• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP's counter attack: NDP

Unrepented

Same feeling. Dont know how many sinkies will end up IMH and kenna stroke, when their homeland dont feel like a home anymore, and they face this frustration in their daily lives.:(

Frankly, I dont feel the urgency to come back to sinkiepore when I am on overseas trip. Overseas, live among foreigners, come back also feel like foreign land. The only thing pulling me back is my immediate family. And when I land, I go straight home, no eyes to see outside....sad. This made the decision to migrate easier :o

I agree. Any one of the WP rally is more than NDP. Only during WP rally, I don't feel like punching my fellow singaporean in the face. Now back to reality, see my countryman, think they are a pile of dogshit.

wikiphile

QUOTE=Windsor;729860]One Battalion of old NS reservists high port plastic guns run through Aljuneid and Hougang and maybe perform Silent Drill:biggrin:[/QUOTE]

Equalisation parachuting in with one crate of chivas dan heineken into serangoon gardens?

HTOLAS

Re: Good Durians

I've got a very bad feeling about a committee written, cast of thousands, cost is no issue musical. It's going to make Macao casinos look tasteful.

Ah, double confirmed ah.
This one for FTs lah, present and future.
If planned proposed GE 2011, then the parade is for FTs, present and future.
If after losing Aljunied, then story will be based on LKY's comments - all based on repentance.

DollarsNoSense

Re: Good Durians

Poor sinkies who will be paid peanuts will perform and entertain the FTs, cheaper to get sinkies to do this than employ FTs n FWs. Btw, Thot only one spirit in Singapore and has been haunting us for many years already...

ahleebabasingaporethief

___________I will wait and see if they reach out to FTs as well.

If they do,I will not watch and tell my GRANDCHILDREN not to watch as well.

It is then a BRAINWASHING event as usual.

The S'pore SPIRIT died when they PROSTITUTED S'pore to the FTs; when our own courts give better treatment to the Foreign dogs.[/SIZE]

zuoom

what's the Singapore Spirit?

maybe they can take reference from this recent event.

<object width="640" height="390"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/mbcS-boTbf0&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&version=3"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/mbcS-boTbf0&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&version=3" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="390"></embed></object>
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mbcS-boTbf0&feature=player_embedded

steffychun

what's the Singapore Spirit?

maybe they can take reference from this recent event.

<object width="640" height="390"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/mbcS-boTbf0&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&version=3"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/mbcS-boTbf0&hl=en_US&feature=player_embedded&version=3" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowScriptAccess="always" width="640" height="390"></embed></object>
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mbcS-boTbf0&feature=player_embedded

If only the WP dare to show this

KuanTi01

Semangat died long long ago when PAP ruled this island with an iron fist!Many became alienated and left our shores seeking happiness elsewhere. NDP is just one big annual PR exercise for the PAP to pat itself on the back. Many are unwitting participants bribed with goodies bags. Many are unwilling participants arrowed by their schools or organisations to participate.:biggrin::biggrin: The NDP is a waste of taxpayers' monies! Use it on the poor and the aged and get better returns!

steffychun

Semangat died long long ago when PAP ruled this island with an iron fist!Many became alienated and left our shores seeking happiness elsewhere. NDP is just one big annual PR exercise for the PAP to pat itself on the back. Many are unwitting participants bribed with goodies bags. Many are unwilling participants arrowed by their schools or organisations to participate.:biggrin::biggrin: The NDP is a waste of taxpayers' monies! Use it on the poor and the aged and get better returns!

To end NDP you either have to start an "Arab Spring" in Singapore or merge with Malaysia.

Windsor

Semangat left our shores when:

1. Fire crackers were banned
2. Chewing gum was banned
3. We opted out of Malaysia Cup
4. The government decided that a block of HDB apartments should comprise of proportional percentage of the 4 races
5. Chinatown should be upgraded
6. Haw Par Villa demolished
7. The "Stop at 2, One Is Enough" campaign
8. Malays need not serve NS
9. Massive influx of foreigners
10. Segregation instead of integration
11. The highfalutin idea that the National Pledge is an idealogy, but it is only an "aspiration" after all
12. Practising NDP as a military parade like North Korea

Bit by bit, the Singapore Semangat has been chipped away to fit the ideals of one man. Social engineering took away the soul of Semangat and that is why it left us. Only at certain occasions will Semangat return, such as what we all witnessed at the WP Rally in Bedok and Serangoon. We are a nation that mirrors exactly the character of the man solely responsible for what we became today. Pragmatic, materialistic, cold, merciless, greedy, uncaring, meritocratic(whatever that means) and finally soulless. This does not mean all Singaporeans are like that but it fits many of us.