• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lucky Sinkie still working at age 88. Congratulations PAP.

A Singaporean

CNA
Meta Main Navigation
  • OpenAll SectionsAll SectionsClose

Singapore Edition International Edition

2 community cases among 18 new COVID-19 infections in Singapore, including Changi Airport cleaner and NSF

Singapore2 community cases among 18 new COVID-19 infections in Singapore, including Changi Airport cleaner and NSF
People in protective face masks walk at Changi Airport Terminal 3. (Photo: Calvin Oh)
06 May 2021 04:20PM(Updated: 07 May 2021 01:32AM)
Bookmark
SINGAPORE: Two community cases were among the 18 new COVID-19 infections reported in Singapore as of noon on Thursday (May 6).
The cases involve a cleaner deployed to Changi Airport Terminal 3 and a full-time national serviceman (NSF), said the Ministry of Health (MOH). It is the second consecutive day no new COVID-19 cases have been linked to Tan Tock Seng Hospital, Singapore's largest active cluster.

Advertisement

One of the new community cases is an 88-year-old Singaporean who is employed by Ramky Cleantech Services as a cleaner and deployed at Changi Airport Terminal 3. He had not gone to work after the onset of symptoms, said the Health Ministry.
The man, known as Case 62873, developed a runny nose and cough on May 4 and sought medical treatment at a general practitioner clinic, where he was tested for COVID-19.
His test result came back positive the next day and he was taken to Sengkang General Hospital in an ambulance.
His earlier tests from rostered routine testing - the last being on Apr 16 - were all negative for COVID-19 infection. His serological test result is pending.

Advertisement

The man received his first dose of COVID-19 vaccine on Jan 22 and the second dose on Feb 15. His case is currently unlinked.
CLUSTER LINKED TO LASHING SPECIALIST GROWS
The other community case reported on Thursday is a 22-year-old permanent resident who is an NSF. Known as Case 62877, he is a household contact of Case 62824, a Singaporean who works as a trailer truck driver at Brani Terminal and Pasir Panjang Terminal.
As he had been identified as a close contact of Case 62824, the man was placed on quarantine on May 4 and immediately isolated while in Sembawang Camp.in

knowwhatyouwantinlife

Quite interesting observation...my 2 nursing friends who had the virus while working in uk in April 2020, as nurses, somehow didn't spread the disease to their housemates..

This is a case of if after u die you can bring yr money with you to the other side of the world, heaven or hell...

u still work even at 88y.o and to the last day of yr life to earn money to take it with u so u can spend it on the other world....

Ask this commander in chief defamation lawsuit King old fart Loong at age 66 y.o sued his army boys for money so he can take with him after he die...

Instead he is merely taking commoners army boys money NOT the defendant money.... Shameless commander in chief of Singapore...

Money is not enough....

Tio boh...

Psst...if u like my bullshit poon pe pe click the like button....

cocobobo

This is a case of if after u die you can bring yr money with you to the other side of the world, heaven or hell...

u still work even at 88y.o and to the last day of yr life to earn money to take it with u so u can spend it on the other world....

Ask this commander in chief defamation lawsuit King old fart Loong at age 66 y.o sued his army boys for money so he can take with him after he die...

Instead he is merely taking commoners army boys money NOT the defendant money.... Shameless commander in chief of Singapore...

Money is not enough....

Tio boh...

Dont be too sure. It could be a case of this month no money, no food.

Quite interesting observation...my 2 nursing friends who had the virus while working in uk in April 2020, as nurses, somehow didn't spread the disease to their housemates..

Probably because none of them wore masks while around each other. Had they been wearing masks the virus would have spread like wildfire because masks make things worse.

waitifcuk

Money is not enough....

Tio boh...

K L N

Work until 88, where got money?
If got money, should Leetire at 38 liao.
[like me, I leetire at 18].

Hummm.. u are a clone of one who like to use 'priest' word. The algorithm exposed who u are???

Very quick to steal my new nick.... motherfucker...

tell us who u are....

K L N

Mine is Not bullshit, but priest also click and lick the LIKE button.

bobby

IMPORTED CASES - 6 May21

There were 16 imported cases of Covid-19 recorded on Thursday and all had been placed on stay-home notice upon their arrival here, MOH said.

They were:

Seven permanent residents who returned from India

One dependant’s pass holder who came from Nepal

One student’s pass holder who came from India and had been given a place on his course earlier

One work pass holder who arrived from Malaysia

Six work permit holders who arrived from Bangladesh and Indonesia — four of whom are foreign domestic workers

MOH stressed that the imported cases who had arrived from the Indian sub-continent had already come into Singapore before the restrictions on travel from there were imposed recently.

bobby

MOH stressed that the imported cases who had arrived from the Indian sub-continent had already come into Singapore before the restrictions on travel from there were imposed recently.

SImi lanjiao....restrictions imposed on 23 April...that's almost 2 weeks ago.

capamerica

Probably because none of them wore masks while around each other. Had they been wearing masks the virus would have spread like wildfire because masks make things worse.

We know masks work, being sarcastic about it just shows how little you are.

waitifcuk

Hummm.. u are a clone of one who like to use 'priest' word. The algorithm exposed who u are???

Very quick to steal my new nick.... motherfucker...

tell us who u are....

KLN
LIMPEH copied every common and popular words and phrases here.
Like your mother CCB nic, mine copied to england.
Calling me a mother fucker means I had fcukED your mother.
Limpeh trying to be friendly but you sia lan arh.
As I click IGNORE on you cheese-bye-der,
have a nice day.

Btw you seemed to be the most hated Asshole here.

LOL
haaaa

Btw, I have 69 clones here.

IGNORED clicked.
Eat your heart out.
LOL..:roflmao::laugh::biggrin::laugh::roflmao:

waitifcuk

K L N

songs boh
haaaa

20210507_100634.jpg

If this pro-vaccine siao on 78-year old ah pek is lucky enough to live another decade, he'll become another 'active 88-year old'. :sneaky:

Hope he is healthy enough to sweep the floor, clean the toilet and clear the tables etc. :thumbsup: