Malaysia's KL Middleclass Pain vs Singapore.....

TopSage

monthly-salary.gif

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/253658-highlight-middle-class-pain.html

Ouch...really painful. RM$6000 is the median income in Kuala Lumpur (not whole of Malaysia which is lower).

This is achieved by both husband and wife working for about RM$3000 a month (S$1200) which is quite common place in KL where the median job income is RM$6300 per month. This RM$6K is achieved by just one person working at median income salary or 2 person working at half median income salary.

http://www.salaryexplorer.com/salary-survey.php?loc=1515&loctype=3

At this median salary, the family can own and drive a car, live in a condo and raise a family.....although the family budget is very tight.

Wonder the at the median salary level of S$3480 in Singapore, what is life like in Singapore (or a husband and wife both work earning $1750 each)....can live in condo and drive car?

The middle class Chinese household make more than RM6k ...RM15k - 20k seems to be the norms amongst people I know.

And their wages keep going up and they don't fear losing their jobs to cheap foreigners. The foreigners there are really doing the work that locals don't want to do.

Starting a business is also easier and way cheaper in mudland.. Commercial rents are cheap and not cut throat...Buying a van or truck to start a small business is also way cheaper than peesai..

If median wage earners in mudland choose to go into a small business..they can anytime do it..even if their business fail..it wont blow their bank account.

Meanwhile in peesai...even a simple hawker can loose thousands and become a bankrupt..by renting a stall and buying a van...

When do Msians get back their EPF ? Age 55 or older ?:confused:

Those who enroll before 1998 withdrawal age is 50. After that it is 55. Malaysians are fuming at the shifting of age to 55. Many still have not forgiven the govt...guaranteed return on EPF is 4+% and average return so far is 6-8%.

Gosh !

Compared to Sinkaporeans getting OUR blood and sweat hard-earned CPF at an ancient age 65 is absolute carnage and cruel, if I may say !:mad:

Hi sinkie..
Ur freaking country is a first world country. Can you compare to Australia, Finland or Switzerland.
Fucking hell. You compare to a developing country. Why not Compare to Africa ..bloody sinkie cock...that is what happen when u eat too much meat. All brain juice are flush out from the anus.

Ayoh. Age 55 can withdraw all their money. Interest earned more than 6%. Yet they kpkb. They should throw away their their blue ic and come to sinkieland. But no. They r smart. They want to have both worlds...especially the SPRs and those working in sinkieland.

Between 55 to 65...10 yrs different. I dont even know whether i could live till 65...to see my hard earned money. Even that I am being forced to get payouts every mth after 65 till "eternity". Say good bye to my medisave too!!

When do Msians get back their EPF ? Age 55 or older ?:confused:
b4 dat, u can take moni out 2 buy haus ... after dat, u sel ur haus, no nid 2 put back 2 cpf ...

if, after 55 n u dun take out all ur cpf, dey force u 2 wifdraw all by dun giving u interest nor dividend ...

Is it any wonder that Malaysians working in Spore are not interested in a Spore passport:confused:
Living in Spore can be a liability. You have to care & feed the world's most most highly paid civil servants.

b4 dat, u can take moni out 2 buy haus ... after dat, u sel ur haus, no nid 2 put back 2 cpf ...

if, after 55 n u dun take out all ur cpf, dey force u 2 wifdraw all by dun giving u interest nor dividend ...

Good God ! This is preposterous to say the least !:mad:

For us poorer Sinkaporeans this is absolute carnage !:mad:

The CPF money is OURS to begin with !!!:oIo:

Is it any wonder that Malaysians working in Spore are not interested in a Spore passport:confused:
Living in Spore can be a liability. You have to care & feed the world's most most highly paid civil servants.

Hmm....try speaking to those msians working in Sinkieland? Everything BN did for the Mslans are not enough so i am told. Everything are expensive in Malaysia. But when discuss abt Sinkieland, they have nothing but full of praises for MIW. So i counter offer them. Renounce their blue ic in exchange of pink ic... and i am greeted with an apologetic smile fm my msian counterparts.

If his disposable income is RM20,000.
He will not have such problem.

A Msian doctor...earning close to M$10K with allowances. But prefer to work in Sinkie hospital. Now shes earning S$10K >. $mart move there. And tis jus tip of the iceberg. We havent even talk abt other jobs (EP) hold by Msians working in Sinkieland yet.

So middlecase Sinkie faces more pain than Msian middleclass professionals.

Gosh !

Compared to Sinkaporeans getting OUR blood and sweat hard-earned CPF at an ancient age 65 is absolute carnage and cruel, if I may say !:mad:
I won't say it is carnage, the PAP wants the poorer classes to work longer so as not to be
a tax burden on the PAP's rich elite classes.
The Employees Provident Fund (EPF) yesterday launched an advertising campaign to urge its members to capitalise on the Flexible Age 55 Withdrawal, as part of its continuous efforts to raise members’ awareness on retirement planning.
Under the Flexible Age 55 Withdrawal, members can opt to withdraw their savings partially, monthly or a combination of both.

Read more: http://www.theborneopost.com/2013/0...-on-flexible-age-55-withdrawal/#ixzz2eMxoaSC7

Basically due to the compounding effect of EPF at 6% per annum vs 2.5% for CPF, they need to put aside a smaller proportion of their income for retirement. Due to higher annual inflation in Singapore, the corrosive effect of inflation on CPF money is far high....due to this Singaporeans put aside a far higher proportion of their income compared with people of other countries and still have to retire later.

Hmm....try speaking to those msians working in Sinkieland?...

Based on your statement, I've come across two opposing views. One is like you say, supportive of the MIWs, and the other is like many in the forum, accusing them of talking cock and greed. Both however clearly define where they're coming from, the ones in support are anti BN, and praise the MIWs for their policies and Singapore's efficiency whilst running down their own country's politics, and those anti MIWs compare the cost of living and retirement options. Well, neither affects me, I am a foreigner and will abide by the rules of the country I live in. I can only compare with Singapore of the seventies when there was a lot more space and land.

A Msian doctor...earning close to M$10K with allowances. But prefer to work in Sinkie hospital. Now shes earning S$10K >. $mart move there. And tis jus tip of the iceberg. We havent even talk abt other jobs (EP) hold by Msians working in Sinkieland yet.

So middlecase Sinkie faces more pain than Msian middleclass professionals.

I think there smartest ones are those crossing over everyday from the otherside to work in Singapore then drive back to enjoy their landed property.
Heard that in areas like horticulture, the govt dept in parks and recreation hire almost all malaysian professionals because Singapore has no such courses for Singaporeans to take in our polys and university.,

I think there smartest ones are those crossing over everyday from the otherside to work in Singapore then drive back to enjoy their landed property.
Heard that in areas like horticulture, the govt dept in parks and recreation hire almost all malaysian professionals because Singapore has no such courses for Singaporeans to take in our polys and university.,

I was talking to the girl who cut my hair yesterday. Apparently this JB girl travels 2 hr per journey daily to and fro JB. 4 hours of travelling per day to earn your S$ is... in all fairness... not cosy and rosy. Please spare a thought when bashing these people who come over to make a living.

Was I bashing anyone? Nobody acting in his own economic interest be it the bangla who comes here to compete without our low wage Singaporeans or the Filipino service staff who comes here to displace an older Singaporean who needs to feed his family has anything to apologise for. Their intention is to do better for themselves and their own families back home which is as noble as anything we do....that Singaporeans are hurt is not their fault. Singaporeans are harmed by govt policy not by the foreign workers themselves and any hate or anger at them is misdirected.