• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Make sure you name your kids weLL; for that may decides their future..

Uniquely Singapore:

You-are-travelling-in-comfort-with-Chew-Kok.jpg

lol very mean lah

Ah Tony,
Sinkie don't understand its not the name but what the kid does in the future that is important! Good book on this is Freakonomics. There is a dad that named his first son Winner, and the second son loser, first kid became a pai kia and went to jail. Second kid became a police commissioner.

http://www.freakonomics.com/2007/09/24/contest-whats-in-a-name/

http://www.freakonomics.com/2009/04/21/winner-loser-and-marijuana-pepsi/

If your surname is Kie, dun name your son or daughter Sink.

Dont know if brothers here agree.Remember whatever happened to the Ah Kows, Lian Huays etcc ?..
..probabLy aLL doing manuaL Labours through thier Lifes; no thanks to their not-so-educated parents or grand parents then..some of whom actuaLLy had nurses suggesting their birth names.. :eek:
Hence i aLways beLieve that a chiLd's given name, have to be cautiousLy considered..;)

Name?

Sinkie's peasants future already determined once they're are born in the HDB heartland so what impact has a name got to do with much of their future?

Or is it you're still in denial over your own future?:D