning to cater for the office crowd in Pasir Panjang area. Usually sold out by 10.30am or 11am.

The owner/cook is a fat man and the helper is an grumpy aunty (wife?).

But no regrets. If u are there in the morning, drop by for this very traditional prawn noodle soup!

This Prawn Noodle Soup at this corner old kopishop is damn shiok. Its not the same as the prawn noodle u get at foodcourt. This one the soup very "cheng" and has fresh prawn flavour with Bak Kut.

Try it! No regrets!

By the way, they only open in the morning to cater for the office crowd in Pasir Panjang area. Usually sold out by 10.30am or 11am.

But no regrets. If u are there in the morning, drop by for this very traditional prawn noodle soup!

May i know What time the stall open?....

My all time favorite prawn noodle is at Cambridge market....hmm..similarly the helper aunt is also super grumpy!

Rgds...quartz

usually i at there at around 8.30am.

but think store opens as early as 7am..

Try it! No regrets!

I don't know what u are talking about. The prawn mee king is Jalan SUltan Prawn mee opposite Kallang MRT. I alway order the $12 bowl. Worth every damn penny. The best part is all singapore crew working there, no PRC FT shits spoiling the food.

the one at Telok Kurau....the Beach Rd hokkien mee was also good stuff until they engaged PRCs

Anything touched by PRC is fucked. They have no standard and always try short cuts. In my opinion, unless u are born in Singapore u cannot tell 100% authentic from 80% authentic. Take Thye Hong in Food Republic Wisma Atria. The dumb fucks PRC cooks do it in a huge wok, and they serve the sloppy subgum style noodle dripping wet and call it hokkien mee. Real hokkien mee is cooked in small batches over a very hot flame, and is mildly wet at best. But u would be singaporean to know this. Its also sinkie fault for eating what these shits are cooking us. If people stop going to their stores, they would be out of business or have to raise their standards.

how about the one with big prawns at Adam road HC, what is their rating?

Anything touched by PRC is fucked. They have no standard and always try short cuts. In my opinion, unless u are born in Singapore u cannot tell 100% authentic from 80% authentic. Take Thye Hong in Food Republic Wisma Atria. The dumb fucks PRC cooks do it in a huge wok, and they serve the sloppy subgum style noodle dripping wet and call it hokkien mee. Real hokkien mee is cooked in small batches over a very hot flame, and is mildly wet at best. But u would be singaporean to know this. Its also sinkie fault for eating what these shits are cooking us. If people stop going to their stores, they would be out of business or have to raise their standards.

1. bro, bingo!
2. anything touched by ah tiong.
3. rotten hoh!
4. just cannot cook.

Try it! No regrets!

Cls on Sat and Sun. If she smile at you, sure kena Toto or 4D.

Try it! No regrets!

Was wondering how can a bowl of nice noodle be "cheng" those from Beach road and Jalan Sultan are brownish and full of flavour.
If you want to drink "cheng" soup, you have to eat "teochew kway teow "soup.. that is "cheng:

I don't know what u are talking about. The prawn mee king is Jalan SUltan Prawn mee opposite Kallang MRT. I alway order the $12 bowl. Worth every damn penny. The best part is all singapore crew working there, no PRC FT shits spoiling the food.

The rest of the famous ones

Blanco
Whitley
Albert Street
Ho Nam
East Coast (sister stall that bro mentioned now PRC run).

yes this is true. Not only in sinkiepoor but elsewhere as well. My colleague was telling us he went to Oz for a holiday and they went to a chinese joint

for lunch. This place was run by hongkongers before and the food was great. This time round however the hongkongers were gone and the place was run by PRC guys. He said the food was poor and the char siew was frightening....the red dye or whatever they were using came off on the rice and the

rice looked real horrible. The taste was ' the pits ' to quote him.

Never ever go for any prawn noodLes' staLL where they just dunk in a few of those huge unsheLLed tiger prawns
on the top of your servings ! .They may taste ok when hot, but stinks as it gets Luke warm.
That Cambridge Road outLet in the h/c is a good one; serving haLved sLiced baby shrimps in their cLear soup base..;)

My all time favorite prawn noodle is at Cambridge market....hmm..similarly the helper aunt is also super grumpy!

Rgds...quartz

She is e boss not helper. Just ate on tue , so so nia. Wasted my $5.

Big prawn/ bak kut noodles?

The one at Adam Road Food Centre is still the best.

Run by Teochew folks. Not PRC wannabe shits.

Tasting is believing.

Noo Cheng Adam Road Prawn Noodle

Bro, that sTaLL is knock-carrot-head sTaLL.Prices start from 4/6/8/10/12..unLess you are one of those rich
dont-know-about prawn noodLes' patrons residing around that area ; you wouLd not want to waste your paLate
to even try them ..:cool:

Rgds...quartz

the stall open ard 7.30 and normally close b4 12pm. signboard shd be Fatty Prawn Mee or something close to it in chinese. The aunty just a help and the boss who a fatty just prepare one pot of soup, sold out and close shop. Not your traditional prawn mee, no mee kia or mee pok, only served in mee hoon, thick yellow noodle and kway tiao. by ard 10.30am, prawn would be sold out then patron would lan lan have to order the more expensive pork rib version. The reasaon why the soup base is clear because the fatty used dry scallop instead of ice sugar and soya sauce. not sure had MSG or not but at least not thirsty after consuming. the chilli paste is own made by the fatty and both soup and dry version have a spoonful of pork lard in it.

in that coffeeshop, there also a wanton mee and kway chap, which are also not bad. the coffeeshop only cater to the lunch crowd, close by 2.30pm.