• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MCE destroyed my pride as a Singaporean...

bridges are old technology. time to replace them, live with it.

bridges are old ugly sights, noisy and dirty.

Tunnels are good for burning humen alive.
the tunnels will probably not withstand a 8.0 earthquake in nearby sumatra

That's my concern too. All the engineering calculations are too theoretical. You fark around with nature, nature fark you back jialat jialt

bridges are old technology. time to replace them, live with it.

bridges are old ugly sights, noisy and dirty.

Tunnels are good for burning humen alive.

A well-designed bridge (both functionally and aesthetically) is a beautiful thing.

628x471.jpg

Fireworks fill the air in the bay over the Oakland, bottom, and San Francisco skylines, divided by the San Francisco Oakland Bay Bridge, as part of New Year's Eve celebrations in a view from Oakland, Calif. on Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2014.
Photo: Marcio Jose Sanchez, Associated Press

The beautiful Golden Gate Bridge

A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases; it will never
Pass into nothingness;
- words by *John Keats*

goldengate_bridge_1.jpg

The Sydney's Harbour Bridge

628x471.jpg

New Year's Eve fireworks erupt over Sydney's iconic Harbour Bridge during the traditional earlier family fireworks show held before the main midnight event on December 31, 2013. Tonnes of explosives will later light up Australia's biggest city at midnight, with fireworks shooting off the Opera House for the first time in more than 10 years as part of the December 31 extravaganza, focused on the Harbour Bridge. Photo: GREG WOOD, AFP/Getty Images

Hope there will be a massive accident inside the MCE..

The sad thing is we have a bunch of lousy PAP leaders who talk about money all the time and know nothing about beauty.

In the words of *Oscar Wilde*: "They (the PAP) know the price of everything and the value of nothing"

Hello Prickhead... What Pride as Singaporean u talking about?

Ever since PAP import so many Ah Nehs, Pinoys and Ah Tiongs...THIS IS NO LONGER SINGAPORE!
WAKE UP! :oIo:

Quite truth !! What pride with so many FT. Nearly 50% in SG is not citizen.

I travel frequently in and out of SG for work... hence I use the Sheares Bridge very often..

Be it as it is now with MCE, I think the PAP has make me sad as a Singaporean..

Whenever I come back to SG, the sight from Sheares Bridge gives me an emotive feel that I am BACK HOME. I get the it's great to be back feel in me...

Now the the stupid 4.3 billion dollars tunnel, I see nothing. I get no emotional satisfaction. I feel like I am in another country!

PAP is really stewPIG!

You mean there is pride in a sinkie in the first place? Come on.. You let your govt screw you daily and you got no balls to protest.

Unless you refer to the pride of being screwed.

Are there any buses that travel along the MCE? Need to find out and boycott.

You mean before the MCE was built, you have pride as a Singaporean ?

MCE, Marina Barrage, Gardens By the Bay .... guess how many Billions Thrown into this Area...
You will be shocked...Don't come back to Sinkapore next time :D

hahahahahahahaha

Oii, .. I stay Tampines never return home leh!

Hahaha! Taxi drivers hate you lah! Queqe for 3 hours & kena one going to Tampines. Throw in all the bloodsucking charges & still less than S$30/=, that's why never have the feeling of returning home lah! Hahahaha!