• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Malaysia] - Govt officers go undercover to arrest Muslims eating during fasting hours

Hypocrite-The

well said, and i'm with you on this.
what ever happened to self-discipline, moral and religious beliefs, as opposed to having others police your personal space (and eating habits) :frown:
even if the mozzies here didn't fast, will the poodles bring them in, to "lim kopi" - in which case they are abetting them in crime :o-o::tongue:
In singkieland in the past ... mudslimes have it easy as compared to mudlanders m&ds. puasa or not...no one bothered..than as time goes by, m&ds became more radicalised n singkie m&ds now have to look good in front of others. Want to makan must curi makan.. Don't get caught. If not will get the bad look from m&ds

Hypocrite-The

well said, and i'm with you on this.
what ever happened to self-discipline, moral and religious beliefs, as opposed to having others police your personal space (and eating habits) :frown:
even if the mozzies here didn't fast, will the poodles bring them in, to "lim kopi" - in which case they are abetting them in crime :o-o::tongue:
Just imagine the amount of state resources wasted on such unproductive activities. If Mata spent the resources catching criminals etc... mudland might actually achieve its 20/20 long ago

If you have to "enforce" a religious belief...then maybe it is a religion problem and not the believers.
Drfinitely. Because islam became a religion recently. In the beginning, there were no fasting, no haj, no 5 daily or friday prayers and definitely no clerics.

In singkieland in the past ... mudslimes have it easy as compared to mudlanders m&ds. puasa or not...no one bothered..than as time goes by, m&ds became more radicalised n singkie m&ds now have to look good in front of others. Want to makan must curi makan.. Don't get caught. If not will get the bad look from m&ds
I saw malay pimps eating and drinking beer whole heartedly in chinatown during fasting montj.

So much about religious freedom in a so called democracy.

Must as well just impose shariah law instead.
Malays in jiu hu are shackled by the malay parties. Cannot think differently otherwise will be persecuted by religious authorities. Dr M gave religious department huge powers to do this. Before dr m, stout advertisement were in malay. And nudity shown in cinemas.

This is something I don't understand. Why need to enforce? It's your relationship with God and you are answerable for your number of fasting days in your conscience. Why so worried about giving wrong impression to people outside your faith? End of the day, when you die, God is the judge, not people of other faiths or even the same faith.
The politicians wants malays to be like sheep. Anyone who goes astray will be persecuted. There is no reason to indicate a persons faith on the IC. Thats why many are leaving the country.

Fasting in islam is a farce. One should only fast when one wants to, not being forced to by outdated religious hocus pocus.

I won't go as far to say that. But society has changed and laws and practices need to change too.Its just like the damn Chinese fuckers who like to burn joss papers and pollute the fucking environment. In the old days when population is not so densely populated, its probably fine. In a fucking urban metropolis like Singapore and you are still burning like you do 50 years ago, you are a fucking sinner killing others with smoke pollution just for your fucking beliefs.
Chinese are heading in the right direction wrt abandoning their old traditions and given the room to manouvre. Malays under dr m are shackled. Either comply or get ready to be persecuted. It was dr m who introduced islamic department under federal gahmen. Before this, religion was a state matter and only for family matters such as marriage, divorce, inheritance etc. But now, their powers have been expanded.

Wat about the no compulsion in religion?
No compulsion in faith is the basis of the original islam. Islam that practices the way of life and not as a religion steep in rituals. In history, no famous muslim ever mentioned about fasting, daily prayers, friday prayers or even haj pilgrimage. These were made up much later.
If you look granada, the ruins of samarkand, in iran, baghdad, syria. These was where tha famous muslim sites lie. Nobody mentioned about mecca. Even cheng ho who sailed the 7 seas did not bother going to mecca. Tgere are no famous builf8ngs in necca except thst do called grand mosque. But 200 years ago, it was a m&d hut. Pale in comparison with other islamic relics.it was only recently that it became grand after believers were manipulated into the being enslaved in a religion controlled by mullahs and clerics.

ToaPehGong

Under Section 15 of the state’s Shariah Criminal Offences Enactment 1997, those who sell food to fasting Muslims or Muslims who skip from fasting can be penalised with a fine not more than RM1,000, imprisoned not more than six months, or both, for their first offence.
I wonder if Singapore Muslims are excluded from this law there.