• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

M1 fibre broadband 100Mbps @ $39 (2yr contract)....some things that u need to knoe...

BusNo64

yes, M1 is offer their 100 fibre BB 100Mbps plan for only $39 monthly for 2yrs contract....but wat is the catch???

1. ONT installation will charge between $58.85 to $112.35 depending on which day you want them to install

2. they promise installation by early Oct....BULLSHIT...the queue for installation from the last PC show $29 offer still not cleared yet, 3 months liao...so if lots of ppl will kena hoodwink again and sign up...probably the installation will be as late either in Nov or Dec....there are many complaints...M1 blame Opennet...opennet blame IDA....all pushing the buck...

3. very heavy termination penalty - $220

4. Got many hidden cost...ask for all cost...donch just look at the $39...eg fixed voice activation fee $37.45 not waived...

5. If u move house...consider a new installation, charge is $130 admin fee....

6. 100Mbps is only an indication, those who have signed up for the 50Mbsp plan in last PC show are getting this kind of fuckup traffic, so u think it will be any better for 100Mbps?..

haeTs.jpg

So after reading dis, decision is yours... ;)

Re: M1 fibre broadband 100Mbps @ $39 (2yr contract)....some things that u need to kno

Thanks for the heads up.

Re: M1 fibre broadband 100Mbps @ $39 (2yr contract)....some things that u need to kno

talking about broadband....LOL...i juz remember someone here who always haolian dat he is very rich...got iphone4, ipad2....blah blah blah blah...but then got no $, so have to sign up for the cheapest mobile broadband plan with his ISP...and then later come in here to KPKB bt the slow surfing speed....LOL.... sign up 1.5Mbps plan he expect fast surfing speed? :rolleyes:...LOL...i laugh until my stomach hurts...LOL..

talking about broadband....LOL...i juz remember someone here who always haolian dat he is very rich...got iphone4, ipad2....blah blah blah blah...but then sign up for the cheapest mobile broadband plan with his ISP...and then later come in here to KPKB bt the slow surfing speed....LOL.... sign up 1.5Mbps plan he expect fast surfing speed? :rolleyes:...LOL...i laugh until my stomach hurts...LOL..

Caveat emptor.

joker even boast dat he go to bangkok for tour..so he consider himself very rich wor...LOL...real rich ppl go europe for tour....dis joker go to bangkok to buy fake brand watch to sell in sungei road...LOL

bus64 i'm on starhub but it's not fiber optic speed can i sign up with m1 to try their fibre optic speed?

Even those speed tests results are still fast wad... but the waiting time for installation is RIDICULOUS

bus64 i'm on starhub but it's not fiber optic speed can i sign up with m1 to try their fibre optic speed?

has opennet connect optic fibre termination box to your house yet? and also is your area activated yet? if both is yes, then u can sign up and try lor.....take note this promotion ends with COMEX...

Many are hoodwinked by the broadband companies. 100mbps is only for local site. So unless most of the website you visit are .sg based or downloaded/hosted by sg servers. You wont be any faster than any broadband when surfing sites such as facebook, google.com, yahoo.com etc..

has opennet connect optic fibre termination box to your house yet? and also is your area activated yet? if both is yes, then u can sign up and try lor.....take note this promotion ends with COMEX...

Yup all done!!

These fellas will stop at nothing to make their package irresistible, plus gullible consumers are easily sweet-talked. In fact 10 Mbps is already fast enough for reasonable surfing.

Many are hoodwinked by the broadband companies. 100mbps is only for local site. So unless most of the website you visit are .sg based or downloaded/hosted by sg servers. You wont be any faster than any broadband when surfing sites such as facebook, google.com, yahoo.com etc..

Singnets PR literature indicates their fibre cable performance for overseas speeds is 15 mbps :rolleyes:

Everything is on a "best-effort" basis and TS obviously proven nowhere near 15mbps. Furthermore, "overseas" is vague... :p

those speednet test results from bus64 are they from the optic connection? They are very pathetic.

I've lived with I Mbps for 3 years, streaming movies, downloading songs. No problems. No games no graphics designing.......

I'm using 3 Mbps & in recent months have experienced poor connection. When I select a url I get a msg that no such address exists:eek: It's on a 2nd or more attempts that I finally get connected.:rolleyes:

I have been using 1 Mbps for 5 years now. My son loves playing games most times. No problem with speed.

My neighbor too subscribed to SingNet 1 Mbps for $28 a month. Surprisingly, we get 100 Mbps! I recently installed a router for him. Speed is still good at 48 Mbps.

I am now waiting for OpenNet to come.

starhub uses a common proxy and it sucks cos some sites cannot load at all.

Have you tried by-passing the proxy:confused:

I was able to access sites like hulu using an anonymizer server(don't know what you call these servers?). Hulu only allows american ip addresses to access their site.

I found that the anonymizer also gave me access to MDA restricted sites e.g. Playboy, Penthouse, etc :)

Have you tried by-passing the proxy:confused:

I was able to access sites like hulu using an anonymizer server(don't know what you call these servers?). Hulu only allows american ip addresses to access their site.

I found that the anonymizer also gave me access to MDA restricted sites e.g. Playboy, Penthouse, etc :)

Yup i have one software that connects my IE thru a proxy. The thing is these are slower and of course a hassle.

Sometimes i just use my hsdpa iphone4 to tether. The bbom can then access these sites but of course the speed is slower.