• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kopi O at Parkway Parade Toastbox : S$1.90 small : 2.10 large

lifeafter41

Was at PP this afternoon. Saw the price at Toastbox, I believe this outlet, just opened, after renovation.
Big shock, Kopi O, small at S$.190, large at S$2.10

Across the road, Hawker centre, the most S$0.90.
Rental really killing Singaporeans.

Crazy prices, if you ask me.
I know there is a Ya Kun at the first level, Kopi O, small at S$1.50.

Really crazy, with all these increases!!!

Rental costs lah... all these temasick linked companies owned by Leegime need to show growth mah, so increase rent lah... :D

Who suffers? Peasants...

And who did u vote for? :D

I love threads like these...
Tak boleh tahan.....
Vile pap wants to turn sinkieland to playground for the rich.....this is the trickle down effect....60.1% dun complain next time you cannot afford basic things.

Cannot compare ToastBox to kopitiam as they are not of the same ilk. If want to compare than compare them to Ya Kun.

How else to pay for Breadtalk Group's marketing and this guy's salary? :rolleyes:

ST_20130407_JWKQUEK_3600678e.jpg

The kopi o at my hawker centre is still S$0.70, Ya Kun's kopi o costs S$1.50. Use these prices as a point of reference.

Dun compare prices la....lest VB will jump in to ask you where you want your cuppa....kopi in hotel cafe, Starbucks or neighbourhood coffeeshop.
Cannot afford then buy instant kopi and brew yourself.....cannot afford that even then quit and drink water from tap.

Was at PP this afternoon. Saw the price at Toastbox, I believe this outlet, just opened, after renovation.
Big shock, Kopi O, small at S$.190, large at S$2.10

Across the road, Hawker centre, the most S$0.90.
Rental really killing Singaporeans.

Crazy prices, if you ask me.
I know there is a Ya Kun at the first level, Kopi O, small at S$1.50.

Really crazy, with all these increases!!!

You never take SELFIE with Baey Tahan?? must show cashier, "member"!!, you get Koi-O with loti buat kaya, two eggs , all for $1.90!!

I wish people would stop giving money to Breadtalk's businesses. Overpriced and overrated, and also heavily reliant on FTs.

It's also a deceitful company. I have friends complaining that Breadtalk's floss buns are hollow inside, and they're not filling at all.

Please go and support your local neighbourhood bakeries.

I wish people would stop giving money to Breadtalk's businesses. Overpriced and overrated, and also heavily reliant on FTs.

It's also a deceitful company. I have friends complaining that Breadtalk's floss buns are hollow inside, and they're not filling at all.

Please go and support your local neighbourhood bakeries.
A lot of my friends and myself already boycott this Breadtalk rubbish! :D

Nobody ever seems to mind that Starbuck is so much pricier. Most times it is crowded as well. Me, I stopped drinking coffee some time ago already. One cup (sometimes half) of instant coffee in the morning at home and no more coffee the rest of the day. Don't need it, caffeine nor the sugar.

Hardly drink at Starbucks.
In fact, the prices at Starbucks is way more expensive than those in the US, even after taking into consideration the exchange rate.
I have American friends when they came over here, saw the prices of Starbuck in Singapore, saying that it is crazy, the prices we are paying here in Singapore.

... Really crazy, with all these increases!!!
sinkielan got worldz mostest milliomaires ... gdp defies gravity ... evry sinkie is a rich man! ...

can slotter, slotter lor! ... :o

Very smart guy. Want to raise price but don't want to be seen doing so.

By setting the price of $1.90 for small and $2.10 for big, most ppl will think, might as well pay 20 cents more to get big (which is actually the normal size). Haha....real bastard fella. Pity the fools who buy from BreadTalk

Rental space in prime shopping centres are at a premium and Parkway Parade is around $6.26 per sq foot. 1000 sq ft is about S6000.00 per month and could be more now. We are paying more because of high rentals.

Its so expensive yet people still continue to buy from them,cant understand:D

Rental of industrial buildings that were taken over by Mapletree, UP UP ALL THE WAY!