• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Perm Sec who went to France to learn cooking retires as millionaire at 57

cass888

So you spend money on Microsoft Windows, you KPKB about what Bill Gates does with his money?

The teacher was paying for his fucking salary (about $200,000 per month)and worst still now paying for 80 % of his last drawn just for him to go get a degree in French cooking to cook for his family,he has reason to KPKB,FYI.

roadrunner

The cold hard fact is that Sinkieland has not a single Michelin Star - the gold standard of cooking. Even the insular Japs have it, so you can hardly blame it on cultural bias. :rolleyes:

simi lan Gold Standard of cooking? that one is Angmo gold standard, why you want to compare the two? we have our own standard, if food is good, the queue is long long & the towkay Huat liao & smiling all the way to turf club in his new mercedes with his new gold rolex! :biggrin:

to be honest, it's probably better to have makan places without Michelin Stars in Singapore, Singapore style of makan is not geared towards the Atas sit down style of the Michelin guide which also features Hotels. If you want to makan in a Michelin Starred restaurant pls go to a country that has them. People come to Singapore & SE Asia for the unique style & blend of street food, hawker or home cuisine.

Cruxx

Paris street food

eurotrip-138.jpg

Tokyo street food

Monjyayaki_6.jpg

Sinkie piece of shit

tumblr_m6qm8hOEun1qdkde1o1_400.jpg

Sinkies are simple and practical folks. Kaya toast and half-boiled eggs at $1.50 beats freshly baked croissants at $7. Want innovation but stingy dowan to pay? Open the floodgates! Take away the cheap labour component and Breadtalk would be reduced to a corner store run by his grandmother.

A true disaster in PAP's trickle down economy. No more Porshe 996 for George Quek means car salesgirls cannot sell new cars!

Now, wouldn't that be a shame. :rolleyes:

Dreamer1

So you spend money on Microsoft Windows, you KPKB about what Bill Gates does with his money?

Hehehe,I suspect this teacher belongs to the minority 41% but going up by the day,so he does not want to pay,cannot mah?Of course no one would complain about the greatest politician on earth Bill as they can always get a pirated one,thanks to murderer mad Chairman Mao,LOL!I do hope u get it this time.

cass888

With people like this teacher, we need to pay high level of "protection money" to our leaders to incentivise them to protect us from the fucking bleeding heart socialist robbers.

Hehehe,I suspect this teacher belongs to the minority 41% but going up by the day,so he does not want to pay,cannot mah?Of course no one would complain about the greatest politician on earth Bill as they can always get a pirated one,thanks to murderer mad Chairman Mao,LOL!I do hope u get it this time.

Dreamer1

With people like this teacher, we need to pay high level of "protection money" to our leaders to incentivise them to protect us from the fucking bleeding heart socialist robbers.

Can they protect us???hahaha,the best friend of LKY is communist comrade Mr Deng,the best friend of PM Lee is one Communist chief called Chairman Hu,socialists robbers are ion the run,man,they scare scare Communists robbers.LOL

greedy and cunning

Look at this in perspective.

When Marshall was Chief Minister, bungalows were $32k-40k. That means he earns a bungalow every 5 months.

The PM who earns $125k a month, a bungalow costs $6-8 million. That means PM needs to work 4-5 years to earn a bungalow.

look at your fuck face in the mirror yourself, instead of looking at it in prospective.

bungalow is not a need , a condo will also do.

hdb 3-room and 4-room is a need. it is a necessity.
clerks , factory workers , technicians , etc need to buy one to have a place to live.
NOW look in the mirror and see your fuck face , and then say : look at this in prospective.
PM needs to work 4-5 years to earn a bungalow, low pay workers needs 30-40 years to earn a hdb flat.

Hans168

go to hell with all these bloodsuckers//////////// do so little, earn so much
big policy screwups whose problem???

cass888

Fuck off, fucking uninitiated bastards. I was answering a direct quote from David Marshall. The son of a bitch earned $8k a month which was 0.25 a bungalow. The motherfucker earned one bungalow every four months, compared to PM Lee's one bungalow every five years!!

I wanted to highlight that PM Lee's salary of $200k a month was 1/60 a bungalow.

Who was higher paid? if you ask me, it was David Marshall!!!!!!!!!

look at your fuck face in the mirror yourself, instead of looking at it in prospective.

bungalow is not a need , a condo will also do.

hdb 3-room and 4-room is a need. it is a necessity.
clerks , factory workers , technicians , etc need to buy one to have a place to live.
NOW look in the mirror and see your fuck face , and then say : look at this in prospective.
PM needs to work 4-5 years to earn a bungalow, low pay workers needs 30-40 years to earn a hdb flat.

Cruxx

Fuck off, fucking uninitiated bastards. I was answering a direct quote from David Marshall. The son of a bitch earned $8k a month which was 0.25 a bungalow. The motherfucker earned one bungalow every four months, compared to PM Lee's one bungalow every five years!!

I wanted to highlight that PM Lee's salary of $200k a month was 1/60 a bungalow.

How many plates of chicken rice could David Marshall earn in a month then compared to how much Lee Hsien Loong could earn today? :confused:

cass888

How many plates of chicken rice could David Marshall earn in a month then compared to how much Lee Hsien Loong could earn today? :confused:

In 1956, Char Kway Teow was $0.20 a plate? So $8k = 40k plates.

In 2012, Char Kway Teow is $3.00 a plate. So $150k = 50k plates.

Using the Bungalow index, David Marshall beats Lee Hsien Loong by 18 times.
Using the Char Kway Teow Index, LHL only beats DM 1.25 times.

Television

In 1956, Char Kway Teow was $0.20 a plate? So $8k = 40k plates.

In 2012, Char Kway Teow is $3.00 a plate. So $150k = 50k plates.

Using the Bungalow index, David Marshall beats Lee Hsien Loong by 18 times.
Using the Char Kway Teow Index, LHL only beats DM 1.25 times.

What you forgot in your farting is........ David Marshall was a Jew :biggrin:

PM Lee has plenty of other extra income stream(s) from all the directorships that he holds & who knows what else he is doing under the table:confused: As a sinkie royalty no one dares to question about where his other extra income come from:rolleyes:

cass888

Rubbish. Ministers not allowed to receive side income. Even directorships they hold - their directors' fees have to be paid back to government. For civil servants, they may get rewarded with an extra month bonus for their services as a director but not the ministers.

You oppos are getting desparate,making up more and more as you go along.

PM Lee has plenty of other extra income stream(s) from all the directorships that he holds & who knows what else he is doing under the table:confused: As a sinkie royalty no one dares to question about where his other extra income come from:rolleyes:

T

TuaBui

Nowadays they prefer Carrot Cake ( x o ones ) = S$30 per plate.