Uptron grad with magical tongue can do it within 1mthIf one can become an engineer in 3 mths, then why did Faculty of Computing exists in the first place
So everyone is very happy with MIW de wohYou have to be realistic. There are many wealthy S'poreans who do not agree with most of the PAP's policies, but do you expect them to vote for the Opposition when they promise to reinstate estate duty? The ultra rich voters who own multiple private homes do not wish for their offspring to have to pay estate duty on their inheritance.
There is also someone else in the forum who implied HDB owners will vote for PAP as well. Some oppies also live in condos and landed homes so the inheritance taxes implementation…..It's ok...some one in this forum implied that private property owners will vote pap...bcos oppies might implement inheritance taxes...so these owners don't want their kids to pay the tax..
Uptron diploma is accredited by Singapore MOM and Employers.Uptron grad with magical tongue can do it within 1mth
Majority 65% sinkees are very happy with miw.So everyone is very happy with MIW de woh
Of course most S'poreans are unhappy with the greedy, arrogant, overrated and overpaid PAP, but 65% would still vote for them because of certain policies they agree with, the CDC vouchers and the lack of a viable alternative govt. What you claim about "everyone is very happy with MIW" is inaccurate. Even many among the 65% only voted for the PAP because they felt the incumbent was the safest option at that point in time.So everyone is very happy with MIW de woh
So that MIW can always “Help” u mahThere is also someone else in the forum who implied HDB owners will vote for PAP as well. Some oppies also live in condos and landed homes so the inheritance taxes implementation…..
If in future there is this inheritance tax, then the children can sell the property instead. Why got property also headache, no property also headache
The MIW is only good at helping themselves, but angle it such that they appear to be helping the hoi polloi.So that MIW can always “Help” u mah
I can only speak for those early retirees whom I am acquainted with such as residents at my condo development, relatives and friends. They obviously planned well in order to stop working at 50 - 55 yet still live in a private residence and own 1-2 cars w/o a monthly salary.Depends on how long ago they bought their condo. If it is within the last 8 years than very high chance most will still be on a bank loan and some already 50+ and lost their jobs and can’t pay for the condo
True. My classmates n I have seen that before usually it’s maybe they gotten their condos ard 20 years ago n by new would have fully paid for their condo becos most bank loans take around 20 to 25 yearsI can only speak for those early retirees whom I am acquainted with such as residents at my condo development, relatives and friends. They obviously planned well in order to stop working at 50 - 55 yet still live in a private residence and own 1-2 cars w/o a monthly salary.
My parents came to S'pore to study at the then S'pore University at Bukit Timah in the 1960s. They were salaried graduate PMEs at a time when few S'poreans were degree holders. They bought a semi-detached house along Dunearn Road, then mortgaged it to purchase another at Sixth Ave to give them rental income. How will a young PME couple ever enjoy the same quality of life in S'pore today w/o a massive inheritance?True. My classmates n I have seen that before usually it’s maybe they gotten their condos ard 20 years ago n by new would have fully paid for their condo becos most bank loans take around 20 to 25 years. A majority of the newer condo developments with 50+ people are under bank loans and some of them lost their jobs and they were not happy with their situation because the bank loan they are taking is much higher and have ongoing school kids likely in Uni which adds to another level of cost Even HDB loans these days are higher compared to someone who bought their flats 20 years ago due to higher property prices I think it’s comparing the housing policies of 2 very different time n maybe u n ur neighbours bought ur properties many years ago compared to someone who bought them in the last 8 years or so where the prices have increased so much
True. You are referring to people like myself who are amongst the first in the family to enter and graduate from Uni which most of the people around me are the same. Most of the people I know dont have massive inheritance.My parents came to S'pore to study at the then S'pore University at Bukit Timah in the 1960s. They were salaried graduate PMEs at a time when few S'poreans were degree holders. They bought a semi-detached house along Dunearn Road, then mortgaged it to purchase another at Sixth Ave to give them rental income. How will a young PME couple ever enjoy the same quality of life in S'pore today w/o a massive inheritance?
I am just curious. Like higher net worth individuals like yourself should be quite contented and living a relatively comfortable life in Sg. Hmmm I am wondering what is it that is lacking or perhaps some things u see as a Sinkie that u want to share about?My parents came to S'pore to study at the then S'pore University at Bukit Timah in the 1960s. They were salaried graduate PMEs at a time when few S'poreans were degree holders. They bought a semi-detached house along Dunearn Road, then mortgaged it to purchase another at Sixth Ave to give them rental income. How will a young PME couple ever enjoy the same quality of life in S'pore today w/o a massive inheritance?
China unemployment rate is even higher than Singapore and their youth quite pitiful at some cities have to work so many jobs just to barely survive. Some are luckier choose the lie flat lifestyle. Depends.
End of the day it’s still Sinkies who sufferBut china is overpopulated. They use this comfort themselves that they solving the jobless rate better. Then most of the co give lj conditions environment for sinkie to work and they leave by themselves and will just say they really give job to sinkie but they gave up.
End of the day it’s still Sinkies who suffer
According to a National Youth Survey, there are an alarmingly more than 20,000 youths in S'pore who are neither in education, employment or undergoing training. They comprise about 5% of the resident population aged between 15 to 24 years of age who are jobless and feeling hopeless. There are probably many more who are under the radar.But china treat their own peo much better than foreigners. Foreigners can’t easily set up biz there. China is just too many talents because huge population. Sinkie local population so small but have so huge jobless peo xia suay sia.
Of course. Chinese companies and Chinese people are smart enough to take care of their kind unlike many Sinkies pawn Sinkies at work.But china treat their own peo much better than foreigners. Foreigners can’t easily set up biz there. China is just too many talents because huge population. Sinkie local population so small but have so huge jobless peo xia suay sia.
What can people do when they are strawberries with parents feeding them and shelter them when they should get their asses to either work or go back to school. When they reach 28 and see other friends buy car or house then they know.According to a National Youth Survey, there are an alarmingly more than 20,000 youths in S'pore who are neither in education, employment or undergoing training. They comprise about 5% of the resident population aged between 15 to 24 years of age who are jobless and feeling hopeless. There are probably many more who are under the radar.