• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MINDEF got many people like this?

"...... July, I was shocked to hear that Cheok was even promoted from StaffSergeant to MasterSergeant. ......"
Umm. thought after Staff Sergeant (SSG) is Warrant Office 2 (WO2 aka encik) ?!

singveld said:
i dun see why he need to publish his stupidity to the world. sometime you have to move on and learn from your mistake. Is this what singapore education a bout?

No. Following your way, the same mistake will be repeated on another person.

what can or what will the police do in this instance?
report to mindef stands higher chance.
used to be the SPF does not like to get involved with matters that concerns military servicemen.....is this still the case now?

Case by case basis. If got chance to steal limelight, glory etc, police will rob SAF of the case. Always been like that.

This type of incident, the police officer attending to this case will tell the complainant to lodge report for record purpose. IO or SIO will then classify case as NOD and report to be filed.

MINDEF should be able to take action. Surely, the conduct of the CSM is 'prejudice to the good order ........'. If outside otang money of more than 3 or 4 times monthly salary and never declare, can kena retired in public interest. Many mata matas kena this.

Small Claims Court.

See if you can get the Sheriff to serve the documents. This is a typical intimidation trick used by lawyers.

The battle is fought on the mental front. Not really on the financial aspect.

Luckily I didnt meet anyone like this...

I've seen nonsense such as sending letters to previous addresses among other things not safe for publication. I have mentioned once or twice that positions of power tend to attract psychotic people who are looking for the perfect sheep's clothing.

A typical sleazy debt collectors' tactic. Send to old addresses knowing full well what is the new addresses. Then go to court and get a default judgement. They see the law as a mere tool to get what they want.

The only difference between them and the debt collection agency? The costume.

What is stopping you from using the law as a tool for you to achieve your goals?

PS: I am not from a rich family. The moment I entered Army, I set out to become a sergeant as I knew it was the only way to save up for my University tuition fees.

=> Foreign Trash: I got free scholarships with living expenses thrown in - all without NS! Swee bo? *hee*hee*

GoldenDragon said:
MINDEF should be able to take action. Surely, the conduct of the CSM is 'prejudice to the good order ........'. If outside otang money of more than 3 or 4 times monthly salary and never declare, can kena retired in public interest. Many mata matas kena this.

Exactly my understanding. It is only matter whether the Camp Commandant or S1 wants to take the action and whether the evidence is sufficient.

this is small case lah, you should see the major and LTC from 31 SIB, disbanded already. they are what i call " la sup" crab. don't know what kind of occifer they are?

i also had similar experience, my csm borrowed $10 dollars from me, i lent it to him cos' he is a good guy. and he returned to me after i asked after few days.

People are still trusting the Sinkie poodles to enforce the laws?

They don't give a shit about the peasants. Sure, you can make a trip down to the police station, make a report. And then what happens? The case won't be investigated. Or they'll make a half-hearted investigation, file the case as 'unsolved' or 'no action necessary', then forget all about it.

To be fair, this one not police case lah. He willingly lend the money to the CSM and the CSM subsequently did not repay as promised.

In breif means he kumgong lah.

To be fair, this one not police case lah. He willingly lend the money to the CSM and the CSM subsequently did not repay as promised.

Yes. God bless and that is why Kong Hee kenna charged...he give money to himself for the house in Sentosa.

The lord blesses the leaders of CHC, especially the founders! read the lord!

It is no secret that those lowly educated people who sign on aka those Staff Sergeants / Master Sergeants are incapable of holding a decent job in the private sector and hence have to resort to signing on.

Abuse of power! The NSF really has no other choice but to lend his CSM the sum of money or else sure kena terkan.

The NSF also stupid. Borrow $5k, but expect payment 2 days later? If that fool can raise $5k in 2 days time, why bother to borrow?

Thats the problem with our next generation, the lack of moral courage.