• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

M1 fibre broadband 100Mbps @ $39 (2yr contract)....some things that u need to knoe...

Re: M1 fibre broadband 100Mbps @ $39 (2yr contract)....some things that u need to kno

has opennet connect optic fibre termination box to your house yet? and also is your area activated yet? if both is yes, then u can sign up and try lor.....take note this promotion ends with COMEX...

There is always promotion after promotion. If not in a hurry, wait loh.

There will be another promotion during Deepavali and the biggest promotion is Christmas and Year-End-New-Year promotion. Also Opennet and all other ISP providers will be tallying their account and eager to blow trumpets about glorifying accomplishments for the year end annual reports.

More importantly, since the PAP gahment has been getting kinder and kinder to the people, it may even request Opennet to give special discount to link and subscribe households because the national KPI is to make Singapore among the most accessible nations on Earth.

So can wait, wait loh. No need to thirst for instant gratifications. Rome was not built in a day.

Re: M1 fibre broadband 100Mbps @ $39 (2yr contract)....some things that u need to kno

I've lived with I Mbps for 3 years, streaming movies, downloading songs. No problems. No games no graphics designing.......

But you are very speedy at spouting vulgarities with forummers who don't agree with you - definitely faster than 1 Mbps !

Never believe what is the plan speed. If can get 30% of the max speed al the time will be very happy liao.
Most of the time at night speed can't even reach 10% as in the plan.
Singapore must have regulation that the ISP must able to provide the service in the contract or customer no need to pay for the service.
For this gov just keep quite for too long so do the Singapore CASE.

But you are very speedy at spouting vulgarities with forummers who don't agree with you - definitely faster than 1 Mbps !

Your cheebye very itchy in the morning issit?

Yup i have one software that connects my IE thru a proxy. The thing is these are slower and of course a hassle.

Sometimes i just use my hsdpa iphone4 to tether. The bbom can then access these sites but of course the speed is slower.

Then there's not much you can do. The lack of speed is not really a technical issue, it's a profit issue for the GLCs. They'll just keep stuffing the green pipe much like what's going on with our trains.

Companies that require speed rent T1 lines. While "lesser mortals" are forced to sign 2 year contracts for sub par connections:rolleyes:

Why Going So Fast ?

31d92abcd18e20364259d37aaf57e878_330.jpg
superslowinternetsingnet.jpg

The question is why do you need to GIVE YOUR MONEY to those assholes who sit up there and NOT working ?

A basic one will do. Well, just like a car ! You don't need a Lambo or Ferrari with a 4 to 5 thousands of engine CC to move you from point A to point B fast ! You will be burning lots of petrol at all road junctions and money in your garage if you DON'T FREQUENTLY drive.

My bro paid good money for a 5 or 6 Mbps plan but it is often NOT in used because he's too busy. Last time, I thought I could use a dial-up modem with some cunning configuration that would allow me to tap his home BB power if he wasn't using it ... not quite possible ?

If you can watch any YouTube file without any delay is considered good enough. Don't make them rich !

2011+Lamborghini+Gallardo+LP570-4+Superleggera2.jpg

More importantly, since the PAP gahment has been getting kinder and kinder :eek:to the people, it may even request Opennet to give special discount to link and subscribe households because the national KPI is to make Singapore among the most accessible nations on Earth.

Even in an innocuous thread such as this, you just can't stop praising the PAP eh...:rolleyes: If the PAP Govt has been getting kinder and kinder as you claimed them to be, then they should give free Internet access to all homes in Spore lah..

Then there's not much you can do. The lack of speed is not really a technical issue, it's a profit issue for the GLCs. They'll just keep stuffing the green pipe much like what's going on with our trains.

Companies that require speed rent T1 lines. While "lesser mortals" are forced to sign 2 year contracts for sub par connections:rolleyes:

My speed isn't that bad of course there are times when it's slow. It's just that starfuck uses this proxy thing that sometimes prevents access to certain forums or it's slow posting in some forums.

Even in an innocuous thread such as this, you just can't stop praising the PAP eh...:rolleyes: If the PAP Govt has been getting kinder and kinder as you claimed them to be, then they should give free Internet access to all homes in Spore lah..
Yes, Malaysia wants to do that but they have to find the money. Singapore's philosophy is Nothing is for free. Rightly so.

Innocuous thread? Nothing is innocuous here - look carefully at every thread including this one. Someone here always can't resist blaming anything on PAP gahment - including constipation or diarrhoea. It's simply tit for tat; returning the favour actually.

Your cheebye very itchy in the morning issit?

haha, if only your kuku cheow can also shoot as fast. Control, man, control! It drips!

If HSA personnel were to swap your mouth for analysis, they will be astounded to find traces of DNA from all the PAP MPs past and present and that of Ho Ching! Jesus! Ho Ching, Penny Low and the Aljunied loser Phua Chee Bye you also use your mouth on? Let me go and puke!

Do you know the caps and mechanisms our service providers cap on our bandwidth ?

How much do you know about such .

Besides price and common knowledge ?

oh yah...forget to add this:

1. For M1 free home fixed line, it has to be connected to their RG (residential gateway), and it cost $2 to rent a month, after the contract if u r not renewing, u have to return the RG set with the box and all the content inside it...if u return the RG set without the box or any of the content missing, fucking M1 will charge you $18 for it....so dont throw away anything...keep it....

2. Another thing is dat when your M1 contract ends or u r terminating the contract and switching to another ISP, u have to pay M1 to remove their modem...so these are the few hidden cost that M1 is keeping from consumers...$39 is just the hook...

oh yah...forget to add this:

1. For M1 free home fixed line, it has to be connected to their RG (residential gateway), and it cost $2 to rent a month, after the contract if u r not renewing, u have to return the RG set with the box and all the content inside it...if u return the RG set without the box or any of the content missing, fucking M1 will charge you $18 for it....so dont throw away anything...keep it....

2. Another thing is dat when your M1 contract ends or u r terminating the contract and switching to another ISP, u have to pay M1 to remove their modem...so these are the few hidden cost that M1 is keeping from consumers...$39 is just the hook...

Very helpful thread. M1 should be avoided like a plague by those who abhor hidden costs.