• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

M Ravi beat up ST reporters at press confrence

Can't blame him when none less than ASP Dr. Chee Soon Juan escorted him to IMH. What he needs isn't blame. He needs help.

hotbot

Frankly, i do think that ST reporters have no so call occupational morale in their writing but bopian, they are good in writing, they can spin off anything which is morally incorrect.
They deserved to be whacked!!! I never forgotten them in my prayers!:mad:

Can't blame him. Anyone who is constantly haunted by Shit Times and have shanmugan put words into his mouth while all his clients' case are pending, would have exceeded his tolerance level. He is angry of the whole systems that PAP has been trying to manipulate. Only god knows what he has been gone through - a single man trying to uphold the rights and justice for Singaporeans.

KuanTi01

If you are familiar with Ravi's family background, then it will be easier to understand him. His father, an alcoholic, was abusive towards his mum and Ravi witnessed many unpleasant incidents.

Yes, he is indeed pitiful. Was told, but can't confirmed it, that Ravi's mum was bashed to death by his father and he witnessed it. Can anyone confirm this?

Beaten up as in spousal violence ,yes but not beaten to death. She committed suicide!

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Yes, he is indeed pitiful. Was told, but can't confirmed it, that Ravi's mum was bashed to death by his father and he witnessed it. Can anyone confirm this?[/QUOTE]

His mum couldn't take it anymore and jumped, he has had a very hard life, in his studies (graduated in AU) and his father wasn't helping in any way. The fact that he became a lawyer, INSPITE of his father, is a serious miracle. Of course, his hard life offers little excuse for some of his behaviour but he has also done a lot for people in need, pro bono many times.

He paid for the funeral expenses of some of his hanged clients, he took on many cases and went on his own expense to work out the details, all without charging a single cent. He went on many sleepless nights to help out people having legal issues.

There were times he didn't have much money left but still he helped people in need. Its true he has his eccentric side but this man isn't as bad as they made him out to be.

busdriver: In the recent past, yes, Violet could. Today, I am not too sure.

KuanTi01: Thanks. You are right. Committed suicide.

cass888

Frankly, i do think that ST reporters have no so call occupational morale in their writing but bopian, they are good in writing, they can spin off anything which is morally incorrect.
They deserved to be whacked!!! I never forgotten them in my prayers!:mad:

Went to university still don't know the difference between "moral" and "morale". Or is it H_o K_um H_ean's fault again?

byleftcan

Yes, he is indeed pitiful. Was told, but can't confirmed it, that Ravi's mum was bashed to death by his father and he witnessed it. Can anyone confirm this?

His mum couldn't take it anymore and jumped, he has had a very hard life, in his studies (graduated in AU) and his father wasn't helping in any way. The fact that he became a lawyer, INSPITE of his father, is a serious miracle. Of course, his hard life offers little excuse for some of his behaviour but he has also done a lot for people in need, pro bono many times.

He paid for the funeral expenses of some of his hanged clients, he took on many cases and went on his own expense to work out the details, all without charging a single cent. He went on many sleepless nights to help out people having legal issues.

There were times he didn't have much money left but still he helped people in need. Its true he has his eccentric side but this man isn't as bad as they made him out to be.[/QUOTE]

Bro if what you say is true, then he is worthy of respect. But he has to control himself. He makes his clients, his activist guys and himself all look bad. At this rate, he is doing more harm than good.

silverfox@

Can't blame him when none less than ASP Dr. Chee Soon Juan escorted him to IMH. What he needs isn't blame. He needs help.

Doc talking to patient in IMH

Doc: How do you feel?

Patient: I feel good. There's nothing wrong with me.

Doc: Do you feel you are like the rest?

Patient: What's wrong with the rest?

"-__-"

Most people in the legal and political circles are aware of his family background and it was this background that led to so much leeway been given by the judiciary, the authorities and others.

His condition has been there for very long. Personally I don't think he should be allowed to take on anyone's cases. The Falung Gong case is a very good example and those clients of his were very distraught at the end.

People are now using him for their own NGO activities. The Law Society did intervene on the quiet and got sr people to guide him unofficially but others have misused him.

There is a private email from Ravi that he sent to these leaches pleading not to be used and failing to help him in his hour of need.

Violet from what I hear is a compassionate lady and despite of past experiences has relented and helped him out in terms of office space and support. She does have some amount of influence. The best thing for him to do is

1) Take a long break from politics and NGO matters
2) Cut out those associated with politics and NGOs
3) Just focus on his legal practice.

People like Uncle Yap have no idea what they are doing and have made the situation worse.

When he has established himself and his condition stabilises, he can then get back to Politics/NGOs.

Yep, I think scroobal is referring to Violet Netto.

Don't know if she is of sufficient influence over him to be of any help.

He is not eccentric. He has psychological problems from years back. Long before he got dragged into politics, those symptoms were already there. Playing music at top volume in the early hours of the morning, religious rituals of his own etc. All these have nothing to do with politics or NGOs.

Politics and NGOs were later, including pro-bono, paying for funerals etc. Most people are not aware that there puppeteers who are pulling the strings. Common sense would have told most people that Ravi would have been bankrupt by now. He hardly has got any billings. He is not. Where do you think the money is coming from for the expenses, coffins, pro-bono. Running a law practice is not easy. Francis Seow was in the red most years while he was running his practice.

This poor chap has been abused, manipulated ever since he had the outburst and the exchange with the judge in high court.

You guys should attempt to know who these NGO are. Some of whom are local SPGs with no brains, no qualifications married to Angmos, with fake accents and so much time to spare. Some are educated but misguided individuals.

There were times he didn't have much money left but still he helped people in need. Its true he has his eccentric side but this man isn't as bad as they made him out to be.

Bro if what you say is true, then he is worthy of respect. But he has to control himself. He makes his clients, his activist guys and himself all look bad. At this rate, he is doing more harm than good.[/QUOTE]

hotbot

why? trying to pick a fight? dun even think of it, you are not qualified!
Or should I say that you are a coward, where got pple kanna fucked including your mother and doing nothing about it?:eek::biggrin:

:rolleyes:

Went to university still don't know the difference between "moral" and "morale". Or is it H_o K_um H_ean's fault again?

cass888

why? trying to pick a fight? dun even think of it, you are not qualified!
Or should I say that you are a coward, where got pple kanna fucked including your mother and doing nothing about it?:eek::biggrin:

Saying all that won't change the fact that:

1. You quit your ST job and blamed H_o K_um H_ean for it.
2. You quit your Japanese job and blamed H_o K_um H_ean and/or your Japanese boss for it.
3. Your wife left you and you blame H_o K_um H_ean and/or your Japanese boss and/or LBH for it.
4. You can't get a real job and end up having to drive a taxi despite having a university degree.

In short, you are fucked up, but you blame everybody else. You can call me names, you can challenge me. But bottom line, you're still a loser.

But stay in the forum. The only thing both sides of the political divide agree upon - you are a sad comical loser.

My toes are laughing at your frustration and challenges.

hotbot

oh really! if your toes are laughing, you either ignore or challenge me to a fight. But apparently, you still harping on H_O guys and the rest of my story, dun know who is sour,bitter loser? Pu Ki ma again! Come on be a man, oh, i forgot that you suck LBH's cock.:eek::biggrin:

Saying all that won't change the fact that:

2. You quit your Japanese job and blamed H_o K_um H_ean and/or your Japanese boss for it.
3. Your wife left you and you blame H_o K_um H_ean and/or your Japanese boss and/or LBH for it.
4. You can't get a real job and end up having to drive a taxi despite having a university degree.

In short, you are fucked up, but you blame everybody else. You can call me names, you can challenge me. But bottom line, you're still a loser.

But stay in the forum. The only thing both sides of the political divide agree upon - you are a sad comical loser.

My toes are laughing at your frustration and challenges.

Shawshank

oh really! if your toes are laughing, you either ignore or challenge me to a fight. But apparently, you still harping on H_O guys and the rest of my story, dun know who is sour,bitter loser? Pu Ki ma again! Come on be a man, oh, i forgot that you suck LBH's cock.:eek::biggrin:

Why you so uncouth want to fight people?
If you so itching for a fight, why don't you go find your nemesis and fight him instead of trying to act 'gangsta' in a forum? :rolleyes:

cass888

Your interpretation of things is why you're such a loser. Specifically why

Who wants to ignore you or challenge you? You're like a little donkey whose nose I place a carrot in front of. You're like a little worm that I like th throw back to square one after you spent a few hours worming your way. After all, you're just a court jester. :biggrin:

soIsee

The Law Society tried to help him by placing him under a mentor scheme. The late Palakrishnan was one of his mentor. Guess what, the late JBJ dragged him back into the politics. Then the usual parasites jumped on his bandwagon despite knowing his condition.
It was will be matter of months before he is taken off the rolls for good.

You are making out this Ravi to be like a child, who cannot decide what and who he wants to be in his life and how he should behave.

Somemore, to go into politically linked issues and to tackle the big opponent, one needs the resources, cool nerves and very very thick skin and charisma, just to survive or to look good.

The opposition already looks like unreliable ppl from many angles.

Don't you think you could do with one less mental case, to make things worse than it seems for them?:biggrin:

Bipolar disorder? Isn't that the same sickness as our Miss BoomZ Tiger Preens Ris Low? Jialat.

BIPOLAR DISORDER powerful word. Next time did anything wrong just declare that you have bipolar disorder.
All using powerful word to skip from jail/fine.
If have bipolar disorder that person should sent to IMH for at least 2 years and another 5 years monitoring after release. Then we can see how many will said that they have bipolar disorder.
Better put them those said to be bipolar disorder in IMH rather that walking in the street.

silverfox@

BIPOLAR DISORDER powerful word. Next time did anything wrong just declare that you have bipolar disorder.
All using powerful word to skip from jail/fine.
If have bipolar disorder that person should sent to IMH for at least 2 years and another 5 years monitoring after release. Then we can see how many will said that they have bipolar disorder.
Better put them those said to be bipolar disorder in IMH rather that walking in the street.

Initially M Ravi wanted to take up the case for Charlton (overstaying offence) and do it pro bono, I am not sure that whether before then he knows Charlton has another (cheating offence), because the (cheating offence) was not publicised.

Only until the (cheating offence) was publicised, news of Ravi discharging himself from the case was sent out. And I think that was the main reason why he was peeved with the media. So is that to say that if no one knows about the (cheating offence), would he still be acting for Charlton?

I rest my case. This explains why the PAP has managed to govern this country for 51 years. The ignorance of a Singaporean is sometimes beyond belief.

You are making out this Ravi to be like a child, who cannot decide what and who he wants to be in his life and how he should behave.

Somemore, to go into politically linked issues and to tackle the big opponent, one needs the resources, cool nerves and very very thick skin and charisma, just to survive or to look good.

The opposition already looks like unreliable ppl from many angles.

Don't you think you could do with one less mental case, to make things worse than it seems for them?:biggrin: