• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Most likely this 23yo man try suicide becos undergrad GF cheated with other undergrad boys and want separation ... woei ji mong kok type ... jialat

WangChuk

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/p...erral&utm_campaign=a1trendingc&utm_content=x3

singapore

23-year-old man apprehended after alleged suicide attempt at NTU hall​

The man was apprehended under Section 7 of the Mental Health (Care and Treatment) Act 2008
23-year-old man apprehended after alleged suicide attempt at NTU hall

Saraca Hall at 38 Nanyang Crescent
PHOTO: Google Maps
PUBLISHED ON March 11, 2026 2:28 PM UPDATED March 11, 2026 5:06 PM BY Sean Ler

A 23-year-old man was apprehended after he allegedly attempted suicide at an undergraduate housing facility at Nanyang Technological University (NTU) on Tuesday (March 10).

The incident happened at about 6.35pm at 38 Nanyang Crescent.

On a Reddit discussion thread, users said they saw at least two police cars, an ambulance and campus security vehicles at Saraca Hall.

AsiaOne understands that the 23-year-old was unsuccessful in his attempt but sustained minor injuries.

In response to AsiaOne's queries, the police and Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) confirmed receiving a call for assistance at the location.

Police added that the man was apprehended under Section 7 of the Mental Health (Care and Treatment) Act 2008.

He was conveyed conscious to Ng Teng Fong General Hospital.

The hostel damn sui. My next life I must beg God to let me study Uni and experience what's like to stay in Uni hostel.

just go tackle a Undergrad Girl that live in Uni hostel will do ... U can bunk into her room to stay and experience piaking inside Uni hostel ... same feeling like Geylang though $$$ .... :whistling:

You got relevant experience? Or just fantasy?

Can be quite wild if your next door neighbour or room mate is one who brings girls over to piak.

maybe he witness his GF SHPSBHJ CB kena orh and ravage by another classmate and he couldn't take it..... but why kill yourself over a bitch... bitches like this got tons and tons... a dime a dozen..... isn't that right Grayce Tan??? Miss "Ahhhh Fuck Me Harder"

University halls got plenty of Grayce Tans roaming around. 23 yo must have zero experience is opening his mouth to ask for a date and rejected until want to go jump.
Too bad. Hall life also got plenty of snakes and idiots who love to blow small things into big until he cannot take it

Dear young lads out there:

Those Sinkie girls (same age or a couple of years younger) whom you are infatuated with, fast forward one or two decades later, many of them would turn out to be losers, or out of shape, or look way older than their actual age.

Don't waste your time and money. Focus on your studies, focus on self-improvement. Tame your hormones.

Why this ah boy so stupid?
Gf left you? Just look for another one.
There are so many girls out there.
And no, she's not the only one. There'll always be another girl. And soon you'll forget about her.
Years later you'll look back on this and LAUGH at how stupid you were.

During NS one of the guys went AWOL because his gf left him. MPs were dispatched to his home to arrest him but he wasn't there. Turned out he had gone to the gf's HDB flat to try to get her back. She refused. He threatened to jump down from her HDB block right in front of her eyes if she still refused. She repeated that the relationship was well and truly over. He made good on his threat and jumped. Whole battalion attended his funeral. At the next battalion run, the CO (the humble farmer officer type who went through the university of life and earned his officership the hard way) gave everyone a pep talk to process what happened to this chap, and ended with these wise words for everyone (to be taken in the context of bgr boyfriend-girlfriend-relationships that end in breakup):
"No woman is worth dying for."

So parents, tell your sons (daughters) if their gf (bf) leave them, just look for another one. There'll always be someone better out there!

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/p...erral&utm_campaign=a1trendingc&utm_content=x3

singapore

23-year-old man apprehended after alleged suicide attempt at NTU hall​

The man was apprehended under Section 7 of the Mental Health (Care and Treatment) Act 2008
23-year-old man apprehended after alleged suicide attempt at NTU hall

Saraca Hall at 38 Nanyang Crescent
PHOTO: Google Maps
PUBLISHED ON March 11, 2026 2:28 PM UPDATED March 11, 2026 5:06 PM BY Sean Ler

A 23-year-old man was apprehended after he allegedly attempted suicide at an undergraduate housing facility at Nanyang Technological University (NTU) on Tuesday (March 10).

The incident happened at about 6.35pm at 38 Nanyang Crescent.

On a Reddit discussion thread, users said they saw at least two police cars, an ambulance and campus security vehicles at Saraca Hall.

AsiaOne understands that the 23-year-old was unsuccessful in his attempt but sustained minor injuries.

In response to AsiaOne's queries, the police and Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) confirmed receiving a call for assistance at the location.

Police added that the man was apprehended under Section 7 of the Mental Health (Care and Treatment) Act 2008.

He was conveyed conscious to Ng Teng Fong General Hospital.

What a fucking loser! He should be plotting how to get even with her and not ending his own life.

Sinkie beta cucks never learnt how to take a little bit of hardship in life hence they rather kill themselves over a woman who doesn't value them over finding a better one