• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Need help! havin problem with my computer!

hope it is software and not hardware, if motherboard prob then tuakee liao, :o

It is best you check your bank balance first before you take it down for a check with the technicians wether it is Capt Goh or otherwise. Be sure you know your hardware/software/OS etc..99.9% of computer salesman/repairman are sneaky fellows....they will charge you for parts & services you find that you can do it yourself for 50% less & soon you will returning back & they will recommend you a new COMPUTER.

That is why, I suggest you look first into your bank balances first, to prepare to buy a new computer...

Buy a Mac, don't look back...MAC BOOK PRO...:biggrin:

BusNo64

hi guys, yesterday got bootup disk from my fren, so try to bootup from cd, no problem, so not hardware problem but software lah. Since prob started after i install window7, so reformat and clear window7 from my D drive . Then bootup from my good old window xp, swee swee no problem. :biggrin:

Now i got a problem, even though my D drive is blank, but when i bootup, it still goes to the dual boot option mode. How to revert back to auto boot from C drive? :confused:

BusNo64

Some people can not get decided if they want to use their left brain or right brain. I wondered that too, I ask a good friend of mine, why he wants to partition his HDD for two versions of windows XP..and 7 also?, and the dual booting gives problems.??

backside itchy mah..:p see window7 so cheap in hatyai, so buy and try lor :biggrin:

BusNo64

GMS won't pay. If you pay for him, he won't pay the gal. He will collect and pocket your cash. In addition, he will collect from the gal coz he will boast he had to drink bird nest, eat oysters, buy Viagra etc just to do it - investment before he performs the act.

wah 金龍, u realli knoe GMS veri well :biggrin:

hi guys, yesterday got bootup disk from my fren, so try to bootup from cd, no problem, so not hardware problem but software lah. Since prob started after i install window7, so reformat and clear window7 from my D drive . Then bootup from my good old window xp, swee swee no problem. :biggrin:

Now i got a problem, even though my D drive is blank, but when i bootup, it still goes to the dual boot option mode. How to revert back to auto boot from C drive? :confused:

Go to the BIOS setting when window start.

hotbot

you are a moron! why can't you search for answer on google?

btw, this dual boot option can be turned off via:

sys.jpg

select your default OS and uncheck time to list OS.