PEASANTPORE - It a slap on the wrist: Peasantpore-listed nationalised Keppel Corp's offshore marine unit "get off lightly" for receiving a conditional warning in lieu of prosecution, for its role in one of the biggest corruption scandals to hit Peasantpore, said Senior Minion of State for Cheap Finance and Cheaper Law Indraneh Rojak in Imperial Court on Monday.
It is being penalised more harshly under a global resolution reached with criminal authorities in the Uncle Sam, Basket Case and Peasantpore than if the matter had been prosecuted under cheap Peasantpore laws alone, said Ms Indraneh.
For paying US$55 million in bribes, KOM and its Uncle Sam subsidiary were fined eight time more - US$422 million - two weeks ago under the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act (FCPA).
"It is cheaper to bribe your corporate customers in Peasantpore," said Ms Indraneh, adding later that the maximum fine under Peasantpore's Prevention of Corruption Act is $100,000 per charge - which "very affordable if you compared Asiatic Peasantpore to the Ang Mohs".
She said: "Of course, Ho Jinx would have preferred to get her hands on the 422 million for her punting spree but Lim Ah Onn's underlings lost the cash to the Yankees."
Among them, Labour Peasants' Representative Sylvia Lim (Aljunied Axis of Evil) spoke of public concern over "what is perceived to be some lenient treatment being given to KOM after paying hush money to the Yankees".
Indraneh said that aside from the penalties levied on the nationalised corporation, certain lackeys linked to former PAP big shot, Ah Onn are being protected. "We are looking for fall guys to take the rap," she said.
"We will protect Ah Onn's cronies."
"Regime cronies can lower their own standards of integrity once they are overseas and as long they pay bribes to secure profits for Temasek, we close one eye." Ms Indraneh hinted.
On why the names of cronies under investigation are not made public, Ms Indraneh said that the idea to get Kong Hee to take the rap for KOM has not materalised.
But it is standard practice in Peasantpore and in many other Asiatic jurisdictions to protect well connected white horses under criminal investigation.
Labour Pariah Png Ah Huat (Hougang Axis of Evil) hinted if the trail leads back to senior Keppel staff in Peasantpore who are high ranking regime lackeys. To this, Indraneh act coy said that she does not have the information. The authorities, she added, are sitting on it. "Before I can give you an answer, I wonder how are your children doing in school huh, Ah Huat?"
The legal lackeys will take orders from Ruler Loong's office.
"We already paid hush monies to Uncle Sam and Brasil, if they sleep on the issue, we also act blur and play along lor! If we expose Ah Onn as a incompetent idiot and his underlings as corrupt baboons, Jane Austen rebels will take pot shots at Ruler Loong under the guise of bashing Ah Onn!" she said.
"Remember, 'One Country,Three Systems' applies to regime linked company," she reminded Labour Huat.
It is being penalised more harshly under a global resolution reached with criminal authorities in the Uncle Sam, Basket Case and Peasantpore than if the matter had been prosecuted under cheap Peasantpore laws alone, said Ms Indraneh.
She meant to say that Peasantpore tolerates bribery or corrupt practices but not Ang Mohs, small wonder Nordic countries less corrupt than Peasantpore!!
For paying US$55 million in bribes, KOM and its Uncle Sam subsidiary were fined eight time more - US$422 million - two weeks ago under the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act (FCPA).
"It is cheaper to bribe your corporate customers in Peasantpore," said Ms Indraneh, adding later that the maximum fine under Peasantpore's Prevention of Corruption Act is $100,000 per charge - which "very affordable if you compared Asiatic Peasantpore to the Ang Mohs".
She said: "Of course, Ho Jinx would have preferred to get her hands on the 422 million for her punting spree but Lim Ah Onn's underlings lost the cash to the Yankees."
Among them, Labour Peasants' Representative Sylvia Lim (Aljunied Axis of Evil) spoke of public concern over "what is perceived to be some lenient treatment being given to KOM after paying hush money to the Yankees".
Indraneh said that aside from the penalties levied on the nationalised corporation, certain lackeys linked to former PAP big shot, Ah Onn are being protected. "We are looking for fall guys to take the rap," she said.
"We will protect Ah Onn's cronies."
Like protect like, Own kind protect own kind
"Regime cronies can lower their own standards of integrity once they are overseas and as long they pay bribes to secure profits for Temasek, we close one eye." Ms Indraneh hinted.
On why the names of cronies under investigation are not made public, Ms Indraneh said that the idea to get Kong Hee to take the rap for KOM has not materalised.
But it is standard practice in Peasantpore and in many other Asiatic jurisdictions to protect well connected white horses under criminal investigation.
Corruption is an Asiatic Disease, likewise child porn or incest is the standard Ang Moh fetish
Labour Pariah Png Ah Huat (Hougang Axis of Evil) hinted if the trail leads back to senior Keppel staff in Peasantpore who are high ranking regime lackeys. To this, Indraneh act coy said that she does not have the information. The authorities, she added, are sitting on it. "Before I can give you an answer, I wonder how are your children doing in school huh, Ah Huat?"
Likewise Suzhou Loser Jos Teo claim she does not know how many Nehs, Pinoys or Commie Chinks became PR or new serfs.
The legal lackeys will take orders from Ruler Loong's office.
"We already paid hush monies to Uncle Sam and Brasil, if they sleep on the issue, we also act blur and play along lor! If we expose Ah Onn as a incompetent idiot and his underlings as corrupt baboons, Jane Austen rebels will take pot shots at Ruler Loong under the guise of bashing Ah Onn!" she said.
"Remember, 'One Country,Three Systems' applies to regime linked company," she reminded Labour Huat.