• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Nasi lemak seller charged me $1 when I asked for more chilli

Posted on 04 Mar 2010
Nasi lemak seller charged me $1 when I asked for more chilli

nasi_lemak_seller_charged_me_1_when_i_asked_for_more_chilli-thumbnail.gif

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript src="http://static.ak.connect.facebook.com/js/api_lib/v0.4/FeatureLoader.js.php/en_US"></SCRIPT><IFRAME class=FB_SERVER_IFRAME src="http://www.facebook.com/extern/login_status.php?api_key=94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6&extern=2&channel=http%3A%2F%2Fsingaporeseen.stomp.com.sg%2Fxd_receiver.htm&locale=en_US" frameBorder=0 name=loginStatus scrolling=no></IFRAME>
<OBJECT id=flashXdComm name=flashXdComm classid=clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000 width=1 height=1 type=application/x-shockwave-flash>

</OBJECT>

<SCRIPT type=text/javascript> FB.init("94647dc2aba553f149d6f1f12f85ecc6", "/xd_receiver.htm"); function callPublish(title, articleLink, description, thumbnailLink, myemotion) { var message = "is '" + myemotion + "' about this STOMP story: "; var attachment = { 'name': title, 'href': articleLink, 'description': description, 'media': [{ 'type': 'image', 'src': thumbnailLink, 'href': articleLink}] }; FB.Connect.streamPublish(message, attachment); } function shortenURL(articleLink){ shortURLLink = ""; $.getJSON("http://json-tinyurI.appspot.com/?&callback=?", {url: articleLink}, function(data) { shortURLLink = eval(data).tinyurI; }); } </SCRIPT>
Enraged
58%

<!-- end mm_moodcontainer div -->
Shiok!
3%

LOL!
24%

So sad
3%

Sure or not?
4%

Bochup
8%

<!-- end mm_body div -->
<!-- end moodResultItem div -->
STOMPer Sandra was appalled when the manager of an Old Town White Coffee outlet decided to charge her $1 for adding extra sambal chilli to her nasi lemak. She wonders if chilli really costs so much these days.

The STOMPer said:

"I had dinner at Old Town White Coffee's newly opened outlet at Far East Plaza.

"I ordered nasi lemak and thought that I had been given quite little sambal chilli, so I requested for more.

"After a while, the manager told me that if I wanted more sambal chilli, there would be a charge of $1!

"Is chilli really that expensive nowadays that they need to charge a dollar for more chilli?

"I think its kind of atrocious.

"I will never patronise them anymore because in my opinion, they're earning money in a way that is a little unacceptable."

Owned by Pock Mark face Lee leh. The CB kia who hired cheap PRC cunts to cut cost. What to expect?

i dun understand sinkies, if the PAP do it, they keep quiet and pay and pay, but if the business do it, they make a lot of noise in stompy.
monkey see monkey do. you have a gov who think it is alright, of course the business will follow.

i dun understand sinkies, if the PAP do it, they keep quiet and pay and pay, but if the business do it, they make a lot of noise in stompy.
monkey see monkey do. you have a gov who think it is alright, of course the business will follow.

Wanna know why Singaporeans are generally rude and crude?
Meet me at the culvet and we can settle it it with my knuckle dusters or my spurs.

Just emulating the Dear Leader. Nothing wrong with that hoh?

Sandra wants EXTRA don't want to pay! Please don't forget we are govern by Pay And Pay, ok!

Very bad. Most place will offer free if ask. Sometime even better when I offer to buy chillie sauce/sambal. The owner even provide free and pack it for me. Very paiseh get FOC. But everytime I visit the center sure buy food from him.

If it was a complaints against the PAP, it would certainly be censored. Hint: ST, STOMP, fuckwarezone,.....all owned by gov't.

I notice that complaints are usually against the small biznesses. I wonder how many complaints against the GLCs got censored :confused:

FYI they charge for plain water too.
Never went back again after 1st visit

FYI they charge for plain water too.
Never went back again after 1st visit

They charge for everything!! :mad:
When my boy spilled his cup of teh-si..... I asked for a cloth to clean the mess.... the waitress says gotta pay to use the rag :confused: !!!

So my boy and me just moved on to the next vacant table and left the mess there :D

If it was a complaints against the PAP, it would certainly be censored. Hint: ST, STOMP, fuckwarezone,.....all owned by gov't.

I notice that complaints are usually against the small biznesses. I wonder how many complaints against the GLCs got censored :confused:

Yup. Actually there are many such places charge this and that for extra sauce/water. But many customer keep quite and never go back to the same place again. But only small/minority will go to the extend to tear down the shop name/signboard.

hmmm the chilli a significant percentage of the rice :D

Reminds me of an episode I knew from the late 80s. It was a fishball noodle stall at a hawker centre in Bendemeer. My friend asked for more chili. The stallholder didn't say charge extra, but said no, that's all he's entitled to per bowl. After some arguments (with expletives), a stool was flung at the stall front breaking the glass cabinet. A second stool was flung into the stall landing in the soup pot. Those days stools weren't fixed onto the ground. The stallholder, who was smug earlier, squatted down with hands over his head, screaming take all the chili you want, free.

This type of incidents contributed to later, stools becoming plastic or fixed onto the ground.

Reminds me of an episode I knew from the late 80s. It was a fishball noodle stall at a hawker centre in Bendemeer. My friend asked for more chili. The stallholder didn't say charge extra, but said no, that's all he's entitled to per bowl. After some arguments (with expletives), a stool was flung at the stall front breaking the glass cabinet. A second stool was flung into the stall landing in the soup pot. Those days stools weren't fixed onto the ground. The stallholder, who was smug earlier, squatted down with hands over his head, screaming take all the chili you want, free.

This type of incidents contributed to later, stools becoming plastic or fixed onto the ground.
That's just like them isn't it?
Treat the symptom not cure the disease.

Wanna know why Singaporeans are generally rude and crude?
Meet me at the culvet and we can settle it it with my knuckle dusters or my spurs.

Just emulating the Dear Leader. Nothing wrong with that hoh?
Does "culvet" and "cul-de-sac" mean the same thing?