• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Laulan wong gets whacked very badly by netizens

Well maybe many essential services are performed by the Indians.

Waste management
Sewage management
Plumbing
Electrical
Construction
Crematory
Funeral services
Banking
Finance
Shipping and receiving
Stocking of goods
Supply chain
Heavy industry
Transport
IT
Food preparation

Practically everything. Most Singaporeans go for jobs that sit at a desk and click mouse reply emails call on telephone. Air con. High paying. Confortable in fact most will be working from home. Maybe some meet clients on zoom. Point is Singaporeans arent trained or designed to do hands on and on site manual work. It is the truth you know it. Gosh they dont even do the housework at home.
:cautious:
You talking about poor people job at bare minimum some where else they is some one willing to work may be more expensive that all no need India. That is what PAP has done (still there are more ceca coming in) so we know these are not construction/sanitation workers etc. Whether sinkies are lazy fucks like easy job not relevance.

nayr69sg

Staff member
:cautious:
You talking about poor people job at bare minimum some where else they is some one willing to work may be more expensive that all no need India. That is what PAP has done (still there are more ceca coming in) so we know these are not construction/sanitation workers etc. Whether sinkies are lazy fucks like easy job not relevance.

Not saying sinkies lazy. It is just cultural mindset and systemic norms.

Joba for sinkies are not the manual work stuff.

I forgot another one auto car workshop mechanics too. Car wash.

Actually there are many things need to do manually one. All that work is currently done by foriegners.

I also read that Malaysia gonna put barriers to ease of Msians commuting to work in Sg.

So again temp workers from India will fit the bill.

The sg airport is also a big big part of economy. Shipping? Who works to operate the cranes to unload containers? Refuel the cargo ships? Trucks to transport? Likely foriegners not Singaporeans. The Singaporeans in these companies occupy the higher level management and supervisory positions which pay more which is good for them. But they dont do the manual labor.

Even in hospital. Most nurses and janitors and porters and even radiographers are foreigners.

Reality is large portion of the machinery in the Singapore clock is made up of foreigners. Not locals.

Lawrence Wrong telling Sinkies not to dream of closing borders hor!

D5060865-9B54-4294-A891-10A6ADE4B45E.jpeg

Merl Haggard

CCB Lawrence & LHL, look at Aust who shut down all border crossings with India when Modi declared victory over the pandemic and allowed to conduct election campaign rallies & religious festival celebrations; today Aust reports low single digit (2 - 5) new cases.

Scot Morrison at that point of time also barred 9,000 of his citizens stranded in India from returning to Aust and anyone caught breaking the law would face a jail time of 5 years & USD50,000 fine.

Australia has a population of 26m and PM Scot Morrison draws an annual salary of A$549,000, less than 1/3 of CCB Lawrence & less than 10% of Whore Jinx's wife.

This Commander in Chief Loong cannot lead in troubled time. He is not the 患乱出英雄 type. Shamelessly stayed on the PM seat when his competence is in doubt.

Only good at defamation lawsuit King role.

CCB Lawrence & LHL, look at Aust who shut down all border crossings with India when Modi declared victory over the pandemic and allowed to conduct election campaign rallies & religious festival celebrations; today Aust reports low single digit (2 - 5) new cases.

Scot Morrison at that point of time also barred 9,000 of his citizens stranded in India from returning to Aust and anyone caught breaking the law would face a jail time of 5 years & USD50,000 fine.

Australia has a population of 26m and PM Scot Morrison draws an annual salary of A$549,000, less than 1/3 of CCB Lawrence & less than 10% of Whore Jinx's wife.
Molly son got called a racist for doing all that. Worth it? Our politicians are wise, anticipate what looks bad for themselves. :unsure:

Actually there are many things need to do manually one. All that work is currently done by foriegners.

I also read that Malaysia gonna put barriers to ease of Msians commuting to work in Sg.

The sg airport is also a big big part of economy. Shipping? Who works to operate the cranes to unload containers? Refuel the cargo ships? Trucks to transport? Likely foriegners not Singaporeans. The Singaporeans in these companies occupy the higher level management and supervisory positions which pay more which is good for them. But they dont do the manual labor.

Even in hospital. Most nurses and janitors and porters and even radiographers are foreigners.

Reality is large portion of the machinery in the Singapore clock is made up of foreigners. Not locals.
You are clutching at straws if u r saying cecas are the only foreigners we can only get to fill these roles. For that reason, a temporary ban is entirely feasible. Only the PAP has the audacity to claim the lights will go out completely if we dare suggest stricter travel restrictions with india again.

batman1

This Commander in Chief Loong cannot lead in troubled time. He is not the 患乱出英雄 type. Shamelessly stayed on the PM seat when his competence is in doubt.

Only good at defamation lawsuit King role.
The only thing that will stop the avalanche of infected with covid-19 Ah Nehs entering through Changi Airport is when the 4G leaders or their families got infected with covid-19. These 4G leaders will not cry with tears unless they see the coffin.

It's in the paycheck maths.

When PAP setup these jobs with low pay their intentions are clear. PAP finds ways to suck more fees and duty to pocket more money at the expense of jobs for citizens.

How many more moons ahead can the PAP cheats.

The pay of these jobs for locals are good jobs with the current standard of living wages for the citizens.

Or the PAP owned those industries and cannot compete to survive the competitions have to resort to cheats hiring foreigners.

Knowing PAP cheats wholesome under their iron fist regime they are no ways to exposed their fraudulent business practices...

Hanslesley73

Well maybe many essential services are performed by the Indians.

Waste management
Sewage management
Plumbing
Electrical
Construction
Crematory
Funeral services
Banking
Finance
Shipping and receiving
Stocking of goods
Supply chain
Heavy industry
Transport
IT
Food preparation

Practically everything. Most Singaporeans go for jobs that sit at a desk and click mouse reply emails call on telephone. Air con. High paying. Confortable in fact most will be working from home. Maybe some meet clients on zoom. Point is Singaporeans arent trained or designed to do hands on and on site manual work. It is the truth you know it. Gosh they dont even do the housework at home.
But already have so many workers from India here. The hdb car park where I’m staying at has been renewed/repaired twice when it was still quite new and no damage, just to keep them bz.

asenmaga

Yes.
Remember there will be many in rhe foreign dorns who are quarantined.
So they need to fly in replacements.
First it is new to me that currently there are foreign droms that are in quarantined .
Second did you see the list of infected Indians that came in, We have a 79 years, what type of jobs do you think he is here in Singapore for ?
We also have researchers and Indian Students that came in infected...many Singaporean Students that are studying in China Universities are not
allow to fly back in current pandemic condition, so why allow such things to happen when India is a high risk country ?
Bear in Mind Last year in Feb 2020 when Singapore had an outbreak The Indian Foreign Ministry issued a travel advisory against travelling to Singapore.

If India wants to be a world power , It must comes with responsibility , when Your country situation is out of control, you should not wait for
other countries to stop your citizen from flying all over the world thus spreading the virus...

Anyway You can search on Facebook someone have collated the data of all the Indians citizen or those that flow in from South Asia, you will
notice it is not as what you listed,,.. many short term visitors , dependant pass , students, researchers , etc
(here someone just posted on sammyboy too...
https://www.sammyboy.com/threads/the-list-of-imported-construction-workers-for-your-condos.304353/

.( one case , I remembered was an Indian lady who flew here in Jan and tried to fly back in April, she was supposed to be a domestic maid, what type of maid that can afford to fly only after working for 3 months, mind you, when she was warded.. it was not in a Gov Hospital it was in Mount E a private hospital which supposedly are for the rich. Her employer must treat her very well which such medical benefits.
In current pandemic situation you don't expect major constructions to be going on... those that are cleaning the street etc are still the same
group of people , and a majority are not from India,,,more likely from Blangadesh... we exchanged morning greetings almost everyday...so
don't think you are right....

I am sure you have also read that Australia have banned her nationals who are in India from flying back and majority of them are of Indian origin.
The Australian of Indian origin have even suggested to their Gov to fly to Singapore first as a form of quarantine before flying back....!

maxsanic

I have a feeling the government bureaucrats simply got bamboozled by all the exaggerated tales from business owners about the supposedly dire situation if new Indian workers and PMETs are temporarily banned from coming into Singapore.

For e.g. just look at this report https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...ves-as-workers-from-india-bangladesh-14755650

A manager in the construction industry, who only wanted to be know as Alan, said that the cost of hiring workers from China will "shoot up" as demand increases.

"As it is, the daily rate for a Chinese worker is about S$200 to S$300 per day. With this move, don't be surprised that the cost will go up 30 per cent to 40 per cent more for each worker," he said.

This daily rate includes costs such as housing, levies and insurance for the worker, which the company has to pay. The daily rate for workers from India or Bangladesh is about S$120 to S$150 now, up from S$70 to S$80 in the past.

The numbers here don't sound very logical to me. So it costs S$120-S$150 (let's assume $140 for simplicity) per day on an Indian construction worker. That works out to be $140 x 30 = S$4,200 monthly. The cost breakdown as as follows:

1) Levy - https://www.mom.gov.sg/passes-and-p...ecific-rules/construction-sector-requirements Ranges from $300 - $700, so midpoint is $500 per month.

2) Insurance - I know most employee PME term and medical insurances generally cost about $500 - $600 a year, so I would assume manual laborer under WP are around $300 a year, which works out to be $25 per monthly.

3) Housing - I randomly go google for a dorm in Kranji and apparently it costs around $250 per month per worker. https://www.vobis.com.sg/promo?keyword_k=worker dormitory for rent&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIgMq7pZ7L8AIVkjUrCh1I1wWHEAAYASAAEgKRQvD_BwE

So the so called S$4,200 monthly cost of an Indian worker after deducting levy ($500), insurance ($25) and housing ($250) is $3,425. Are these business owners trying to tell us they pay an Indian S$3,425 per month? This must be the biggest joke of all time.

The numbers get even more ridiculous if we use their China cost $250 + will go up 30-40% more per day claims. $250 x 30 x 1.3 = $9,750. After deducting levy, insurance and housing, these companies are trying to tell us they need to pay a China construction worker $8,975 per month in order for them to come here to work due to elevated demand. This doesn't even pass the laugh test.

If these business owners can come up with such BS even for manual construction labor, you can bet those MNCs/GLCs/banks must be telling the government about their "modelling" indicating hundreds of millions of "losses" they will incur if Indian employment pass holders cannot come here to take up executive and managerial positions.

Loofydralb

Can't blame Laulan Wong... the more I see it, the more the 'multi-minister task force' seems like a deliberate ploy for Loong to get shielded from blame while those 4G boys take the heat, some more than others. :cool:
Just like when he took credit for the cable car rescue when it was others who planned and executed the whole operation that he had no say in?

Loofydralb

PAP will be using the next coming CB to empty the coffers. No point building it up and then handing it over to WP.
Would that not be treason?

PAP will be using the next coming CB to empty the coffers. No point building it up and then handing it over to WP.
Would that not be treason?
Don't you worry over my dead body I vote wp they can go canvas for votes from the new ceca citizens. :FU: