M
Mdm Tang
i worry when they retired Not a multimillionaire
Quote of Day :
..."To make matters worse, Mr Tan, a top civil servant who earned $1.54M a year, wrote in the article, “Taking five weeks leave from work is not as difficult as one thinks. Most times when you are at the top, you think you are indispensable. But if you are a good leader who has built up a good team, it is possible.” ...."
Why aren't there French civil serpents coming to Sinkieland to learn Sinkie cooking? Because Singaporeans are good in nothing, including the so called "national obsession" i.e. food.
Now he can go after his lifelong dream, open a French restaurant in Singapore. May I be so bold as to suggest a name for his restuarant? "La Chute du Public"
The name of the restaurant should be named " le Condom Bleu".. after all, we have been 'shafted', by his obscene salary, did I read wrongly $125,000 a month?? what kind of work does a PS do??
Char Kuay Teow, Tau Huay and Chwee Kuay are considered "food meant for the peasantry", according to the uppity Frenchmen. Would you consider those whatchamacallit fried gutter fish in Thailand a delicacy? So I disagree with you about the reasons why the French are not learning to make sinkie food.
The cold hard fact is that Sinkieland has not a single Michelin Star - the gold standard of cooking. Even the insular Japs have it, so you can hardly blame it on cultural bias.
i personally thought they only earn $20K a month niah....salary $125K so much meh?
no wonder....no wonder...they are so happy people.
What type of Singaporeans do you want? What type of children do you want them to grow up into?
1. They work and study very hard and compete with the rest to get a good honest job, and a good salary, or
2. They become loafers and wait for subsidies and hand-outs from the government - and at the same time KPKB at the very government that help them?
The cold hard fact is that Sinkieland has not a single Michelin Star - the gold standard of cooking. Even the insular Japs have it, so you can hardly blame it on cultural bias.
His monthly salary is $125 000.
Gosh! I wonder how many of these fat cats in civil service.
Chee bye no wonder everything so expensive.
What type of Singaporeans do you want? What type of children do you want them to grow up into?
1. They work and study very hard and compete with the rest to get a good honest job, and a good salary, or
2. They become loafers and wait for subsidies and hand-outs from the government - and at the same time KPKB at the very government that help them?
Can you blame them for not finding pig offal and barnacles to be appealing?
Then again, I share no love for garden slugs, geese liver or preserved fish eggs, so let's not be too eager to conform to some western construct.
"this is sad sad sad",....fxxking out $45k just to learn french cooking in france when sporeans are facing hardship back home.
all this can be learn easily by getting a cookery book or get a french friend to teach you.
when i was in penang..my penangite friend ganesan who operate a roti prata n teh tarik stall near batu lanchang teaches me how to make a roti prata,how to flip it and also teaches me how to teh tarik too..all these for free...ganesan passes me after several lesson at his stall,unfortunately sometime later when i wanted to learn murtabak making..he passed away..so sad.
The teacher was paying for his fucking salary (about $200,000 per month)and worst still now paying for 80 % of his last drawn just for him to go get a degree in French cooking to cook for his family,he has reason to KPKB,FYI.Fucking communist bastard. What he does with his money is none of your fucking business.