Need feedback on Seiko submariner watch

I've sold my Rolex Datejust to an uncle keen to buy. I bought Sovil et Titus Andy Lau 天长地久 edition at just a fraction of the price. What the hell, it just tells time.

if you think watch is just for you to tell time ...you should never get a watch , use your phone to tell time is enough already . by the way , wearing that 天长地久 edition watch still wont make you look like andy lau ;) :D

The most successful man is the one who walk in plainly dressed and nothing adorned, but walk out with a pretty dame in his arms. ;)

Silver, gold, watches, bracelets, necklaces etc. are jewelry for women. Women are jewelry for men. :D

a good watch is for real man , gold is for ah beng , necklaces is for fashionable man . a successful man is those who wear half a million watch ...those poor man is just being sour grape . ;)

Bro, how many spots on the watch including braclet to identify if the rolex is geniune?

i used to bring in one time about 10 pieces of rolex to singapore. hidden to escape taxs ..i sold it to monster time ( second hand watch shop ) at far east plaza and earn about sin$300 to $500 per piece depends on the conditions of the watch and whether theres paper or original box . i dont know about hongkong market

if you think watch is just for you to tell time ...you should never get a watch , use your phone to tell time is enough already . by the way , wearing that 天长地久 edition watch still wont make you look like andy lau ;) :D

It won't. It won't make you look like Pierce Brosnan too if you wear Omega Seamaster. I just like that 天长地久 calligraphy engraved on the back of case. ;)

I like the dial, some looks vintage.

It won't. It won't make you look like Pierce Brosnan too if you wear Omega Seamaster. I just like that 天长地久 calligraphy engraved on the back of case. ;)

Bro, how many spots on the watch including braclet to identify if the rolex is geniune?

bro , frankly speaking , nowaday copy are almost like real even the expert cant tell the different without opening the casing . i got a friend who sell watches for 10 over years also kena cheated .

mr romantic , i wont call you mr handsome now ;)

Imo, about the appreciation of design, engineering, materials and craftsmanship. Get a good watch as a companion through one's life time, then pass it down to the next generation. Very meaningful and sentimental:o

a good watch is for real man , gold is for ah beng , necklaces is for fashionable man . a successful man is those who wear half a million watch ...those poor man is just being sour grape . ;)

Talking about Rolex... There used to be this incorrigible junkie Indian chap in my old neighbourhood.. Bastard useless Bugger stole his father's Vintage 1970s Rolex watch back then in 2008.. Sold it to a dealer for $200..:eek: He then used that money to feed his Heroin addiction... When the Goondoo father realised what his pampered son had done, he did not even whacked his son for it... If I was the father, I would whacked the daylights out of him for stealing my Vintage Rolex and selling it at farcical price...

Imo, about the appreciation of design, engineering, materials and craftsmanship. Get a good watch as a companion through one's life time, then pass it down to the next generation. Very meaningful and sentimental:o

yes , i agreed with you . especially those that can fetch good price after 30years .

Notwithstanding copies, but just want to learn how to identify an original rolex model through visual inspection and sunlight.

bro , frankly speaking , nowaday copy are almost like real even the expert cant tell the different without opening the casing . i got a friend who sell watches for 10 over years also kena cheated .

Notwithstanding copies, but just want to learn how to identify an original rolex model through visual inspection and sunlight.

im afraid you cant tell the different visually if its a first grade copy rolex .

that is for wang fei wong ;) or ip man .

Exactly. It's silly to wear a wristwatch when always preparing for a fight. But I do wear one for nice cordial functions when no fights are expected. :D

Disregard copies. What would be the salient aspect or areas that you would be looking out for in a rolex watch and braclet? Teach a bit leh:)

im afraid you cant tell the different visually if its a first grade copy rolex .

Exactly. It's silly to wear a wristwatch when always preparing for a fight. But I do wear one for nice cordial functions when no fights are expected. :D

i dont go around finding for a fight ...its not me . dont see i got ang kong means i pai kia . i very gentleman ...so i deserve a good watch .

Preparing for fights is different from looking for fights.

so you go around carry a pocket knife inside your socks ?