• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lucky Sinkie still working at age 88. Congratulations PAP.

When I went to Australia for holidays, I notice their retirees working as volunteer in the zoo, museums and botanical gardens. Here in Singapore, retirees work as cleaners and security guards. That is a really sad reality

When you offer shit wages, the younger folks won't bother. What a surprise!

Enjoy your 'tripartism' Sinkies! Kena rape still thank the rapist for being a tender lover. 一群傻叉! :roflmao:

SwumXol.png

KLN 88yo toilet ambassador not you or your kaki mare KLN

Toilet ambassadors should wipe the backside of patrons who took a shit.

Start with those people collecting 10/20 cents for entry into a toilet. Make them work for their money. :cool:

Probably because none of them wore masks while around each other. Had they been wearing masks the virus would have spread like wildfire because masks make things worse.
It is not mask that spread like wildfire, it is Covit-19. You finally admit the virus is worse.

If 88 and still working. What is the meaning of living?

It's okay if that work is your passion and you want to. And you're healthy enough to do it.

People who retire early or fantasize about retiring early are in reality unhappy about their lives, especially their work. To them, work is merely a means to an end, something to be tolerated, not embraced. They are prime candidates for depression and dementia. :cool:

K L N

Glad you Leemember.
i Leetire at 18.

But you forgot arh.
I toilet ambassador is
cho bo lan.
Limpeh just hobby and wayang,
So easy job..:biggrin:
KLN my uncle leemember lah KLN you just need to splash water then can surf sbf :biggrin: KLN leelee Easy job KLN

K L N

More easy and
shake legs,
shake backside
than your Uncle OrFit job.
Like now, Limpeh cho bo lan
Jus Leelax surf Sbf.

PAPigs say that 88 yr working because boring at home ,need eexercirinI am suprise as I am thinkimg the old man must be punctual cannot be late n do whazever assign n cannot idle i tge job ,maybe old man like it as wat PAPigs say so

Toilet ambassadors should wipe the backside of patrons who took a shit.

Start with those people collecting 10/20 cents for entry into a toilet. Make them work for their money. :cool:

In the first place, those people are working for a shit salary
That's why its permitted for them to collect 10/20 cents entry fee
They have successfully transfer part-salary to be contributed by public

At 88 yo and still working,,,I hope for me,,I will not be around by than,,,,I rather soylent green than work a shit job at 88 yo

Netizens question why 88y/o cleaner who tested positive for COVID-19 on 6 May continued working at Changi Airport - The Online Citizen Asia
Netizens question why 88y/o cleaner who tested positive for COVID-19 on 6 May continued working at Changi Airport
The recent report about a fully vaccinated 88-year-old male cleaner who was infected with the coronavirus has caught the attention of many netizens, as many of them wonder why an elderly man like him would still have to continue working at COVID-19 high-risk location.

Earlier on 6 May, the Ministry of Health (MOH) reported two community cases of COVID-19 involving a cleaner deployed at Changi Airport Terminal 3 and a full-time national serviceman (NSF).

The 88-year-old Singaporean, referred to as Case 62873, is employed by Ramky Cleantech Services as a cleaner and deployed at the airport.

He developed a runny nose and cough on 4 May and sought medical treatment at a general practitioner clinic, where he was tested for COVID-19.

MOH noted that his test result came back positive on the following day and he was taken to Sengkang General Hospital in an ambulance.

The Ministry added that the patient’s earlier tests from rostered routine testing (RRT) – the last being on 16 Apr – were all negative for the virus. His serological test result is pending.

It was stated that the man received his first dose of the COVID-19 vaccine on 22 January and the second dose on 15 February.

Following the report, many netizens took to CNA’s and ST’s Facebook posts asking why the elderly man continued working at age 88, as they noted that the man should be retired by now.

Many of them expressed that they feel “sad” to know that an 88-year-old man would still need to work in Singapore, asking “where did we go wrong?”

One netizen wrote: “This is really heartbreaking. Still working as a cleaner at 88. And yet they still want to happy happy open borders to high risk countries.”

One netizen urged policymakers to look into the issues of elderly people continued working in Singapore, saying that “nobody at this age should be working ‘as a form of exercise’ or ‘to pass time'”.

Some netizens pointed out that the elderly man should not be deployed at COVID-19 high-risk location in the first place.

Back in May 2019, the Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy (LKYSPP) at National University of Singapore published a survey findings, revealing for the first time that an older Singaporean above 65 years old would need $1,379 a month to meet his or her basic needs.

The household budgets necessary to meet basic needs were $1,379 per month for single elderly households, $2,351 per month for elderly couples.

For those aged aged 55 to 64 years old, they would need a minimum of $1,721 per month for a person to live in Singapore.

The sums were derived from focus group discussions involving more than 100 participants from diverse backgrounds, and using a consensus-based methodology known as Minimum Income Standards (MIS).

Share this: