No small change? Call police lah.

cabby_calls_in_the_police_when_passenger_has_no_change-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Patrick took a taxi but did not have enough small change to pay the fare. He tried to pay with a $50 note but the cabby did not accept it and instead said, "Then we go to the police station".

Said the STOMPer:

"What kind of taxi drivers we have nowadays...

"What has happened nowadays...taxi driver has got no change and it becomes the fault of the passenger.

"On Sep 24, I took this Transcab Taxi SHD962H. Upon arrival, the bill came up to $7.36. I've only 3 x $2 & 5 x $50. Obviously I can't pay her with $6, so I give her a $50 note.

"Her reply is 'I've no change, just started shift'. I told her I have no change either. The next words that came out of her mouth was, 'Then we go police station'. I was shocked to hear that.

"Without me telling her there is a coffeeshop just 100m away, she just drove the taxi out of the carpark. I was totally shocked by her behavior and had no choice but to shout at her to stop, but she refused.

"I had to force open the back door wide in order to make her stop, but seeing this she accelerated even more till she reached the junction. Due to heavy traffic she had no choice but to stop.

"I got out of the taxi and she dashed out very close to me to stop me (but I had no intention to run).

"She called the police. When the police arrived, they said it was a 'Non Offend Dispute'. I wanted to pay, but she refused to accept and said that I 'run bill'...OMG what is happening nowadays...paying money becomes a crime.

"Hope the authorities can look into this matter. (If a foreigner has got no change...the taxi driver brings them to the police...then the police will be very busy dealing with these stupid cases...)

"One advice to TransCab…please screen through your hirers."

Should be "One piece of advice..." or ".. a piece of advice..." as "advice" is a non countable noun.

Let do CSI case study

1. Cabby really poor give star shift a reason no small change(there no related is he standby the money just like food hawker)>> meaning this chebye cabby spend all money until broke.

If want to play with the driver! Just tell him go police station lo. Only will pay $7.36 total.
And the cabby need to driver to police station and back FOC. Because customer willing to pay no change is driver problem.

Nowadays even ATM machines only give $50 bills & yet we need smaller change for a bus & cabs. Even when shopping at NTUC I am sometimes asked if I have smaller bills when I try to pay using a $50 bill.

I don't have such problems in Malaysia because smaller bills are so common. So who's fault is it:confused:

we should allow FT to drive taxi, I have enough of poor sinkie attitude

Let do CSI case study

1. Cabby really poor give star shift a reason no small change(there no related is he standby the money just like food hawker)>> meaning this chebye cabby spend all money until broke.

If want to play with the driver! Just tell him go police station lo. Only will pay $7.36 total.
And the cabby need to driver to police station and back FOC. Because customer willing to pay no change is driver problem.

TransCab drivers told me, Comfort/citicab Delgro..have exclusive rights to accept all cards, their company apply for their cabs to accept all cards was rejected, only can accept POSB ATM...many times the machine is out of order when you try or they will tell you machine SPOIL.

The just starting shift is always an excuse...don't tell me, they don't change at least $100, in small denominations before they start their shift? & coins too..I suspect many of these drivers are part time hirers, after work, moon light as taxi drivers, that is why when taking over NO CHANGE!!

This is the fault of the egg blaming the chicken, who is blaming the previous egg that made the chicken...that is LTA, Taxi Companies & lastly, we consumers..

And it is always... our fault! what do you think??

Beware of the complain ... Sikali taxi company increase the min taxi fare for the meter to $20 confirm got change Liao ... Beware what u wish for ;)

Nowadays even ATM machines only give $50 bills & yet we need smaller change for a bus & cabs. Even when shopping at NTUC I am sometimes asked if I have smaller bills when I try to pay using a $50 bill.

I don't have such problems in Malaysia because smaller bills are so common. So who's fault is it:confused:

Ha Ha... Fault of MAS....
Promoting use of big denominations bills like..$1000 n $10,000

so common people using $50 is really small change...

Somehow i don"t understnad why our Govt uses big bills to encourage money laudering ..something we cannot debate and ask them...

Malaysia, slowly withdrawing their use of Ms$ 100...so now left with M$50
which has about the same value with the world most populace country..China..using RMB 100 as their largest denominations.

What is the agenda of our Govt on such use...???

Beware of the complain ... Sikali taxi company increase the min taxi fare for the meter to $20 confirm got change Liao ... Beware what u wish for ;)

Bro, we wished for old fart to hand in IC for the longest time and we're still waiting.

$20 flag down will only happen when the 超级白has 100% control.

Say first before board lah........when i buy something with a big note i always ask first.......

Bro, we wished for old fart to hand in IC for the longest time and we're still waiting.

$20 flag down will only happen when the 超级白has 100% control.

Bro not to worry .. That old man going to up the lorry very soon just standby to pop the champagne ;)

1. honest, this is what i always practise.
2. upon hopping on to the cab.
3. after telling the driver my destination.
4. my next question: do you have enough to change for a 50?
5. in the event that i run out of small notes.

Bro not to worry .. That old man going to up the lorry very soon just standby to pop the champagne ;)

1. bro, which old fart leh?
2. broken record at oxley or kopi of sbf!
3. hahahaha!

In Vancouver I've seen most of the Taxi Dirvers are from South Asia Region and the Philippines and in Vienna, the TD are mainly from Poland. As for the short-changed of SDG 50, this lady driver is abit unreasonably taking the passenger to Police Station. It can just go to a nearby shop to change into small notes.