• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP Wants to Chase Malays Away from Geylang Serai

oliverlee

Just received news that they will close the Geylang Serai market for 6 months!!!

6 months!!! What are the businesses going to eat? Where will the Malays go for their mee rebus and lontong fix?

Just 2 years ago NEA pulled the same stunt. My suspicions is they will keep doing this until the businesses give up and pack up.

Melayus bodoh don't realise kena played out by PAP.
tell your kakis to vote wisely. 59 years of hardship is already fucking sad. Don’t let the 6 months break their backs

Likemeat

Just received news that they will close the Geylang Serai market for 6 months!!!

6 months!!! What are the businesses going to eat? Where will the Malays go for their mee rebus and lontong fix?

Just 2 years ago NEA pulled the same stunt. My suspicions is they will keep doing this until the businesses give up and pack up.

Melayus bodoh don't realise kena played out by PAP.

3 months. From 29 july to 31 oct.

https://mustsharenews-com.cdn.ampproject.org/v/s/mustsharenews.com/geylang-serai-market-closed/amp/?amp_gsa=1&amp_js_v=a9&usqp=mq331AQIUAKwASCAAgM=#amp_tf=From %1$s&aoh=17167156054895&csi=1&referrer=https://www.google.com&ampshare=https://mustsharenews.com/geylang-serai-market-closed/

Loofydralb

Should be good news for you and the rest of babi eater boomers here.

Geylang Serai Market closed for 3 months as upgrading is extensive in scope: NEA​

https://mustsharenews-com.cdn.amppr...ustsharenews.com/geylang-serai-market-closed/
3 months but after that still have plenty of works and inconveniences. You think makciks all want to come when they see many boarded up areas surround the market.
Then they want to replace tables and seat. Why my instincts say there will end up to be less seating after the works?
Maybe somebody can compile the total number of seat before and after.
The whole place reeks of bad maintenance management. Not regular renovation works to make it look clean.

duluxe

no wonder CECAs coming here to reclaim the island ah..................

The combined duration of all the indian empires that once ruled south east asia (including malaysia and singapore) is at least 2100 years. Longer that the history of islam. :thumbsup:

Malays have hindi in their blood. :thumbsup:
at one time almost entire archipelago was ruled by majapahit empire.
1716927215408.jpeg

Likemeat

3 months but after that still have plenty of works and inconveniences. You think makciks all want to come when they see many boarded up areas surround the market.
Then they want to replace tables and seat. Why my instincts say there will end up to be less seating after the works?
Maybe somebody can compile the total number of seat before and after.
The whole place reeks of bad maintenance management. Not regular renovation works to make it look clean.

I wonder whether chinatown market face such inconveniences like geylang serai market.

superpower

The forebears of the inhabitants of the entire Malay archipelago were Hindus and Buddhists long before Islam arrived. The ethnicities have remained the same, but the predominant religion has changed to Islam.

The sad irony is that many Malays in Singapore and Malaysia still can't distinguish ethnicity from religion. To them, if you're not a Muslim, or if you're an apostate (murtad), you can't be Malay. That's a slap in the face for their ancestors who lived a thousand years or more ago.

The forebears of the inhabitants of the entire Malay archipelago were Hindus and Buddhists long before Islam arrived. The ethnicities have remained the same, but the predominant religion has changed to Islam.

The sad irony is that many Malays in Singapore and Malaysia still can't distinguish ethnicity from religion. To them, if you're not a Muslim, or if you're an apostate (murtad), you can't be Malay. That's a slap in the face for their ancestors who lived a thousand years or more ago.
It's in sinkie and Jiu hu Constitution that state malays are Muslims who practise malay culture.