Please help update this siamkia

Last 2 weddings I attended in Singapore were for 2 nephews Nov 2017 both in same month 2 weeks apart. Can’t remember before that when was last wedding dinner so really list touch.

However in Bangkok I think I attend like 4-5 weddings a year cos so many colleagues

1. Hyatt - $140min
2. Dinner - Add $50-100,
3. Couple but only I attend alone - No surcharge
-------------------------
Sub-total $180-300

4. Close friend - Add 50% to 100% (depending on "how deep is your love" with your friend)
Final Recommendation $280 (50% surcharge of $200) to $600 (100% Surcharge of $300)

(Rounded off for nice numbers)

Add in GST please, this is SINKapore. :biggrin:

Imho depending the venue, how close u r wif the couple, how many pax attending?
If hotel, you are very close wif them, 1 pax, 100-200 shd be fine.
Or you can bao 1314 wish them 一生一世

Which hotel? Sinkies are very calcutating. All rates are already only. You can google

Hope this helps ::

grand hyatt hotel.

day / lunch / dinner / price / pax per table.

so, Sat dinner ::
$2163/15 pax = apprx $144 per pax.

_
Screenshot_2019-01-13-18-26-12-1.png

This one I really no idea

Close friend, so must be, at least, middle tables, if not the front tables. If you are sent to the back tables, you must examine the friendship :biggrin:

This rule applies only if you are sensitive. If you are the bochap kind, sit anywhere no problem lah.

Hope this helps ::

grand hyatt hotel.

day / lunch / dinner / price / pax per table.

so, Sat dinner ::
$2163/15 pax = apprx $144 per pax.

_
View attachment 51710

Wah lau ...if I get an invite to this place, I will give $8 angpow. The price tag is an imposition on the guest, especially the poor ones. If the couple got so much dough to spend, then they should tell the guests, 'No Gifts Please, please make a donation to somewhere (eg PAP, WP, UNHCR, Sustainable Hawker Centres, NTUC, JohnTan RC etc).:biggrin:

200 if you attending alone more then enuff.
But if the couple know abt your finance, 200 is just basic tips you give to working lady, better dont bao below 200:biggrin:
Later you cannot walk out of door.:biggrin:

My decision is $388.

After considering all your suggestions here I think this is an acceptable amount that will not embarrass everyone. Friend was actually very appreciative that I take time and effort to travel to Singapore for this special occasion.

My decision is $388.

After considering all your suggestions here I think this is an acceptable amount that will not embarrass everyone. Friend was actually very appreciative that I take time and effort to travel to Singapore for this special occasion.

Can discount airfare from angpow money? :biggrin: Let us know where you sit. We can then appraise the 'friendship'.