The Associated Press
Published: Sunday, Jan. 8, 2012 - 10:56 pm
Last Modified: Monday, Jan. 9, 2012 - 4:01 am
GAUHATI, India -- A leopard that wandered into a city in eastern India went on a rampage, killing one man, swiping off part of another man's scalp and injuring three other people before authorities tranquilized it.
Neighbors in Gauhati say the leopard attacked a 50-year-old lawyer as he talked on his cellphone Saturday evening outside his house. He was rushed to a hospital where he died Sunday.
Four other people were injured, including a man who had part of his scalp torn off in a dramatic attack captured by a local newspaper photographer.
Gauhati wildlife official Utpal Bora says authorities plan to release the animal at a wildlife park 120 miles (200 kilometers) west of the city.
Conservationists say deforestation is increasingly pushing leopards into populated areas.
Look at that man. He's much bigger than the leopard. Why did he lose the fight? Look at his face. The word is fear. Show fear to a dog and risk being bullied and bitten. Show fear to a big cat and risk serious injury or death. Animals are not stupid. They try to instill fear in you by opening their jaws and baring their fangs, that's one area of anatomy that men are no match for them. Once they smell the fear in you, that's it, you're conquered. A man without fear can easily overpower or kill a leopard-sized cat (e.g. cheetah, jaguar, cougar).
However, don't try it with heavy-weight cats so heavy-weight that they can't climb trees, i.e. tigers and lions. Every part of their bodies are much stronger than humans. Got get a revolver or rifle. Don't think of sword or dagger. These cats can disarm in one swipe if you try to slash or stab them. You must keep a distance from you shoot them. Before firearms were invented, tiger hunters used arrows. Never go near.
Now what? you wanna challenge the leopard this time? common lah, Drifter pitbull you already dun there to fight.... pengzLook at that man. He's much bigger than the leopard. Why did he lose the fight? Look at his face...........
the Masai get up real close and personal with the lions using only spears leh.
Leopard Claw
Just like other big cats, leopards have needle-sharp, curved claws. The leopard’s claws are about 1 inch (2.5 centimeters) long. The leopard’s claws are used as weapons for fighting and hunting and as tools for climbing trees. They are also used to communicate messages to other leopards by scratching marks on tree trunks.
The leopard’s claws are usually retracted into paws to protect them from wearing down or becoming injured. This retraction also helps the leopard to approach silently when it stalks or sneak up its prey. When it is ready to pounce on its prey, the leopard will extend its razor-sharp claws which enable it grab and hold its prey firmly.
Leopards keep their claws sharp by scratching them on rough surfaces such as tree trunks. Leopards usually try to avoid fight with other strong animals such as lions, tigers, or group of hyenas, wild dogs, and baboons. If they are cornered, their sharp and strong teeth and claws may give their enemies a lot damages. Leopard claws, bones, and teeth are ground up and are used as ingredients in some traditional Asian medicines
Now what? you wanna challenge the leopard this time? common lah, Drifter pitbull you already dun there to fight.... pengz
ya lor hey ram so will you be fearless when fighting a leopard? Why not you demonstrate by fighting a leopard? It shouldn't be bigger than you.
Oh I fought a cougar before in Yellowstone. To be exact, I killed it, sustaining some scratches myself too. A leopard is a little bigger than a cougar, but I think I can handle. To be even more exact, you cannot have the intention of fighting it, you must have the intention of killing it when you're attacked. You suffer one bite or one swipe on target and that's that end of your fight and you yourself. Fighting these beasts, go for the jugular in the first instance and don't let go till they stop breathing. You'll sustain some injuries but you'll win and stay alive. Once again, don't try that on tigers and lions. There's no way a human can strangle them or beat them up except when armed. Don't believe that Wu Song fairytale. Lions and tigers can take down elephants when they're desparate.
Look at that man. He's much bigger than the leopard. Why did he lose the fight? Look at his face. The word is fear. Show fear to a dog and risk being bullied and bitten. Show fear to a big cat and risk serious injury or death. Animals are not stupid. They try to instill fear in you by opening their jaws and baring their fangs, that's one area of anatomy that men are no match for them. Once they smell the fear in you, that's it, you're conquered. A man without fear can easily overpower or kill a leopard-sized cat (e.g. cheetah, jaguar, cougar etc.) without being armed. Big cats can't be pets because they're fearless.
However, don't try it with heavy-weight cats so heavy-weight that they can't climb trees, i.e. tigers and lions. Every part of their bodies are much stronger than humans. Got get a revolver or rifle. Don't think of sword or dagger. These cats can disarm in one swipe if you try to slash or stab them. You must keep a distance from you shoot them. Before firearms were invented, tiger hunters used arrows. Never go near.
Oh I fought a cougar before in Yellowstone. To be exact, I killed it, sustaining some scratches myself too. A leopard is a little bigger than a cougar, but I think I can handle. To be even more exact, you cannot have the intention of fighting it, you must have the intention of killing it when you're attacked. You suffer one bite or one swipe on target and that's that end of your fight and you yourself. Fighting these beasts, go for the jugular in the first instance and don't let go till they stop breathing. You'll sustain some injuries but you'll win and stay alive. Once again, don't try that on tigers and lions. There's no way a human can strangle them or beat them up except when armed. Don't believe that Wu Song fairytale. Lions and tigers can take down elephants when they're desparate.
Ramseth kill a cougar with bare hands. Now we can all wait while he recount his slaying of a dragon adventure.