Though cant be bothered with the speech, but everywhere, many people are laughing and making fun at the speech !
These are things people are saying and commenting !
The speech is too long and too boring, nothing serious is broached !
The speech is like a cover-pool man talking….PM speech should be more specific on national interests and not like elections’ promises ….no substance !
Build 22,000 flats no big deal right, anyway, there are 533,000k of PRs, just imagine….how many 22k flats can you put on the island ? How many new citizens are made every year , think !
High deposit for second homes don’t solve problems, rich FTs where got problems right !
Besides, the notorious COV for HDB resale is still around !
Only the locals will suffer !
Root problem for public housing not addressed !
9k for NS boy…..but the money is strewn into CPF strongroom. What can the 9k do huh? Die for cuntry only worth 9k ? Istana people got $8000 for one hour in aircon room right !
What about hundreds of thousands of those who at the 20s, 30s, 40s, 50s, 60s, who served the NS ?
Root problem for NS not addressed !
Spend billions and billions to build MRT, sinkapore really need MRT so much ? Think again, if not packed, you ship in 100k Fts again ?
You say everywhere in the world MRT all packed, why you follow others when you are paid so high to make people comfortable right ? Want to have Packed trains are third world mentality !
Hongkong traffic jam like hell , you also want is it ? Retard right !
Root problem not solved !
What difference between 80k and 100k Ft workers…..they still need space…why first world keeps inventing third world jobs ? Sinkapore govt is first world , but why they have a third world mentality.
It is beri stupid to say our ancestors are immigrants so people must accept Fts !
Early settlers vs new Fts...think about it, the difference is vast , if you think the world is a immigrant globe, then there would be no culture and heritage !
You see, no wonder sinkapore got no culture
FT problems not solved !
Casinos for foreigners….win win situation…gambling taxes share among the locals ? Might as well put up a sign say local sinkaporeans and dogs are not allowed to go inside casinos. Problems solved !
You know something….if no gambling dens….all IRs kaput ! Hang goat head, sell dog meat right !
Build schools and roads are duties of a Govt, no big deal right, so what is the buzz ?
Why not build more canals to prevent floods right ?
Traffic jams how ? Of course if you complain, they will do something, up COE indirectly, up ERP, up here and there until you cannot tahan….this is how PAP works right !
Root problems are not solved !
You dare to say this is a common touch speech ?
There are many things to talk about, and yet the Rally speech is out of touch !
Take your medicine whether you like it or not…..no wonder many people are not happy to hear the stories!
But before the next GE, the botak will give people packages, and then , PAP stay in power again !
Tragic ! Sinkapore voters all condemned lot ! especially the locals !
Nevertheless, Nature will take its course….FT policy will prove you boon or bane to the island in 5 to 10 years time, tragic again !!!
retribution is real, voting a govt is a responsibility of each voter, heaven got eyes !
These are things people are saying and commenting !
The speech is too long and too boring, nothing serious is broached !
The speech is like a cover-pool man talking….PM speech should be more specific on national interests and not like elections’ promises ….no substance !
Build 22,000 flats no big deal right, anyway, there are 533,000k of PRs, just imagine….how many 22k flats can you put on the island ? How many new citizens are made every year , think !
High deposit for second homes don’t solve problems, rich FTs where got problems right !
Besides, the notorious COV for HDB resale is still around !
Only the locals will suffer !
Root problem for public housing not addressed !
9k for NS boy…..but the money is strewn into CPF strongroom. What can the 9k do huh? Die for cuntry only worth 9k ? Istana people got $8000 for one hour in aircon room right !
What about hundreds of thousands of those who at the 20s, 30s, 40s, 50s, 60s, who served the NS ?
Root problem for NS not addressed !
Spend billions and billions to build MRT, sinkapore really need MRT so much ? Think again, if not packed, you ship in 100k Fts again ?
You say everywhere in the world MRT all packed, why you follow others when you are paid so high to make people comfortable right ? Want to have Packed trains are third world mentality !
Hongkong traffic jam like hell , you also want is it ? Retard right !
Root problem not solved !
What difference between 80k and 100k Ft workers…..they still need space…why first world keeps inventing third world jobs ? Sinkapore govt is first world , but why they have a third world mentality.
It is beri stupid to say our ancestors are immigrants so people must accept Fts !
Early settlers vs new Fts...think about it, the difference is vast , if you think the world is a immigrant globe, then there would be no culture and heritage !
You see, no wonder sinkapore got no culture
FT problems not solved !
Casinos for foreigners….win win situation…gambling taxes share among the locals ? Might as well put up a sign say local sinkaporeans and dogs are not allowed to go inside casinos. Problems solved !
You know something….if no gambling dens….all IRs kaput ! Hang goat head, sell dog meat right !
Build schools and roads are duties of a Govt, no big deal right, so what is the buzz ?
Why not build more canals to prevent floods right ?
Traffic jams how ? Of course if you complain, they will do something, up COE indirectly, up ERP, up here and there until you cannot tahan….this is how PAP works right !
Root problems are not solved !
You dare to say this is a common touch speech ?
There are many things to talk about, and yet the Rally speech is out of touch !
Take your medicine whether you like it or not…..no wonder many people are not happy to hear the stories!
But before the next GE, the botak will give people packages, and then , PAP stay in power again !
Tragic ! Sinkapore voters all condemned lot ! especially the locals !
Nevertheless, Nature will take its course….FT policy will prove you boon or bane to the island in 5 to 10 years time, tragic again !!!
retribution is real, voting a govt is a responsibility of each voter, heaven got eyes !