• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP: It was Michael Palmer's fault for not fixing Rivervale Shopping Centre

batman1

Suddenly, Palmer is the scapegoat. When he resigned, they highlighted his achievements like he's the second coming.

Don't know which PAP MP either Grace Fu or Amy Khor can somemore say it is honourable for Palmer to resign because of the sex scandal.

moolightaffairs

this was the first shopping centre sent up in the entire estate more than 10 years back, renowed for its low quality service, high prices and limited choices of products. Go see the wet market and try the food outlets there and you will know. With the place now still in 'renovations' after more than 3 years, whatever improved services, quality and prices over the years have long since evaporated into thin air and that is why so much frustrations from residents all around. Just that some people living in high heavens do not know and do not get it.

Cheers :smile:

3 years??? And they still won 2011 ge??? Omfg!!! What is punggol pasir ris grc residents thinking!!! What is punggol east residents thinking!!!

Palmer is a partner in a law firm. KPK is a consultant colorectal surgeon in private practice.

In these places, money literally grows on trees. Even when you cough or shit $50 bills come out

1. bro, bingo!
2. such "partime" activities machiam eca to these dafter sheep mah:biggrin:
3. their respective portfolios in the biz arena are the really money-making things hoh.
4. whether they are there or voted out, it does not matter much.
5. there are always running dogs to do the dirty jobs:p
6. where's our kinana now?
7. hope that it is heading for bedok reservoir:wink:

ChaoPappyPoodle

TCH is either in denial mode or trying to deflect his loss away from the PAPzi's greedy policies that enrich themselves and their cronies. The reason why Punggol East residents are pissed off is because there is a lack of shops and childcare. The reason is that the HDB rents out only at skyhigh prices. In the 70s and 80s, small provision shops would dot a HDB estate but there is none in the north east area. THe rents are so high that it is impossible to make any money from setting one up.

The greed and stupidity of the PAPzis have come back to haunt them. It serves them right for being not only grossly incompetent and greedy. Kick them out. We need our CPF to be back in our hands. We need more government spending on healthcare. We need to reign in the salaries of politicians and civil servants to better reflect community service and the rather easy jobs that they undertake. We need a more pro-Singaporean immigration policy. We need a more pro-Singaporean employment structure and legislation. We need to remove NTUC from its pathetic state and instill real unions and minimum wage.

FARK your mother chow chee bye you PAPzi pigs. You and your supporters, those that lie and cheat their fellow countrymen day and night should reflect on your loss and may you lose everything in the next GE. VOte out the PAPzis!:oIo:

ChaoPappyPoodle

Yeah but wat i also heard is those homes are paid for by tax payers,,,all this PAP rort need to stop

Those countries are big. The MPs have homes there so that they do not have to travel long distance to reach their own state meetings. It makes sense to do so. The MPs will stay in their own homes most of the time. The home provided by the taxpayers is only used occasionally and for the reasons mentioned.

He's busy bonking Laura so overlook the Rivervale renovation.

What about his hip hop dancing career? Is it on hold too?

[video=youtube;NJ1jTYCWWzs]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NJ1jTYCWWzs[/video]​

MPs in SG dont live in their constituencies. In the UK MPs have homes in their constituencies.

Yes, true. UK is a much bigger country and MPs get housing allowances for renting/owning properties in their constituencies.

KJ was 'borrowing' the concept of moving to the constituency if he got erected.

Tat is y in ANg mor land,,all these perks need to be eliminated,,,free travel and meals etc makes their gahmen expensive too,,,but not as expensive as PAP

Yes, true. UK is a much bigger country and MPs get housing allowances for renting/owning properties in their constituencies.

KJ was 'borrowing' the concept of moving to the constituency if he got erected.

ForFun

Suddenly, Palmer is the scapegoat. When he resigned, they highlighted his achievements like he's the second coming.

I remember GMS even said he is honorable or something like that. Now the 2 can sit under the mango tree watching out for UFOs in the sky :eek:

Seee3

If there is another BE, hope they can send Lily Neo there. No need to campaign just stand at MRT/LRT and wave to residents. She is rich, a doctor, not HDB heartlander, not kampong kid. If she wins, maybe they can learn something from there - what is elitist, what is humility

maxxi

My mother's generation not tolerant towards Eurasians in Singapore.

Something to do with WW 2 and Japanese? Why is this?

I recall Eric Paine now there is a real gentleman.

KuanTi01

Don't know which PAP MP either Grace Fu or Amy Khor can somemore say it is honourable for Palmer to resign because of the sex scandal.

Bet you they will be singing a different tune if Palmer is "palming" their sisters or daughters on the sly! How can it be honourable for him to resign when he was caught and exposed for his "steal-eat". He simply had no choice!