• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Most (and least) reliable car brands 2021

Home charges will need 13 hours overnight charging. The superchargers will charge the battery from 10% to 80% in 30 minutes - as declared - we need Eatshitndie to validate if this is true.
Ok. So in theory from the tesla website. A Tesla has 500km range. N lets say i use the car for 200km a day which is way above average in ang mor lands. Most ang mors is 100km a day. To plug in the car for 8hrs a night is more than enough to run the car. And weekend at home can easily charge for 13 hrs. To fully top up battery. N ang mor landed property will have solar panels bringing the cost down for the power bill.so high upfront cost but lower running cost. N if high mileage can actually be cheaper than having a petrol car. In theory in ang mor lands

They will roll up charging ports rather quickly. The first thing Tesla did was appointing a Charging Infrastructure CEO ensure people are confident to buy their cars. All HDB and condo car parks will soon be equipped as Tesla takes over the car industry in Sinkieland
like in u.s. they will probably pick a few parking spots near handicap parking to equip them with charging kiosks. don’t think hdb can and will equip every spot for ev charging as it’s 100% infrastructure change, i.e. electrical wiring in conduits under every parking lot and weatherproof outlets at every spot. don’t see that happening unless ev adoption is 100%. right now, there’s a mad obsessive possessive scramble to chope limited number of ev parking spots in pubic parking lots. it brings out the worst in ev drivers.

In ang mor lands if u live in landed. And charge the car every night . U only have to charge the at home n not in pubic spots. Unless u are driving more than the range of the tesla which is highly improbable as the average drive per days is less than 200kms...average about 150km per day. So charge 8 hrs on normal home plug is more than enough

So how much for the super charger? N average install costs?
supercharger is only for pubic or private commercial or business premises. a home charger is available from tesla for home use. us$500. it’s not a supercharger. 44 miles of range per hour of charging. typical range is 369 miles, thus it will require about 8.369 hours to fully charge.

So basically if have a home charger than no need to use pubic chargers?

In ang mor lands if u live in landed. And charge the car every night . U only have to charge the at home n not in pubic spots. Unless u are driving more than the range of the tesla which is highly improbable as the average drive per days is less than 200kms...average about 150km per day. So charge 8 hrs on normal home plug is more than enough
yes, that’s why a home charger doesn’t need to be a supercharger. 8.369 hours of overnight charging at home are very typical.

E6A0C9A8-5B9B-4A03-B32A-CED8F2D81A9F.png

My neighbor has a Nissan Leaf. Range is less than 100km. His drive to work and back is 40km which leaves him about a 30km reserve for extra trips to supermarket or nearby for a quick meal.

Once he gets home he plugs it in to a normal house socket. The next morning it is ready for the day's commute.

He's getting a model 3 soon. He says he will only need to charge it every 3rd or 4th day.

My neighbor has a Nissan Leaf. Range is less than 100km. His drive to work and back is 40km which leaves him about a 30km reserve for extra trips to supermarket or nearby for a quick meal.

Once he gets home he plugs it in to a normal house socket. The next morning it is ready for the day's commute.

He's getting a model 3 soon. He says he will only need to charge it every 3rd or 4th day.
Model 3 makes more sense. 100km is ok in ang mor lands but to me it is not practical. Some ppl drive 140km a day...and its about 20% will drive tat distance..so 100km is quite risky. An average drive to work for ang mors in big cities is 1hr drive.

superchargers at pubic spots are necessary to give you a worry-free tour when one decides to drive to las vegas from l.a., or from sf to san luis obispo (slo). otherwise, every friggin tesla driver on i-5 from bay area to l.a. will be stopping by at harris ranch or bakersfield to recharge, which was the case when the network of superchargers across state and cuntry wasn’t in place. every tesla testicle kpkb at few recharging spots and waiting for hours in line. tesla is forced to invent and install superchargers across entire cuntry to alleviate the nightmare. it was a friggin worrying nightmare for many tesla testicle the last 6.9 years when they wish to drive long distances beyond 369 miles. american’s love of driving state to state is always alive. sinkies only have to worry about 69km in range. if you drive into jiuhu you can forget about driving an ev (for lack of pubic charging stations).

Model 3 makes more sense. 100km is ok in ang mor lands but to me it is not practical. Some ppl drive 140km a day...and its about 20% will drive tat distance..so 100km is quite risky. An average drive to work for ang mors in big cities is 1hr drive.

The first generation Nissan Leafs were strictly city cars designed for short commutes.

I'm just pointing the fact that the logistics of home charging is straightforward if you have a garage or a spot near enough to your dwelling to plug you car into.

The first generation Nissan Leafs were strictly city cars designed for short commutes.

I'm just pointing the fact that the logistics of home charging is straightforward if you have a garage or a spot near enough to your dwelling to plug you car into.
Good point boss sam.. n even betterer if house have 3 phase power?

superchargers at pubic spots are necessary to give you a worry-free tour when one decides to drive to las vegas from l.a., or from sf to san luis obispo (slo). otherwise, every friggin tesla driver on i-5 from bay area to l.a. will be stopping by at harris ranch or bakersfield to recharge, which was the case when the network of superchargers across state and cuntry wasn’t in place. every tesla testicle kpkb at few recharging spots and waiting for hours in line. tesla is forced to invent and install superchargers across entire cuntry to alleviate the nightmare. it was a friggin worrying nightmare for many tesla testicle the last 6.9 years when they wish to drive long distances beyond 369 miles. american’s love of driving state to state is always alive. sinkies only have to worry about 69km in range. if you drive into jiuhu you can forget about driving an ev (for lack of pubic charging stations).
Have to add in driving conditions..singkieland etc alot of jams n start n stop..will cut the range even further. N in the beginning..electric was strictly city car as boss sam said

If GM did not discontinue the EV1.. tesla would be nothing..and GM would be the most valuable company today.