• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ng Eng Hen tells Ah Tiong General not happy then fuck off

mudhatter

It's really more of a social ritual then intellectual debate.

By this time most of the attendees from smaller companies, local outfits or unknown institutions will either be too awed by the exchange and wrongly conclude their being unable to make any sense of all this talk is due to their own inadequacies while the politically savvy ones will pretend to clap or nod their head in agreement to show others they are part of the elite group. Occasionally someone dense enough will point out the emperor is naked, but this will be brushed off in a patronizing way by the speaker just like Ng Eng Hen did.

jiakliaobee in other words

sounds just like right up pap s alley

coolie genes stinkypura fits right in as coolies for their ang moh masters

mudhatter

raucous should be adj
ruckus should be noun

which one assistant eunuch of eunuch in chief ah loong wanted to say?

Byebye Penis

The Chinese Colonel must had rehearsed for many days to throw such rude remarks at host on closing day. It could become his career highlight if Ng had not embarrassed him.

Just imagine that Ng went to China's forum and said the same things.

己所不欲勿施于人

winners

Ng Eng Hen:
...it's a matter of taste. I can imagine that people from the PLA come here and find this raucous a bit rambunctious. This is the Western liberal mode of many ideas. And from this, you're supposed to gain wisdom and they go back and say it was thoroughly discombobulating. That's entirely understandable

For China it must decide for itself whether the Shangri La Dialogue adds value. There is no coercion for you to attend.

Is it better? To come to an open platform, to subject yourself sometimes to the tyranny of questions and to what might seem a common view from others to explain yourself, or to retreat from that engagement? That is something that China must decide for itself.
Why must this fucking CCP Dog officer likes to slang like as if he's an ang moh? He's damned bloody sia suay.

The Chinese Colonel must had rehearsed for many days to throw such rude remarks at host on closing day. It could become his career highlight if Ng had not embarrassed him.

Just imagine that Ng went to China's forum and said the same things.

己所不欲勿施于人
That PLA officer is no Wang Yi, that’s why he kena arrowed for such task :coffee::coffee::coffee:

LordElrond

Ng Eng Hen:
...it's a matter of taste. I can imagine that people from the PLA come here and find this raucous a bit rambunctious. This is the Western liberal mode of many ideas. And from this, you're supposed to gain wisdom and they go back and say it was thoroughly discombobulating. That's entirely understandable

For China it must decide for itself whether the Shangri La Dialogue adds value. There is no coercion for you to attend.

Is it better? To come to an open platform, to subject yourself sometimes to the tyranny of questions and to what might seem a common view from others to explain yourself, or to retreat from that engagement? That is something that China must decide for itself.
I see a swarm of outpouring support for NEH as if he’s the national hero and LKY number 2. How many actually listened to the whole clip? The Chinese delegate is unhappy the moderator NEH did a bad job by allowing uncontrolled gang rape against China hence he questioned what’s the use of this talk cock session if no one is being constructive in resolving conflicts but just want to go on offensive. He is right, and the co-moderator Chipman gave a good response by providing examples of how the dialogue has served its purpose in the past eg helped diffuse India vs Pakistan tension. He was careful not to outshine NEH by indicating he alluded to what NEH said. NEH on the other hand, took the Chinese delegate’s remarks as a personal attack against him for being a lousy moderator, and his response was basically “not happy you don’t come”. So NEH “put China at its place and brought glory to Singapore”? Don’t kid me, this is a classic example of failed diplomacy. This is what happens when you ask a surgeon to be a diplomat.

winners

I see a swarm of outpouring support for NEH as if he’s the national hero and LKY number 2. How many actually listened to the whole clip? The Chinese delegate is unhappy the moderator NEH did a bad job by allowing uncontrolled gang rape against China hence he questioned what’s the use of this talk cock session if no one is being constructive in resolving conflicts but just want to go on offensive. He is right, and the co-moderator Chipman gave a good response by providing examples of how the dialogue has served its purpose in the past eg helped diffuse India vs Pakistan tension. He was careful not to outshine NEH by indicating he alluded to what NEH said. NEH on the other hand, took the Chinese delegate’s remarks as a personal attack against him for being a lousy moderator, and his response was basically “not happy you don’t come”. So NEH “put China at its place and brought glory to Singapore”? Don’t kid me, this is a classic example of failed diplomacy. This is what happens when you ask a surgeon to be a diplomat.
Woof!... On the same context, if you are not happy in this forum, you can also fuck off. As a Malaysian CCP dog living off Singapore, you should be grateful to your host country, unless you are residing in China now. Thereafter, you can have the first hand experience of how the CCP is treating the Malaysian Chinese in China.

In my opinion, China will always feel despised in this Shangri-La dialogue for many years to come since they will not change their attitude towards its neighbors, be they Taiwan, Japan, the Philippines, Vietnam and Australia. It's better that they might as well not to attend the next session.

Gallego99

It's a clash of cultures. Btw, these are hardwired military men and uncompromising in their stance. If anything as host of this 'dialogue', methinks NEH should have put on two suits-MOD and diplomat. He forgot the latter. Better to be humble and accomodating even if you have shit thrown at you.
NEH can learn a thing or two from Georgie.

lianbeng

Ng Eng Hen:

lianbeng thinks very anti-China leh!

Boliao

I see a swarm of outpouring support for NEH as if he’s the national hero and LKY number 2.

Singaporeans are just plain dumb. He is an arrogant elitist, don't think for 1 second that it makes a difference to him if you support him or not. To him, those people who support him are just dumb lesser mortals. Remember what Trump says about the republicans? Yeah, same thing.

congo9

Ah Hen probably only know how to bully the PRC Colonel. Ask him to Tekan Wang Yi.. See later if our tank or equipment got confiscated.

mudhatter

So NEH “put China at its place and brought glory to Singapore”? Don’t kid me, this is a classic example of failed diplomacy. This is what happens when you ask a surgeon to be a diplomat.

he acts like an ah neh
not a good diplomat at all
is he any good as a surgeon?

coolie genes can't help it