Parent who earns 4K SGD a month implores folks to think thrice before having kids

covertbriar

Yes, I am a poor and low SES guy who earns $4k going to 40 years old. I am married with a kid, and my deepest regret is to have a kid. My advice to poor people is don’t have a kid and make them suffer.

I realise because of my financial status, i am a hard time giving your best to your kid. I barely have any savings every month. I am worried every day, thinking how to give my best, thinking if my kid would get bullied.

The most innocent is the kid… doesn’t receive a head start and got to work the ass of (just to make it to the same starting line in life).

Anyway, feel free to look down at me and laugh at me, feel free to say I am good for nothing who doesn’t work hard and smart enough in life, feel free to ask me to commit suicide. I am ok because these are the treatments I received constantly in my life.

More at https://tinyurI.com/3rf3pau9

IF No money, then no honey.
IF No money,better don't get sick.
If no money,better don't have kids.

I donate sperm, give others the privilege of raising children. :thumbsup:

IF No money, then no honey.
IF No money,better don't get sick.
If no money,better don't have kids.

Only in Sinkieland where 'you die is ur biz' is considered to be the norm. :wink:

Seems like he is living in a third world country like central/south america or africa where there are absolutely no social programmes.
But that is how it feels living in Sg. Just like the local adage:
You die, your own business.

Yes, I am a poor and low SES guy who earns $4k going to 40 years old. I am married with a kid, and my deepest regret is to have a kid. My advice to poor people is don’t have a kid and make them suffer.

I realise because of my financial status, i am a hard time giving your best to your kid. I barely have any savings every month. I am worried every day, thinking how to give my best, thinking if my kid would get bullied.

The most innocent is the kid… doesn’t receive a head start and got to work the ass of (just to make it to the same starting line in life).

Anyway, feel free to look down at me and laugh at me, feel free to say I am good for nothing who doesn’t work hard and smart enough in life, feel free to ask me to commit suicide. I am ok because these are the treatments I received constantly in my life.

More at https://tinyurI.com/3rf3pau9

As at now if you have more than $20,000 cash savings .. you are considered successful liao :D

sinkies are considered “rich” as 69% of americans have less than $1k in their savings accounts.
https://finance.yahoo.com/news/survey-69-americans-less-1-171927256.html#:~:text=In 2019, 69% of respondents said they have,a savings account compared with 58% in 2018.
1625929438369.jpeg

If only children can be sold like in the good old days.

The poor folks get money, while the rich folks get the baby they want.

In the end both parties win.

Make it legal and regulated, it's like adoption but not done for free.

Some of these buy car employ maids and must eat in restaurants serve them right to go broke 1st week of the month and die cocktails standing.

This is only part of your problem. How are you ever going to retire if you have no savings?

Sometimes you are retired not due to your own will.

KNN my uncle think
1. Earning $4k is not bad liao KNN
2. Does his wife also works ? KNN if not how dare he have kids in the first place ? KNN if his wife also work and earn about 3k Total 7k can have 1 kid mah KNN

Singaporeans should choose between having PAP or kids. The latter is their lifetime investment, the former is a bunch of idiots.

What's all this nonsense about parents giving the 'best' to their kids?

Even for myself when my wife and I were still in the middle class, we gave our best to our kids by making sure they had their three meals, a roof over their heads and that they attended school regularly. The rest such as safety and best schools, were provided by our good PAP government.

If the author doesn't want his kid to be bullied, then enroll his kid early in TKD or Karate classes. Our grassroots run such classes at all the CCs. Otherwise, get his kids to spend more time at the gym lifting weights instead of playing too much computer games.

He never mentioned his wife if she working?
If his wife is working with average income? Cannot survive with a kid?
Look at muddy football team no prob :biggrin: