• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Many people say Ah Loong acted native with the masses at the rally speech! Must read

Tiu Kwang Yew

Though cant be bothered with the speech, but everywhere, many people are laughing and making fun at the speech !

These are things people are saying and commenting !

The speech is too long and too boring, nothing serious is broached !
The speech is like a cover-pool man talking….PM speech should be more specific on national interests and not like elections’ promises ….no substance !

Build 22,000 flats no big deal right, anyway, there are 533,000k of PRs, just imagine….how many 22k flats can you put on the island ? How many new citizens are made every year , think !
High deposit for second homes don’t solve problems, rich FTs where got problems right !
Besides, the notorious COV for HDB resale is still around !
Only the locals will suffer !
Root problem for public housing not addressed !

9k for NS boy…..but the money is strewn into CPF strongroom. What can the 9k do huh? Die for cuntry only worth 9k ? Istana people got $8000 for one hour in aircon room right !
What about hundreds of thousands of those who at the 20s, 30s, 40s, 50s, 60s, who served the NS ?
Root problem for NS not addressed !

Spend billions and billions to build MRT, sinkapore really need MRT so much ? Think again, if not packed, you ship in 100k Fts again ?
You say everywhere in the world MRT all packed, why you follow others when you are paid so high to make people comfortable right ? Want to have Packed trains are third world mentality !
Hongkong traffic jam like hell , you also want is it ? Retard right !
Root problem not solved !

What difference between 80k and 100k Ft workers…..they still need space…why first world keeps inventing third world jobs ? Sinkapore govt is first world , but why they have a third world mentality.

It is beri stupid to say our ancestors are immigrants so people must accept Fts !

Early settlers vs new Fts...think about it, the difference is vast , if you think the world is a immigrant globe, then there would be no culture and heritage !
You see, no wonder sinkapore got no culture
FT problems not solved !

Casinos for foreigners….win win situation…gambling taxes share among the locals ? Might as well put up a sign say local sinkaporeans and dogs are not allowed to go inside casinos. Problems solved !
You know something….if no gambling dens….all IRs kaput ! Hang goat head, sell dog meat right !

Build schools and roads are duties of a Govt, no big deal right, so what is the buzz ?
Why not build more canals to prevent floods right ?

Traffic jams how ? Of course if you complain, they will do something, up COE indirectly, up ERP, up here and there until you cannot tahan….this is how PAP works right !
Root problems are not solved !

You dare to say this is a common touch speech ?

There are many things to talk about, and yet the Rally speech is out of touch !

Take your medicine whether you like it or not…..no wonder many people are not happy to hear the stories!

But before the next GE, the botak will give people packages, and then , PAP stay in power again !

Tragic ! Sinkapore voters all condemned lot ! especially the locals !

Nevertheless, Nature will take its course….FT policy will prove you boon or bane to the island in 5 to 10 years time, tragic again !!!

retribution is real, voting a govt is a responsibility of each voter, heaven got eyes !

Man in the streets

Re: Many people say Ah Loong acted native with the masses at the rally speech! Must

politics affect every aspect of our life !

if citing examples and stories can change the quality of life, then voters must have mental problems.

People at the helms need to be more competent in the ways they behave and talk.

telling stories dont solve problems !

sad day for singapore !

kingrant

Re: Many people say Ah Loong acted native with the masses at the rally speech! Must

Yr thread could just as well be titled "many people say Ah Loong acted naiive ...." and it would still be correct. He's speaking in a bubble.

Watchman

Bubble trouble ! Double trouble !
if citing examples and stories can change the quality of life,
then voters must have mental problems.

We all must have mental trouble to have done national service without complaining ?

Tiu-leh-see-fart

My goodness, papers are saying--property market is taking its cool measures, Ft workers number is curtailed !

Did not these leepoters attend the speech ?

How can the loan amounts cool the market?

How slow is slowing the FT influx when doors must remain open ?

Singapore heading down the slippery road !

Citing an example--like romans, they built the city, they destroyed the city , among them, there were chaos, and confusions!

Tiu Kwang Yew

sinkapore will becum the Hawaii of the East !

Tragic ! Local sporns should go visit Hawaii and know the history !

try the wakiki beach, see whether can find the locals, if not try the cultural cte !

luckily, the local Hawaiians still got culture, but everything is Hawaiian , you difficult to find the locals except at the cultural cte sticking their tongue for donations

things go wrong in sinkapore is nothing to millionaires becos they can play policies, if not successful, A380 are around right !

>What about hundreds of thousands of those who at the 20s, 30s, 40s, 50s, 60s, who served the NS ?>

Bleeeeaaahhhh!!

Man in the streets

High desposits for second homes will not curb property price, but somehow, the mediapeople will say some good stories after days from now !

In fact, it is too late to curb property price since the damage is done !
Who will accept that their million -dollar property drops to half the price.

like HDB price, will FTs or new citizens or PRs accept their high price resale flats price go down half ?

You see why they never even talk about COV ! The measure is just minimum for elections !

It is also too late to slow Fts inflow because the market is already entrenched with Ft workers, less of them, the fairy-tale economy cannot work, this is another ghastly mistake ever made in singapore history.

If you dont solve problems at the root, you only cause misery in the future !

>What about hundreds of thousands of those who at the 20s, 30s, 40s, 50s, 60s, who served the NS ?>

Bleeeeaaahhhh!!

I heard he won't give cash anyway. After ORD, if you go tertiary or buy HDB, you can get extra subsidy under NSmen up to S$9,000, that's all.

Soul_Reaper

My goodness, papers are saying--property market is taking its cool measures, Ft workers number is curtailed !

Did not these leepoters attend the speech ?

How can the loan amounts cool the market?

How slow is slowing the FT influx when doors must remain open ?

Singapore heading down the slippery road !

Citing an example--like romans, they built the city, they destroyed the city , among them, there were chaos, and confusions!

I was playing the computer game SIM CITY 4 for the past 3 weeks..... and had built my city into the number 1 most popular and wealthiest city.

My son wanted to play and I handed over the game to him..... in just 3 days he had put the city into chaos by overbuilding and then increasing the population size to fill those buildings...... now his city is bankrupt and the people are starting to rebel....... I am watching to see how he is going to handle the situation. :wink:

Although it is only a game...... I see similarities between the game and present Singapore. :biggrin:

[COLOR="_______"]In his initial mandarin speech, he mentioned that he wanted to maintain 1/3 of Singapore populations as foreigners, my heart sank deep into the abyss and all his subsequent "promises" became meaningless. A strong sense of betrayal was never so intensed before.[/COLOR]

It is beri stupid to say our ancestors are immigrants so people must accept Fts !

Early settlers vs new Fts...think about it, the difference is vast , s !

I fully concur. Our ancestors came into any empty room, made an effort to clean it, paint it, decorated it and buy all the necessary furnishings and foods through their own hard work and effort. There were tremendous time spend before we can finally sat down to eat a peaceful meal and enjoy the quiet ambience after a hard day work. Suddently, uninvited guests came in throng, squeezed into our dining table and expected to be served without the intention to repay the owner with kindness. They left behind bones and unwashed dish for the host to clean it up and than sat in our comfy sofa to watch their favorite channel (specially produced for them by PAP). When they are done they left bringing with them our foods too. The cycle continues and PAP has no intention to stop it. Yesterday National Day Rally, Lee Hsien Loong has the cheek, again, to insult our ancestors by comparing them with the imported foreigners attitude and behaviour. He has totally no respect to our ancestors.

[email protected]

After 45 yrs of Nation Development...Looooong is very proud of MR BEAN. I can't f&*king believe it after all the Gov't investment on local firm, the example he quoted is our Mr Bean. Where are all the value add, high tech stuffs he talks about in the past? Unbelievable!:confused:

panama

His speech sounds artificial alright and he give that stupid smile too.

annexa

He say Poly can now get degree with some singapore institute of technology thing. But he never say more. Is it some secret project or some lousy project he mention only to try appease poly people?

He has many enemies - from students (without bus concession) to local business man (upped levy) to aunty/uncles (no more wet market) to newly married couples (no more cheap flat) to NS men (low pay no job), to YOG volunteers (lousy food), to MRT communters (Sardined train) and to almost every sectors in Singapore, you named it he suffered them. PAP is bound to doom. I can't wait to hear the election announcement date.

I heard he won't give cash anyway. After ORD, if you go tertiary or buy HDB, you can get extra subsidy under NSmen up to S$9,000, that's all.

I already know that, it is announced already, $9,000 to $10,500, commanders get $500 more...in three phases..

a. 20th month complete National Service
b. completes 3 key in -camp trg
c. full ORDS, that means completes all..when you are 50 maybe

1st payt to PSEA $3,000 post secondary education account
2nd & 3rd to your CPF ord, special & medisave..

In accounting it is transfer in ledgers from Account A to Account 8888...in which ever ways you use it...it goes back to them.... ha ha ha ha

You think they are so good, give you $9,000.... to spend..

denzuko1

Though cant be bothered with the speech, but everywhere, many people are laughing and making fun at the speech !

These are things people are saying and commenting !.....Tragic ! Sinkapore voters all condemned lot ! especially the locals !

Nevertheless, Nature will take its course….FT policy will prove you boon or bane to the island in 5 to 10 years time, tragic again !!!

retribution is real, voting a govt is a responsibility of each voter, heaven got eyes !

Although your Engrish is very broken, I agree with your points fully. The speech has indicated that the Garment is now very reactive to all sorts of problems and so far they have not demonstrated any capability in solving what headache they have released.

LonewolfAlfa

He has many enemies - from students (without bus concession) to local business man (upped levy) to aunty/uncles (no more wet market) to newly married couples (no more cheap flat) to NS men (low pay no job), to YOG volunteers (lousy food), to MRT communters (Sardined train) and to almost every sectors in Singapore, you named it he suffered them. PAP is bound to doom. I can't wait to hear the election announcement date.

If what u say is right, then GMS should get at least %50 of the votes in Tenpenis.

manokie

After 45 yrs of Nation Development...Looooong is very proud of MR BEAN. I can't f&*king believe it after all the Gov't investment on local firm, the example he quoted is our Mr Bean. Where are all the value add, high tech stuffs he talks about in the past? Unbelievable!:confused:

I think he was just being realistic about the SME situation... Honestly, which SME produce high tech stuff?