• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Make sure you name your kids weLL; for that may decides their future..

Fishypie

Dont know if brothers here agree.Remember whatever happened to the Ah Kows, Lian Huays etcc ?..
..probabLy aLL doing manuaL Labours through thier Lifes; no thanks to their not-so-educated parents or grand parents then..some of whom actuaLLy had nurses suggesting their birth names.. :eek:
Hence i aLways beLieve that a chiLd's given name, have to be cautiousLy considered..;)

Lian Beng is a construction company that also develops properties. They are fucking rich now, after humble beginnings.

I guess Lian Beng, being incorporated with that name, was given zero chance by people like you :D

Lian Beng is a construction company that also develops properties. They are fucking rich now, after humble beginnings.

I guess Lian Beng, being incorporated with that name, was given zero chance by people like you :D

That one is another story aLtogether.It was a sister/brother team of Ah Lian & Ah Beng combining their namesakes
to form up the Lian Beng Company; after consuLting a Fengshui master Fong Lip swan..

If your surname is Fook, don't name your son Walter.

If your surname is Bay, don't name your daughter Nina.

If your surname is Kok, don't name your son Harry.

If your surname is Kie, dun name your son or daughter Sink.

Dont know if brothers here agree.Remember whatever happened to the Ah Kows, Lian Huays etcc ?..
..probabLy aLL doing manuaL Labours through thier Lifes; no thanks to their not-so-educated parents or grand parents then..some of whom actuaLLy had nurses suggesting their birth names.. :eek:
Hence i aLways beLieve that a chiLd's given name, have to be cautiousLy considered..;)

Migrate lah. Angmo cant tell the difference if your name is called guai lan. Hehe.

If your surname is Cheng, dun name your daughter Monica.

If your surname is Boo, don't name your son Kanina.

Uniquely Singapore:

You-are-travelling-in-comfort-with-Chew-Kok.jpg

During the Gulf War, someb chump name their kid Saddam Hussien!

If your surname is Sng, don't name your son Charles.

If your surname is Chng, don't name your son Carl/Karl.

If your surname is Tan,Low, don't name your son Micheal. (Read the name in canto).

If your surname is Chia, don't name your son Larry.