• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MM: No one in Temasek equal to Ho Ching's job

Cthulhu

March 5, 2009
Why Ho Ching quit

SINGAPORE'S Cabinet gave in-principle approval for Temasek Holdings chief executive officer Ho Ching to step down last month, Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew said on Wednesday.

This followed a Cabinet paper tabled by the Ministry of Finance, Temasek's parent. The paper laid out Ms Ho's reasons for retiring, MM Lee said at the Thomson Reuters Newsmaker Event.

'She thinks it was time,' he said.

'It's got nothing to do with bad investments because when you go in aggressively into the market you must take the knocks when the knocks come.'

Temasek said in a surprise announcement last month that Ms Ho, who joined Temasek's board in 2002 and became chief executive in 2004, would step down on Oct 1.

As to why the reins were handed over to an expatriate - American Charles Goodyear, former chief executive of BHP Billiton - MM Lee said 'there was nobody inside Temasek equal to the job'.

Mr Goodyear has 'a proven record, and we feel he was a better man than what we had within the system', he said.

He was also 'somebody exposed to world markets', and Temasek's investments 'covered the world', noted Mr Lee.

Whether the new appointment marks a change in Temasek's strategy will depend on how the financial sector evolves, something no one can predict, he added.

In response to a question on whether the timing of Ms Ho's retirement was wise given the uncertain economic conditions, MM Lee said that was for Temasek's board to decide.

'Temasek goes in for higher rewards and higher risks,' he said. 'They lead a very dynamic team to keep nimble and move with the market, move faster than the market.'

commoner

just like when they roped in his daughter-in-law, no other talent in singapore and proven track records.

The only talent and proven track record of Hole Jinx is your pinkie son has done her in and gave you 2 grandsons thats all..... remember that Old Fart

Einfield

March 5, 2009
Why Ho Ching quit

SINGAPORE'S Cabinet gave in-principle approval for Temasek Holdings chief executive officer Ho Ching to step down last month, Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew said on Wednesday.'

We can do With or without the Cabinet, in fact, with existing cabinet, we are wasting tax payers money.

Dirty Harry is trying to show independence in decision making process but we are not blind la.

no equal means lose so much billions and yet held in high acclaim..

in that aspect, she got no equal..:biggrin:

He believes Singaporean are stupid people to keep voting for his party. With such stupidity, how could he feel at ease for sinkies to helm Temasek? Might as well let foreigners lead and control our money.

hillary888

Its tough to be the daugther in-law of MM Lee. Thankfully, she give the family Sons and intellectually up to the mark.

funglung

DONT BLAME LKY

DONT BLAME HO CHING

BLAME YOUR OWN FUCKING SELF

SINKIES ALLOWED LKY AND HIS FUCKING PIGS IN WHITE TO REMAIN IN POWER

Sinkies got no balls
You all dare not stand with those that tried to speak for you.
You all dare not give money to them so that they can work for you.
You all dare not support them publicly so that they can speak for you.

You all turn your backs on those that spoke out bravely against LKY
LKY hit out at those who tried to speak for you with his kangaroo courts
You turn your backs and not support them with money and courage.

You let them be beaten and bankrupted because you all have no balls

Why complain now?

Your 400-500++ billions sucked and bled into LKY Temasick and GIC

And even more billions are currently sucked and bled so that LKY can use those money to bastardised and pay his kangaroo courts and running dogs to bleed even more billions from you in future

You got what you all deserved
for your lack of balls

FIND YOUR BALLS TO PUT AN END TO LKY

or open your legs to be further screwed by him

oli9

March 5, 2009
Why Ho Ching quit

'It's got nothing to do with bad investments because when you go in aggressively into the market you must take the knocks when the knocks come.'

hahahahahah
We dont see ARSEne Wanker or Alex Fuckingson resigning no? After all, Scolare was giving the boot because of.....?

If her stepping down has nothing to do with bad investments, then South Africa will win the World Cup lor.......

hahahahahah
We dont see ARSEne Wanker or Alex Fuckingson resigning no? After all, Scolare was giving the boot because of.....?

If her stepping down has nothing to do with bad investments, then South Africa will win the World Cup lor.......

Wasn't it the 'shortie' ( the other one), that Singapore in world cup by 2010....Africa winning the world cup is not that remote, by the way!.

oli9

Wasn't it the 'shortie' ( the other one), that Singapore in world cup by 2010....Africa winning the world cup is not that remote, by the way!.

Wanna bet? Cameroon & Nigeria may be a distant future African WC winner but not South Africa.....

silverspoon

he is not wrong to believe singaporean are stupid pple...after all 66% keep voting for them

He believes Singaporean are stupid people to keep voting for his party. With such stupidity, how could he feel at ease for sinkies to helm Temasek? Might as well let foreigners lead and control our money.

cleareyes

March 5, 2009
Why Ho Ching quit

SINGAPORE'S Cabinet gave in-principle approval for Temasek Holdings chief executive officer Ho Ching to step down last month, Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew said on Wednesday.

This followed a Cabinet paper tabled by the Ministry of Finance, Temasek's parent. The paper laid out Ms Ho's reasons for retiring, MM Lee said at the Thomson Reuters Newsmaker Event.

Temasek said in a surprise announcement last month that Ms Ho, who joined Temasek's board in 2002 and became chief executive in 2004, would step down on Oct 1.

As to why the reins were handed over to an expatriate - American Charles Goodyear, former chief executive of BHP Billiton - MM Lee said 'there was nobody inside Temasek equal to the job'.

Mr Goodyear has 'a proven record, and we feel he was a better man than what we had within the system', he said.

He was also 'somebody exposed to world markets', and Temasek's investments 'covered the world', noted Mr Lee.

Whether the new appointment marks a change in Temasek's strategy will depend on how the financial sector evolves, something no one can predict, he added.

In response to a question on whether the timing of Ms Ho's retirement was wise given the uncertain economic conditions, MM Lee said that was for Temasek's board to decide.

'Temasek goes in for higher rewards and higher risks,' he said. 'They lead a very dynamic team to keep nimble and move with the market, move faster than the market.'

There is too many grumbling within the cabinet and Ho ching was forced to go and this time, MM could do nothing.

I m seeing an erosion in MM's influence here and wont be surprise of massive infighting once he is gone.

Frankiestine

Shameless old mental fart dare to say his daughter left nothing to do with the losses incurred...then let the public know what is her reasons for stepping down since this is matter of public interest...

the people got the right to know how come after dumping billions of the country money into the sea that the CEO is now pai pai pee ku walk away free of any responsibility..

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:
FUCK YOU PAP
:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

This is a self-contradictory statement. Either it's got nothing to do with bad investments or you take the knocks when your investments go bad.

wikiphile

'Temasek goes in for higher rewards and higher risks,' he said. 'They lead a very dynamic team to keep nimble and move with the market, move faster than the market.

In that case i have a proposal, i have magic stones that costs $1,000,000 USD a piece and can turn water into oil when u dissolve it in water. :biggrin:

The_Latest_H

March 5, 2009
Why Ho Ching quit

That's why they bought Citibank and UBS in 2007. They indeed move faster than the market, in buying up explosive stock before the crash. They indeed walked the plank faster than anyone else in losing money.

metalslug

svLEEKUAN_narrowweb__300x417,0.jpg

This old man siao liao is it??