• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Need help! havin problem with my computer!

Thick Face Black Heart

There's an easier and faster way but Cpt. Goh told me not to tell, since Bus64 always attack him, he neither look after nor take care.

Most likely he will just tell Bus64 to sack the person who sold him the desktop/OS.

And when Bus64 look at him in puzzlement, he will relax into a broad grin and say that only chinese educated person will understand his sarcasm.

V

Vultan

WTF, jus remember i install the window7 dat i bought from hatyai in order to have 2 OS (XP and window7) in my desktop. If dat is the problem, then i will have to reformat, siao liao arh..have to reinstall all my software, :(
Now u all knoe why i dare not let GMS check, he will sure report me to BSA if he knoe i am bus64 :wink:

Hmmm............ can you list your PC specs?

Windows 7 system requirements

If you want to run Windows 7 on your PC, here's what it takes:

• 1 gigahertz (GHz) or faster 32-bit (x86) or 64-bit (x64) processor
  • 1 gigabyte (GB) RAM (32-bit) or 2 GB RAM (64-bit)
  • 16 GB available hard disk space (32-bit) or 20 GB (64-bit)
  • DirectX 9 graphics device with WDDM 1.0 or higher driver

Additional requirements to use certain features:

• Internet access (fees may apply)
  • Depending on resolution, video playback may require additional memory and advanced graphics hardware
  • Some games and programs might require a graphics card compatible with DirectX 10 or higher for optimal performance
  • For some Windows Media Center functionality a TV tuner and additional hardware may be required
  • Windows Touch and Tablet PCs require specific hardware
  • HomeGroup requires a network and PCs running Windows 7
  • DVD/CD authoring requires a compatible optical drive
  • BitLocker requires Trusted Platform Module (TPM) 1.2
  • BitLocker To Go requires a USB flash drive
  • Windows XP Mode requires an additional 1 GB of RAM and an additional 15 GB of available hard disk space.
  • Music and sound require audio output
Product functionality and graphics may vary based on your system configuration. Some features may require advanced or additional hardware.

PCs with multi-core processors:

Windows 7 was designed to work with today's multi-core processors. All 32-bit versions of Windows 7 can support up to 32 processor cores, while 64‑bit versions can support up to 256 processor cores.

PCs with multiple processors (CPUs):

Commercial servers, workstations, and other high-end PCs may have more than one physical processor. Windows 7 Professional, Enterprise, and Ultimate allow for two physical processors, providing the best performance on these computers. Windows 7 Starter, Home Basic, and Home Premium will recognize only one physical processor.

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows7/products/system-requirements

I've encountered this malfunction before. Your operating system has been corrupted.

hey put in a bootable CD like windows, and see if it boot from dvd rom, if so, then yes OS in hd is corrupted, but if it cannot boot from dvd rom. Then there are some hardware issue.

I would not buy cheap windows OS DVD from thai if i were you.

that is trouble.

BusNo64

There's an easier and faster way but Cpt. Goh told me not to tell, since Bus64 always attack him, he neither look after nor take care.

i where got always attack him? i so good to him, even invited him to go hatyai with me he also boh hiew me, i even assure him i will bring him to SC Heritage to select the best chicken and also pay for his puying :p

BusNo64

hey put in a bootable CD like windows, and see if it boot from dvd rom, if so, then yes OS in hd is corrupted, but if it cannot boot from dvd rom. Then there are some hardware issue.

hehe, my win7 dvd loan to my fren liao :biggrin: my xp cd cannot find, will have to ask my fren to copy one for me tomolo :biggrin:

Most likely he will just tell Bus64 to sack the person who sold him the desktop/OS.

And when Bus64 look at him in puzzlement, he will relax into a broad grin and say that only chinese educated person will understand his sarcasm.

No. He has diagnosed the problem correctly as far as I can see. And not to boast, I've been using computers since Atari, Radioshack, Apple I, II & IIe when everybody thought DOS was a gate and Windows was an exit for suicide and MacIntosh is either a raincoat or a Scottish drunkard.

V

Vultan

i3 540 3.07Ghz

4Gb ram

HD - 1 T

No graphic card

Win7 - 32 bit

More than enough. Yours is OEM so graphic card is integrated. At first i thought it's hardware problem (motherboard), but then it could also be software.

Suggestion : Press the shortcut key for Recovery. :eek::biggrin:

Thick Face Black Heart

i even assure him i will bring him to SC Heritage to select the best chicken and also pay for his puying :p

Hey, it is not considered good luck to sponsor other people dat activity.

Especially GMS dat kind of pattern, sure very superstitious one.

But then again, u never know ... he may be THAT thick skin!

mollusk

Well you can try to take out the battery on the motherboard for a few second.

Thick Face Black Heart

I would not buy cheap windows OS DVD from thai if i were you.

that is trouble.

Yes dat's a gd suggestion.

Agree on the cheap software thing. Its not worth it. Pay peanuts, not only will get monkeys, but will get viruses, malfunctions, and end up paying a whole lot more!!

Please give more detail about the beep beep sound.
Eg. cont beep sound or pulse like beeep... beeep. sound
differrent beep sound will narrow down the problem.

Thick Face Black Heart

And not to boast, I've been using computers since Atari, Radioshack, Apple I, II & IIe when everybody thought DOS was a gate and Windows was an exit for suicide and MacIntosh is either a raincoat or a Scottish drunkard.

No worries. If I point out your boast every time u do so, by now my post count will be more than makapaa.

I've not used desktop ever since I got rid of the lousy one my fren sold me in 2002. Bloody kenna con by him. Paid him $500 but after a couple of months, KNN exact same problem as Bus64's desktop ... beep here beep there in the end not worth repairing so throw away. From then on I swore off desktop, only use laptop.

hotbot

you should pour some shampoo into your pc.:biggrin::p

highly possible it is hardware issue, believe or not!:rolleyes:

problem with my desktop computer. When i power up my computer, there is a continous beeping sound and then it wll shut down and then restart onli to go into the same continous beeping sound..the the whole process keeps going on until i switch off the power. I had no prob using it last nite. I am using my laptop now. Is it software or hardware problem? How do i diagnose? Kum siah! :o

Hey, it is not considered good luck to sponsor other people dat activity.

Especially GMS dat kind of pattern, sure very superstitious one.

But then again, u never know ... he may be THAT thick skin!

GMS won't pay. If you pay for him, he won't pay the gal. He will collect and pocket your cash. In addition, he will collect from the gal coz he will boast he had to drink bird nest, eat oysters, buy Viagra etc just to do it - investment before he performs the act.

Take one step at a time. Other people have suggested it could be hardware problem. I don't think so, but rule that out first. Once you're sure its not hardware, then do the software reinstall.

Why did you want two OS on your desktop anyway?

Some people can not get decided if they want to use their left brain or right brain. I wondered that too, I ask a good friend of mine, why he wants to partition his HDD for two versions of windows XP..and 7 also?, and the dual booting gives problems.??

The current incarnation of Sammyboy is not APPLE mad...or you will be told, buy a MAC don't look back.