• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MRT kana stuck for 1 hour woh !

What to do hire a 3rd world FT CEO to run the system you get 3rd world standards lor.

Radio reporting MRT green line near Tiong Bahru and Outram Park kana stuck 1 hour liao...

Zorro Lim : Listen. It's the same as you can upturn the downturn. Look at it on the bright side. You get to rubba rubba. :eek:

Rubba who, rubba rubba where?, don't any olf how rubba rubba, fire will start...:rolleyes:

Terrible - old man heart attack, old woman fainted in MRT train stuck in tunnel

mrt_train_stuck_in_tunnel_man_gets_chest_pains_in_packed_cabin-thumbnail.jpg

mrt6-data.jpg

"At 9am the train stopped under the tunnel of Tiong Bahru, at least 40 meters away from the Tiong Bahru MRT station.

"Operation only resumed at 9:54am – almost one hour stuck in the tunnel!

"The air-con in one of the cabins was not working and suddenly people were screaming and shouting because an old lady had fainted and collapsed.

"After a few minutes, another old man collapsed.

"You could hear people shouting, babies crying, and people were screaming at the train operator through the emergency talk line.

"We suspect that at least five passengers collapsed in the section of the train where the air-con wasn't working.

"We asked the train operator to open the door so that we could rush the old woman out as she had difficulty breathing but he said that they were not allowed to open the train door.

"The train operator also made an appeal for medical personnel who were on the train to help with those who had collapsed.

"At 9:50pm, the train finally started moving and it reached the station at 9:54am.

"What is the emergency procedure when there are people dying in a MRT train stuck in a tunnel?"

Re: Terrible - old man heart attack, old woman fainted in MRT train stuck in tunnel

pls shift this thread to Courtyard kum sia

An old man fainted, a young woman felt breathless. The overcrowded train was devoid of fresh air for one hour. Ah neh armpit odour and Ah Tiong's mouth ordours are the greatest contributor to our first world transport system.

Lets see if Raymond Lim will Tai Chi the blame or sweep it under the carpet. Now election time, he might use Straits Times to cover up his shame.

In most countries which value transparency, the transport ministar and the ceo of the transit company would hold a joint press conference to explain the problems and apologise.
In some countries which value accountability, one or both of them would resign or at least face pressure from the media and the people to.
But this is uniquely Singapore which obviously values neither.

On another note, has anyone noticed the amount of management movement in the said transit company recently?
If you look at the company's announcements on the stock exchange website for the last 3 months, the number of resignations and promotions take up a large proportion of their total announcements.

Re: Terrible - old man heart attack, old woman fainted in MRT train stuck in tunnel

Makapa, please 're-package' this thread and blame it on PAP.

Sinkies seem to collapse very easily. All it takes is a tiny bit of stress and heart attacks start occurring left, right and centre.

This is what happens when a nation leaves anything that requires the slightest physical effort to their maids.:rolleyes:

Your neighbours don't need to fire a single shot to invade your sorry Island. All they have to do is turn off the airconditioning.:p

9:55 am... now....

Radio reporting MRT green line near Tiong Bahru and Outram Park kana stuck 1 hour liao...

Our great first world class transport woh...:o

Gahment was right all along! You kena thought a lesson! You never realise how good it was until something happens. MRT works well everyday, and you never say thank you.

In most countries which value transparency, the transport ministar and the ceo of the transit company would hold a joint press conference to explain the problems and apologise.
In some countries which value accountability, one or both of them would resign or at least face pressure from the media and the people to.

On another note, has anyone noticed the amount of management movement in the said transit company recently?
If you look at the company's announcements on the stock exchange website for the last 3 months, the number of resignations and promotions take up a large proportion of their total announcements.

Transport minister and SMRT CEO should apology and resign.

I hope the trains carry defibrillators. But I am not sure if they will ever train the drivers to use them properly. Wonder what will happen on those driver-less trains. Probably another instance of you die your business philosophy. Oh well, the elites do not use the trains anyway, it is only for the peasants who are very expendable.

I hope the trains carry defibrillators.

Forget first aid. Trains should tow a couple of coffins each so the carcasses can be dumped straight in.

coffin-trailer.jpg

Accountability is near zero! Let's not forget the GIC/Temasek fiascos in Micropolis; Shinawatra; Telkomsel; etc. On the home front, the list goes on...Mas Selamat's prison break! All they did was to isuue a statement containing an apology. Mind you, there's no explanation by the chief honcho, much less a press conference.