• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious PAPsmearer FREE business lesson for LTA and SMRT CEOs on contract order and enforcing

Ok, so, your Big Daddy PAPsmearer is going to give you two a free business lesson that every kopitiam towkay knows. But apparently, you two highly paid ex SAF scholars (yes, I am talking about you, LTA CEO and former SAF Scholar Rear Admiral Chew Men Leong) and you (SMRT CEO and former RSAF ex scholar Colonel Desmond Kuek) don't know.

You have just discovered the brand new trains that you ordered from China have some serious structural problems and other serious defects after only 3 months in use. The defects are so serious as to warrant shipping the trains all the way back to China to have them fixed. They cannot be repaired in Singapore onsite. Furthermore, the China manufacturer has told you that they will take 3-7 years to repair and then shipped back to Singapore for use. Now here is what you should do, and not what you did.

1) Ask representatives from the China maker CSR including their senior management from China to come to singapore for a crucial meeting. Show them all the defects, document them, etc. And then ask them "what the fuck, your cheebye trains only 3 months old, and cock up until like that".

2) Tell them this is what they MUST do for you. Not might do, or could do or please do. They MUST replace each train on a one for one basis. You will ship one train to them every week, and they will ship one new one to you from their production plant in China or Japan. You don't care where. It must be a new one off their production line. You do not care which customer's production schedule is interupted. You do not care if they have to pay their workers triple over time. You don't care if their manufacturer plant has to go to three shifts a day and run round the clock. They must pay for the shipping cost. Just do it.

3) They willl complain and say that is not possible. They will say that is not reasonable. The may even blame SMRT for the defects. They will curse you, swear at you, etc. But you are the customer. And they cheated you with shit products. You are in the right.

4) Tell them if they do not comply, they will face a law suit. In addition for the next 10 years, all detailed engineering reports and investigations into the defects incluling samples of cracked aluminum bodies, exploded batteries, etc. will be send to all mass transit operators around the world that have issued tenders for new trains in their network. This will effectively result in no business for the China company during this time. No operator anywhere in the world will take the chance to operate such equipment from a company known for such defects.

5) If they comply, you will keep it secret and you will not leak this information out. They can continue to bid on new business around the world and stick some other suckers with their crappy trains.

6) This offer is not negotiable.

Now if only you two shit for brains will read this and learn for the future. Dumb asses.

Re: PAPsmearer FREE business lesson for LTA and SMRT CEOs on contract order and enfor

u heard of the phrase caveat emptor?i heard of many manufacturers screwing up on the manufacturing process but its always the buyers who had to bear the cost in the end usually.u are the guys who inspected and approved on the trains,u are the guys who inspected the plants,ur the one who got suckered by the shiny kawasaki offices and the japs colluding with the chink scums,ur the one who agreed to the tender and signed on the purchase orders,whatever happens after that is ur problem,any manufacturing defects is ur problem.not happy u can switch manufacturer but i doubt u will cause u already signed the purchase order for 93 trains and need them to maintain the trains.and ur short on time,u cant operate ur business and overhual all ur trains at the same time.or u can bring the case up to CASE TRUST or china courts and see if they give a damn.just like singapore has CASE to protect businesses,china has CCP to protect,they can deny everything and anything.the world will not fuck with china cause they need her more than they need singapore.

Brightkid

Re: PAPsmearer FREE business lesson for LTA and SMRT CEOs on contract order and enfor

That's what and how contracts need to be enforced if executives are working for the good of their company or people. Demanding resolutions and immediate actions to make good defects and standard shortfalls.

However, In many transactiobs, products and contracts need to flow before gushes of oil will sip out and these can grease many hands.

CPIB need to be involved? Guess it will ever happen even since these 'secrets' been kept away from public knowledge.

Well, even it it was exposed since early days, sinkies will not know or understand the implications and recent GE and BE will have same results.

Move on. Shoo. Nothing to see here sinkies. No one is accountable and no witch-hunting culture pease.

And finally, do not hold your breath expecting WP to raise any questions. You be suffocated by the, and if, they ever raise anything.

Seriously this below is exactly what should have been done in the first place. This how Sim Kee Boon handled the British in London over landing rights. They ignored him and he walked out. They pleaded with him to return and agreed to the terms. This is how Chew Choon Sang handled Airbus over the replacement of defective A380 engines in 3 out of 11 planes. Pillay style was even better. He would not let you leave the room until you agreed terms. The first thing he would ask is if you are in a position to make a decision and if you said no, he will ask your boss or the company owner to attend the meeting and send you packing. Pillay famously told Devan Nair to shaft it up his ass when the latter asked why DBS bank staff at that time did not have a union. It was no surprise that none of the SIA unions were members of NTUC during Pillay's times.

Ok, so, your Big Daddy PAPsmearer is going to give you two a free business lesson that every kopitiam towkay knows. But apparently, you two highly paid ex SAF scholars (yes, I am talking about you, LTA CEO and former SAF Scholar Rear Admiral Chew Men Leong) and you (SMRT CEO and former RSAF ex scholar Colonel Desmond Kuek) don't know.

You have just discovered the brand new trains that you ordered from China have some serious structural problems and other serious defects after only 3 months in use. The defects are so serious as to warrant shipping the trains all the way back to China to have them fixed. They cannot be repaired in Singapore onsite. Furthermore, the China manufacturer has told you that they will take 3-7 years to repair and then shipped back to Singapore for use. Now here is what you should do, and not what you did.

1) Ask representatives from the China maker CSR including their senior management from China to come to singapore for a crucial meeting. Show them all the defects, document them, etc. And then ask them "what the fuck, your cheebye trains only 3 months old, and cock up until like that".

2) Tell them this is what they MUST do for you. Not might do, or could do or please do. They MUST replace each train on a one for one basis. You will ship one train to them every week, and they will ship one new one to you from their production plant in China or Japan. You don't care where. It must be a new one off their production line. You do not care which customer's production schedule is interupted. You do not care if they have to pay their workers triple over time. You don't care if their manufacturer plant has to go to three shifts a day and run round the clock. They must pay for the shipping cost. Just do it.

3) They willl complain and say that is not possible. They will say that is not reasonable. The may even blame SMRT for the defects. They will curse you, swear at you, etc. But you are the customer. And they cheated you with shit products. You are in the right.

4) Tell them if they do not comply, they will face a law suit. In addition for the next 10 years, all detailed engineering reports and investigations into the defects incluling samples of cracked aluminum bodies, exploded batteries, etc. will be send to all mass transit operators around the world that have issued tenders for new trains in their network. This will effectively result in no business for the China company during this time. No operator anywhere in the world will take the chance to operate such equipment from a company known for such defects.

5) If they comply, you will keep it secret and you will not leak this information out. They can continue to bid on new business around the world and stick some other suckers with their crappy trains.

Now if only you two shit for brains will read this and learn for the future. Dumb asses.

ginbitchy

:cool:
Desmond was a Lieutenant-General. Don't anyhow demote him.:smile:

No no no cannot do it that way....
Then china side ask for refund the undertable monies....how? Lose lose situation.

Semaj2357

to do all that's mentioned in the first post, i hope these cockanathans have sufficient retention monies to force the issue.

u heard of the phrase caveat emptor?i heard of many manufacturers screwing up on the manufacturing process but its always the buyers who had to bear the cost in the end usually.u are the guys who inspected and approved on the trains,u are the guys who inspected the plants,ur the one who got suckered by the shiny kawasaki offices and the japs colluding with the chink scums,ur the one who agreed to the tender and signed on the purchase orders,whatever happens after that is ur problem,any manufacturing defects is ur problem.not happy u can switch manufacturer but i doubt u will cause u already signed the purchase order for 93 trains and need them to maintain the trains.and ur short on time,u cant operate ur business and overhual all ur trains at the same time.or u can bring the case up to CASE TRUST or china courts and see if they give a damn.just like singapore has CASE to protect businesses,china has CCP to protect,they can deny everything and anything.the world will not fuck with china cause they need her more than they need singapore.

Go and read my post again. Non of those china courts or (don't be laughable) CASE can and will do anything about it. That is why you have to hit them where it hurts. In the pocket. Notify all mass transit operators worldwide who are in the market to buy trains and send them copies of your reports on the defects. those operators will not buy once its be revealed they were informed by SMRT. By the way, 93 train order is not from SMRT. Its from MTR Hong Kong. Get your facts straight.

Pinkieslut

You must Sinkie ballessness is a racial psyche. The sinkie race from top to bottom has not guts not creativity or anything in their small minds that is beyond $$$.

Sinkies only can bully those below them or disenfranchised group. Top (PAP) to bottom (coffee shop uncles) carry this gene deep inside their brain.

pls lor.. the scholars have an unusual pussy method of dealing with toughened tiongsters. you really need me. just ask the bugger turn up. kidnap their family and let the man watch as fingers are cut off by wire cutter aka mafia style.

You must Sinkie ballessness is a racial psyche. The sinkie race from top to bottom has not guts not creativity or anything in their small minds that is beyond $$$.

Sinkies only can bully those below them or disenfranchised group. Top (PAP) to bottom (coffee shop uncles) carry this gene deep inside their brain.

The bullying flows down as such.

Angmo bullies Asians (China/ japan)
China/ Japan bullies Singaporeans
Singaporeans bully 3rd world Indons, etc.

The bullying flows down as such.

Angmo bullies Asians (China/ japan)
China/ Japan bullies Singaporeans
Singaporeans bully 3rd world Indons, etc.

sinkies can't bully indons or anybody else. sinkies know only how to bully sinkies. sinkies are at the bottom of the totem pole when it cums to courage. even pinay, indon and ceylonese maids fight back and hantam sinkie employers. the billions spent on defense is just for show. they will not be used or leveraged to defend or protect sinkies and their interest. as a sinkie you die your biz.

Yes sinkies will join force with MALAYSIAN INDIAN SPR to bully own kind too.................

Sinkies will not do that lah especially in GLC. Those who do that will get complained to the bosses who will not thank you for it. So only the top people can play tough in GLC and people still sing your praises. If you not high enough, people will sing a different tune to say you how lian and nasty.

Pinkieslut

Go and read my post again. Non of those china courts or (don't be laughable) CASE can and will do anything about it. That is why you have to hit them where it hurts. In the pocket. Notify all mass transit operators worldwide who are in the market to buy trains and send them copies of your reports on the defects. those operators will not buy once its be revealed they were informed by SMRT. By the way, 93 train order is not from SMRT. Its from MTR Hong Kong. Get your facts straight.

Easy to do that when you are US of A. Unfortunately sinkieland GLCs and Banks all have very heavy exposure to China. Capitaland and Keppelland have about 50 percent of their assets in China. The three local banks too especially OCBC and DBS. This PRC company which is state owned will talk to their god mothers in central government later wack sinkie companies hard. Basically CCP has PAP's balls in their hands.,

shittypore

All on speculation, unless we get to read the contract we will know the details. One clause I am sure, a retainer in the contract which SMRT can enforced.

:cool:
Desmond was a Lieutenant-General. Don't anyhow demote him.:smile:

he is probably a lance corporal by now if he faced one demotion for one cock up. LOL

All on speculation, unless we get to read the contract we will know the details. One clause I am sure, a retainer in the contract which SMRT can enforced.

The retainer should be released long ago. The original order was in 2009, there is no more contract money holdback from that. In any case, SIfeng CSR can always say that if the trains were so bad then why did you order another batch of 13 in 2011, 2 years later. That would be their defence.

Easy to do that when you are US of A. Unfortunately sinkieland GLCs and Banks all have very heavy exposure to China. Capitaland and Keppelland have about 50 percent of their assets in China. The three local banks too especially OCBC and DBS. This PRC company which is state owned will talk to their god mothers in central government later wack sinkie companies hard. Basically CCP has PAP's balls in their hands.,

I actually would ask you to reconsider what you say here.

If PRC CCP were to whack sinkie banks or any other sinkie companies in retaliation, I can tell you 2 dozen western banks will pull out of China the next week. People are there to make money, and when you use political motivation to suka suka whack foreign businesses, you introduce a level of uncertainty and arbitrariness that foreign businesses do not like.

If you want to get nasty that way, I can tell you probably 50% or more of the Politburo members have sons or daughters studying in singapore, or have bought properties here or have money stashed away in a singapore bank. They do not want any govt retaliation against their family and assets. As well, there are many big chinese companies and well connected politically that are doing business here and they will not allow China to engage in a free for all with singapore on this. Of course whether the PAP has the balls to go all the way is another matter.