• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Melbourne' #1 Wedding Caterer is FUCKED UP Guest Ate @ McDonalds after Banquet

kangaroo.corpse

Couple Sue Maison Melbourne for screwing up wedding dinner:

http://www.news.com.au/lifestyle/re...r/news-story/9e35024ba1cb4de2060fe9ff24b6cffc

Melbourne couple paid $13,000 after their wedding night is a ‘complete disaster’
A BRIDE and groom have been awarded damages after guests at their wedding reception were forced to stop at Macca’s on their way home.

Rebecca Sullivan
@beck_sullivan
bd20ebbf457e42408790acaf434d2d77

news.com.auFebruary 1, 20185:12pm
8e50b81c27dba3ffac46b9e21e39a083

Wendy Lam and Ben Bui at their wedding reception.Source:Supplied

Ads by Kiosked
A MELBOURNE wedding venue has been forced to pay a couple $13,000 for “ruining” their wedding day after their reception turned into a “complete disaster”.

Wendy Lam and Ben Bui were married in November 2016 and paid $27,000 to have their wedding reception at Maison Melbourne in Elsternwick, in the city’s south-east.

But the couple say their 173 guests were served tiny portions of cold food on platters, without adequate cutlery and the experience did not meet their standards.

They took their grievances to the Victorian Civil and Administrative Tribunal, which ordered Maison Melbourne to pay the couple $12,958.50, significantly less than the $98,000 they were hoping to be reimbursed.

252feb6f1a0e4fde5ee53f427a82d28d

Wendy Lam and Ben Bui say their wedding reception was ruined by the ‘gross’ food served up by Maison Melbourne.Source:Supplied

Ads by Kiosked
Ms Lam and Mr Bui say they were “embarrassed” in front of their friends and family by the poor quality of the food.

“Maison has made Wendy and I completely embarrassed in front of all our closest family and friends,” Mr Bui wrote in an email to the venue after the event.

“We have received multiple complaints about the food and service from many of our guests. We are stuck with this memory for ... the rest of our lives.”

267b929f31ed8dc61ebcd292e0ae6573

The lobster and noodle platter served to Ben Bui and Wendy Lam during their wedding reception at Maison Melbourne.Source:Supplied

Ads by Kiosked
The couple had previously attended a tasting at Maison Melbourne and were happy with the food presented, but things were very different on their wedding day.

“The food did not come out as it did at the tasting,” Mr Bui wrote.

“The food was promised to come out as individual servings per person as how it did at the tasting. Instead it came out as platters and was not even sufficient enough for everyone on the table. There were people that missed out on food and there was no service either.

“There was not enough staff, so there was not enough service for the guests. [Desserts] came out without cutlery. The night was a complete disaster.

“Everyone was telling me to try and enjoy the night and to forget it. I looked over to the family side and I [could] see disappointed and unhappy faces. I could not get myself to go over to the family side to mingle.”

1e556a7a76233d73afbff82f1a6d67fd

The lobster and noodle dish served to Ben Bui and Wendy Lam during their tasting at Maison Melbourne.Source:Supplied

Some guests were so hungry they stopped off on the way home for fast food.

“My friends actually left to go to McDonald’s because there wasn’t enough food and they were still hungry,” told The Leader.

Much of the couple’s complaint centres on the fact that guests were not served half a lobster each, as Ms Lam and Mr Bui had intended and paid for.

Ms Lam told the tribunal the lobster was “cold, overcooked and not fresh” and there was not the half a lobster per person that she expected. She said the noodles tasted like “it was from the frozen food aisle at Coles/Woolworths”.

Ms Lam said she was upset and ashamed by the quality of food served.

“I did not want to confront them because if I did I may have just bawled my eyes out and I did not want to appear like that because it would have ruined everyone’s mood even more,” she told the tribunal.

c031778f1af2309dc2408f492c263c0a

One of the dishes served at the tasting.Source:Supplied

Ms Lam’s maid of honour, Ms Duy Minh Ngoc Bui (Ms Bui), gave evidence that “the meal was severely below standard, and was nowhere near what was expected of Ben and Wendy”.

Ms Bui explained the significance of the lack of lobster.

“It was nowhere near expectation or acceptability for an Asian banquet, and anyone who knows Asian weddings will vouch that almost the entire wedding hinges on whether there is half a lobster per person at dinner; without it, the couple would be considered cheap,” she said.

A friend of the couple, Mr David Duong also gave evidence explaining why the food at their wedding meant so much to Ms Lam and Mr Bui.

“Knowing [the couple], I absolutely know that their number one priority for their much loved guests was to provide exceptional food and service as a kind gesture,” Mr Duong said.

“[The meat platter] was not adequate enough to have belonged on a typical restaurant menu let alone a wedding menu.

“Next came the lobster and noodle dish, which in Asian culture, is the most recognised dish of all. People do not generally consume lobster dishes as it is a dish only worthy in times of great celebration.

“The [quail] portions again were not what a reasonable person would consider appropriate.

“I am confident to say that Ben and Wendy would have spent their days after the wedding apologising to all their guests for such a disappointing night.”

ea6394721bad3cafbf63029d46fd17a3

The abalone soup.Source:Supplied

This isn’t the first time Maison Melbourne has been before the Victorian Civil and Administrative Tribunal.

In August last year another young Melbourne couple were forced to pay for their wedding reception bill twice, after they cancelled their first venue over a dispute about the quality of the menu.

Tarryn Sohn and Jason Conway had planned to marry at Maison Melbourne but cancelled their booking when they were served “cold” food, cheap cocktails and no-name brand soft drinks at their wedding tasting.

But Maison Melbourne took legal action, claiming the couple did not give them enough time to find a new booking and demanded they pay 75 per cent of their planned $16,000 reception.

The dispute was taken to the Victorian Civil and Administrative Tribunal, which ordered Dr Sohn and Mr Conway to pay $12,500 out of pocket for the wedding and a reception they never had.

0:00
/
1:26
Woman fined for failing to supply wedding dresses
Ads by Kiosked

https://hk.news.yahoo.com/澳洲新人婚宴量少難吃-賓客-肚火去麥記醫肚-103000652.html

澳洲新人婚宴量少難吃 賓客一肚火去麥記醫肚

星島日報

9k 人追蹤
2018年2月1日 下午6:30
9dbb97d0-07a7-11e8-982a-edbee21eef73_WEDDING.jpg

【星島日報報道】澳洲墨爾本一對新人本計劃和親朋好友幸福地慶祝人生中最重要的一天,怎料到婚禮被承辦商毀得一塌糊塗,分量極少又難以下嚥的飯菜讓全場賓客尷尬不已,最終承辦商被判賠償1.3萬澳幣(8萬)給這對新人。

2016年11月,Ben Bui和Wendy Lam委託曾宣傳為「墨爾本第一」的婚禮承辦商Maison Melbourne以2.7萬澳幣(約16.7萬港元),款待176位賓客用餐,每桌餐桌上各上8道亞洲菜。

然而,當晚的婚禮演卻變成了一場「災難」。Bui表示桌上的菜做的特別糟糕,所有賓客都吃不下去,有些賓客甚至因為太餓而去了麥當勞。他道:「老實說,如果我們提供的是麥當勞,可能還會更好,畢竟大家都能吃飽。」Bui還表示部分餐桌上的菜也沒上齊,有的菜要麼是不熟,要麼就是冷的。而且每一位賓客都應得到一隻完整鵪鶉,然而最後一張的十人餐桌上僅有四隻左右,也沒有刀具可以切。不過,這其中最可怕的還是龍蝦,Bui為了讓每位客人都能吃上半隻龍蝦而付了額外費用來,結果每桌僅配有兩個半邊的龍蝦,令人難堪又無奈。

兩夫婦也注意到賓客的難堪與不滿,他們的家人千裡迢迢赴澳參加婚禮,卻都因招待不周而早早回家了。Bui說道:「我們倆在一起13年了,家人都看著我們一起長大,也都在期待著婚禮,結果變成這種局面,我們還不得一桌桌地道歉。」

隨後,兩人向當地的民事法庭遞交了投訴聲明,最終法院責令承辦商賠12958.5澳幣給這對夫婦。這已不是該婚禮承辦商第一次陷入法律糾紛了,其他夫婦也在網上發表言論大力抨擊其差劣服務,目前該公司已停業。

kangaroo.corpse

https://honey.nine.com.au/2018/02/01/05/43/ruined-wedding-couple-to-get-money-back

Melbourne couple to receive $13,000 for ruined wedding
http%3A%2F%2Fprod.static9.net.au%2F_%2Fmedia%2F2017%2F09%2F01%2F10%2F22%2Fauthor-profile-jo-abi-headshot.png
By Jo Abi
2 days ago
Pause
0:14
/
3:54

Fullscreen
Mute
9Honey talks today’s issues with 9News Now
FShare PPin it TTweet BMail
A wedding venue has been ordered to pay almost $13,000 to a couple who described the food served at their reception as "horrible" and "nasty".

Ben Bui and Wendy Lam spent $26,000 to have their wedding reception and Maison Melbourne, which described itself as, "The most beautiful Melbourne wedding venue and ceremony space recently renovated with landscaped garden and plenty of parking located near St Kilda."

Beautiful it may be, however the food served was not what the couple were expecting.

Read more: Bride auctions off wedding dress after marriage ends

They had expected a wedding-quality Asian banquet to be served to their 173 guests.

In their civil claim, the couple said the night was "a complete disaster" with not enough food being served, the food that was served being cold and their guests were left to eat without cutlery.

The couple were shocked because during the tasting ahead of the event they said the food had been lovely.

Bui told the Leader, "We were told there would be individual servings but everything came out as platters, there wasn't enough and what there was was horrible."

recommendsArticle C

Truth_Hurts

In Singkieland after a wedding banquet I always go to Macdonald's or BK or hawker centre to top up due to the inadequate food served. Should be called noon tea instead of a banquet. So Singkieland no better than. Ang mor land

nayr69sg

Staff member
Why do Chinese weddings need to be so elaborate?

What shit is we do not usually consume lobster dishes? Rubbish lah. Eat lobster all the time in Calgary and we are so far from the sea!

Aussie Chinese siao?

Why do Chinese weddings need to be so elaborate?

What shit is we do not usually consume lobster dishes? Rubbish lah. Eat lobster all the time in Calgary and we are so far from the sea!

Aussie Chinese siao?
chinks during cny must eat abalone. must have exotic erotic critters, crawlies, cockamamie food from ocean floor to deep space. very stupid tradition. whole universe of lifeforms must go extinct for their stupid tradition.

Shut Up you are Not MM

chinks during cny must eat abalone. must have exotic erotic critters, crawlies, cockamamie food from ocean floor to deep space. very stupid tradition. whole universe of lifeforms must go extinct for their stupid tradition.

It is pathetically stupid to have to modify your traditional diet to continue living in an over-populated planet trying to coexist with e.g. Ang Mohs, who are trying to tell Chinese not to eat this and that. More realistic and effective to revert to feudalistic historic ways to war and carnage other races, fight for the rights to resources and survival, play out the laws of natural selection. Starting with nosy bankrupted beggars Ang Mohs, who say Chinese must not eat shark fins abalones etc.

Genocide Ang Mohs and feed them to sharks, so we can get sufficient shark fins.

It is pathetically stupid to have to modify your traditional diet to continue living in an over-populated planet trying to coexist with e.g. Ang Mohs, who are trying to tell Chinese not to eat this and that. More realistic and effective to revert to feudalistic historic ways to war and carnage other races, fight for the rights to resources and survival, play out the laws of natural selection. Starting with nosy bankrupted beggars Ang Mohs, who say Chinese must not eat shark fins abalones etc.

Genocide Ang Mohs and feed them to sharks, so we can get sufficient shark fins.
endangered species such as elephants, rhinos, tigers are being poached and hunted illegally because of chink habits and tradition. as chinks get wealthier they spend more on tiger penis, bear claws, elephant tusks, rhino horns, sharks fin, turtle guts and all kinds of whatnot to improve their sex lives, but scientists know they do jackshit to their lampars, lanjiao and libido. chink and tiong beliefs and bullshit old man’s tales are fucking disgrace of the universe.

Angmoh hv different versions when come to eat abalone.

Sex sells in angmoh land.