• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LHL apologises - And the Oppos are not even in Parliament yet!

PM Lee apologises for mistakes
Shin Min Daily News - 6 hrs 25 mins ago
pc_600x450.jpg

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong says no government is perfect and mistakes will happen, but what is important is to not repeat the same mistakes, apologise for them and improve.

The PM said he was sorry if the government had not performed well, particularly over the escape of Mas Selamat and flooding in Orchard Road. He hoped Singaporeans would understand and promised to make adjustments to better handle such incidents in the future. He also pointed out areas which had performed beyond expectations, like the quick recovery of the economy after the 2009 recession and achieving a strong 14 per cent growth.

If the government could have predicted such a strong rebound, it would have built more HDB flats and expanded the MRT lines. PM Lee said the government will readjust its policies but that will take time and asked for understanding from Singaporeans.

The PAP’s Election Rally at Boat Quay around noon attracted many white-collared workers who stopped to listen during their lunch break.

QXD

Eh dey, April Fool joke too late lah deh!???!!!

Anyway sorry no cure awreddy.

Source:
http://singaporedino.blogspot.com/2011/05/pap-becomes-increasingly-rattled.html

Today, PM Lee offered a rare apology for some of the mistakes that his government had committed: housing and transport.

According to the Straits Times:

He said that although growth had brought with it certain side effects, such as risk of gambling addiction, and more foreign workers, the PAP would tackle these issues in the years to come, and asked for the public's patience.

'These are real problems. We will tackle them. Please bear with us. We are trying our best on your behalf,' said Mr Lee to applause from the crowd. 'If we didn't get it quite right, I'm sorry. We will try and do better the next time.'

Is he giving a sincere response to the relentless assault of the various opposition parties on his record? Unlikely. It seems to be more of a desperate measure to appease voters angry with the PAP's ignorance and arrogance.

wikiphile

he's as sorry as BP on the gulfspill

<iframe width="560" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/I4PGBSptYCI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

gerard126333

See how Sony Executives apologize for PSN Hack :rolleyes:
[video=youtube;dd424WHEkaY]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dd424WHEkaY[/video]

Microsoft

He also pointed out areas which had performed beyond expectations, like the quick recovery of the economy after the 2009 recession and achieving a strong 14 per cent growth.

Mai Hum...can u elaborate how u get dis 14% growth?? U see...it wasn't lidat when i ask around wor...business close down...high rental cost...high inflation...more n more regulations frm WSH, NEA, MOM...which escalated the cost of running a business decently wo breaking rules n regulations...most if not all i met are struggling...if 14% oni apply to ur fucking sia, mrt, psa, st...sorry but...wat has tat fucking got to do with sole proprietor, small/medium co?? :rolleyes:

vamjok

knn paid him so much all he can say is sorry?

if this is reasonable to you all i nothng to say

Bigfuck

Be careful. Remember the scene from STAR WARS EPISODE 3: REVENGE OF THE SITH.

PALPATINE: Please don't, please don't . . .
ANAKIN: I need him . . .
PALPATINE: Please don't . . .
ANAKIN: NO!!!
Just as MACE is about to slash PALPATINE, ANAKIN steps in and cuts off the Jedi's hand holding the lightsaber.
As MACE stares at ANAKIN in shock, PALPATINE springs to life.
The full force of Palpatine's powerful Bolts blasts MACE. He attempts to deflect them with his one good hand, but the force is too great. As blue rays engulf his body, he is flung out the window and falls twenty stories to his death. No more screams. No more moans. PALPATINE lowers his arm.
PALPATINE: Power! Unlimited power!

LeMans2011

Opposition should capitalise on this "sorry act" and tell people "look, since when MIW apologieses to you"?
That is PEOPLE POWER. People power make public servants eat humble pie. And the only way to keep them humble is to give them the constant fear of losing support of the people. And this can only happen when you show them indeed they can lose!!!