• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kopi O at Parkway Parade Toastbox : S$1.90 small : 2.10 large

Rental space in prime shopping centres are at a premium and Parkway Parade is around $6.26 per sq foot. 1000 sq ft is about S6000.00 per month and could be more now. We are paying more because of high rentals.

I recall visiting RWS a few months back at Toastbox, the Kopi O, small was S$2.00, large was S$2.60.
Rental there must have cost a bomb!!!.
Maybe up to S$10 per sq foot.

I have noticed that Toastbox outlet, the price for Kopi O, does varies with location.
It must have got to do with the rental they are paying. Salary, COGs, pretty much standard, looking at the setup.

just walk out of PP, cross the small road and drink your coffee from the marine parade hawker centre. should be $0.90 to $1 only.

Mr Quek must have found great truth in Kee Qiu's XO Sauce chye tow kuay (fried carrot cake) theory.

Kopi-O in 2016 ---> S$2.016

WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!

Same thing with Subway. There are some people with the insane notion that it's cool to be seen eating a Subway sandwich. :rolleyes:

Not me.

I just like the taste and is healthy eating.. Dun give a fuck what others think.

just walk out of PP, cross the small road and drink your coffee from the marine parade hawker centre. should be $0.90 to $1 only.

Just ate there recently...place look the same, ate the mee rebus at $3.50, rather watery, standard had gone down...but no free Bandung!...

Was at PP this afternoon. Saw the price at Toastbox, I believe this outlet, just opened, after renovation.
Big shock, Kopi O, small at S$.190, large at S$2.10

Across the road, Hawker centre, the most S$0.90.
Rental really killing Singaporeans.

Crazy prices, if you ask me.
I know there is a Ya Kun at the first level, Kopi O, small at S$1.50.

Really crazy, with all these increases!!!

Thank you PAP, Warlord who happened to be Landlord ppl like Capitaland ~TooMaSick Own are the worst MAFIA!@!

They are the bastard that cause Inflation by increasing exorbitant rental!!

The shit singkies are facing is due to PAP's rent seeking behaviour,,if the people dont change and continue to vote PAPPIES, these problems will never end...Rent seeking should be made a crime

Rental costs lah... all these temasick linked companies owned by Leegime need to show growth mah, so increase rent lah... :D

Who suffers? Peasants...

And who did u vote for? :D

The shit singkies are facing is due to PAP's rent seeking behaviour,,if the people dont change and continue to vote PAPPIES, these problems will never end...Rent seeking should be made a crime

The way the pappies are running this corporate fascist state:

the wants of corporations are more important than the needs of the people,
the earnings of shareholders are more important than the interests of customers,
connections are more important than meritocracy,
flattery is more important than truth,
form is more important than substance.

Why the ppl still dont get it? To buy at these exorbitant prices to contribute to their rent.
On the other hand, if u compare w Oz n NZ, they are cheap here.

c'mon sinkies. be happy with the cheap wholesome meals you can easily afford at hawker centers. why quibble over a lousy dollar plus a few cents here and there. where i am, the cheapest fulfilling meal is a usd3.69 burrito from a mexican stand without beverage. beverage costs an extra usd1.20. the cheapest non-fulfilling meal is a hotdog and soda from costco for usd1.50 plus tax which cums to around usd1.63. :rolleyes:

first world country pay for first world price. if you want to live in third world by all means immigrate to third world shithole like malaysia and thailand.

Same thing with Subway. There are some people with the insane notion that it's cool to be seen eating a Subway sandwich. :rolleyes:

I have never eaten a subway sandwich before in my life and intends to remain so. Subway is just a ridiculously priced sandwich. And how can earth that some people can think that subway sandwiches are healthy?

i love subway. i think the price is reasonable for an first world product for first world citizen.

Typical sinkie retard. He sees the hole and he jumps right in. Even a chimp knows that is expensive. Why still buy there? Complain and complain but in the end still suck cock