• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

kl sgp hsr mati liao...haaaa

congo9

PAP and singkie high comm in KL already reminding about the penalty issue. The called it compensation for cost already incurred.
If they don't want to pay even after the international Arbitation, what can red dot do ??
Ban Mudlaysian from getting WP , SP or ban them from getting PR as a retaliation ?

kaninabuchaojibye

Why do we need A HSR ?? It doesn't benefit Singaporean at all.
Imagine the people from KL and Penang flood Singapore job market. Work 5 days and goes back to KL and Penang once a week. How would that benefit Singaporean ???
Imagine people from Johor come in and work and goes back home day in and out, what's there in for Singaporean ???
They are the ones who benefitted not us. They earn the money and invest in their own property and no one will want to rent overly expensive property in Singapore. It has a hollow out effect. What's there for Singaporean.
it benefits rent seeking and capital appreciation speculative landowners like ginfreely
haaaa

whoami

Been telling u guys many times leow. Sinkieland need Msian workers. Not just fm Johore...but also fm all parts of West Msia. Tats why HSR is important to Sinkieland

cowbellc

Imagine the people from KL and Penang flood Singapore job market. Work 5 days and goes back to KL and Penang once a week. How would that benefit Singaporean ???
Imagine people from Johor come in and work and goes back home day in and out, what's there in for Singaporean ???
They are the ones who benefitted not us. They earn the money and invest in their own property and no one will want to rent overly expensive property in Singapore. It has a hollow out effect. What's there for Singaporean.
True words. I too don't believe this HSR thingy will benefit Singapore in any way. Those that really can earn is jiuhu kia.
Imagine all sinkie taking the trains, along the tracks those jiuhu shops will increase their prices, even for drinks but sinkies will still come back haolian thinking it's cheaper in JB, got the best deal etc.
Our jobs will be in jeopardy following flooding of jiuhu ppl that can come as they please.
gg for sinkies

The other source said axing Singapore from the project could complicate relations between the two countries. He noted that Singapore had already incurred expenses and had said it would demand compensation from Malaysia.
He said it had been reported that Singapore would seek about SG$250 million (RM760 million) in compensation.
KNN my uncle wonder what expenses has sg incurred KNN is it the amount spent for the officials who made the visits during signing agreement and entertainment fees and celery KNN

kinda true kinda not true.

While I agree that the benefit of high speed is largely eliminated because of border controls, there is a benefit to not having to transit to another system. I remember back in the day when I used to take the TGV/Eurostar to points in Europe. Back then, the English side of the rail was an agonizing crawl from Waterloo to Dover. Once you hit the French side the panorama of the countryside flying past was remarkable and watching the cars on the autoroute doing 160 km/h+ going backwards! you probably travelled trenitalia. Since you were in the mountains you probably also travelled on the pendolino?

But it still was a darn sight better than screwing around with catching different trains or going through one of Southern England's airports.

Can you say budget airline? Most miserable way to travel.
as a tiny island, there’s no point going over 169 mph to see what cuntryside. just hdb flats in a blur in 6.9 minutes. it benefits jiuhu as they have way much more land to cover. western europe is different as within the eu, they can eliminate customs and passport controls between cuntries, eg. from paris to amsterdam via brussels. moreover, it’s a continental size land to cover. however, due to national pride and protection, there are mainly two hsr systems that are multi-cross-borders: tvg and ice. ice belongs to germany. plus several intra-cuntry systems. it’s not tvg nor ice all the way from paris to vienna. you need to switch. see map below. tvg mostly in purple/blue and ice mostly in red. hsr truly benefits the truly continental cuntries: prc, russia, usa, canada, brazil, arsetralia, india. even japan as an island nation benefits from it, and the uk too if it adopts it. but these are large island nations with much ground to cover. it does jackshit for small island nations. the only hsr for a small island community is in hk, yet hk has the new territories which allow her hsr to straddle 3 stops from airport to dismayland to kowloon to hk island.
FEE593E0-C768-45B5-8A2A-0FE72894CA62.gif

Nice-Gook

Singapore is a high costs nation with little or no Intellectual patent to it's name. No innovation or some high tech stuff that the World needed. We can only look foward to import more cheap labor to actually supress our already pathetic salary.
PAP had tourists in mind not locals , especially the filthy rich kind ...arso betting the property market to go high and high

Singapore is a high costs nation with little or no Intellectual patent to it's name. No innovation or some high tech stuff that the World needed. We can only look foward to import more cheap labor to actually supress our already pathetic salary.
Maybe you got this thing all wrongly figured out.
HSR if built involves mostly malaysian money. Sinkie needs to dump maybe 20-30% for half a bridge, a jurong rail station and maybe 5km of rail line. But PAP gets 50% of the say.
If rail loses money, malaysia needs to cover in 70-80% for their share. Plus pay for the use of jurong rail station, the half bridge and the maybe 5km of rail line.PAP side all covered.
Most multinationals have their regional offices in sinkie. With hsr, no need KL office.
Plus tourist land in changi, and maybe use hsr to KL just look see.

CPTMiller

Cronies can enrich themselves by undertaking vainglorious construction projects. It was why an open-air carpark was turned into the Changi Jewel. :wink:
The project will benefit big country big population from one point to another.
In fact it benefit people coming into Singapore rather then Singaporean going out.
I know Ah Loong trying to earn more money from immigrants and tourism again.

CPTMiller

If they don't want to pay even after the international Arbitation, what can red dot do ??
Ban Mudlaysian from getting WP , SP or ban them from getting PR as a retaliation ?
Dragon King will telephone his brotherhood Xi and Biden/Trump to sanction Malaysian PM gang

The Government would be fucked big time if plans for HSR in Jurong is not materialised. They already planning grand plans for the area. If Matland sabo their plans, then Jurong would just be another normal neighborhood with your usual boring malls. LOL

congo9

Maybe you got this thing all wrongly figured out.
HSR if built involves mostly malaysian money. Sinkie needs to dump maybe 20-30% for half a bridge, a jurong rail station and maybe 5km of rail line. But PAP gets 50% of the say.
If rail loses money, malaysia needs to cover in 70-80% for their share. Plus pay for the use of jurong rail station, the half bridge and the maybe 5km of rail line.PAP side all covered.
Most multinationals have their regional offices in sinkie. With hsr, no need KL office.
Plus tourist land in changi, and maybe use hsr to KL just look see.
Why do you need a regional office in Singapore? Singapore is too expensive and KL will do just fine. Already a lot of Ang mo expat had been travelling in n out of Singapore via 2nd link, work in Singapore during day time n live in JB when night falls. All on 5 days work week, and car pool out with fellow Ang mo via Tuas.

I fear the hollowing out of our property market if there is HSR. We already have land route n air route to KL n penang. It suffice for us. These jiu hu Kia can just travel in to work easily n more will come in with our neo-liberal labor policy. The only ones who will ultimately benefit are the jiu Hu Kia followed by the Government of Malaysia.

If I am the govt of Malaysia, we will pay all the expenses to build the HSR. It will garantee that in long term, Malaysia and Malaysian will be the ultimate beneficiary.

Once again we are snooked by mudland. When will our naive politicians learn ? The MRT they changed the spec and took the depot to JB we lan lan. HSR they stop at JB because they want more out of revenue sharing. They are extorting more money. Singapore is naive to think we can get compensation.

Putting the depot in JB means more land in sinkie for public use such as parks and cycle lanes.
Putting the stop at jb means saving maybe 25% of the cost if it had stopped in jurong. Thst eill translate to cheaper tickets. Plus less hassle in managing the rail line.

Why do you need a regional office in Singapore? Singapore is too expensive and KL will do just fine. Already a lot of Ang mo expat had been travelling in n out of Singapore via 2nd link, work in Singapore during day time n live in JB when night falls. All on 5 days work week, and car pool out with fellow Ang mo via Tuas.

I fear the hollowing out of our property market if there is HSR. We already have land route n air route to KL n penang. It suffice for us. These jiu hu Kia can just travel in to work easily n more will come in with our neo-liberal labor policy. The only ones who will ultimately benefit are the jiu Hu Kia followed by the Government of Malaysia.

If I am the govt of Malaysia, we will pay all the expenses to build the HSR. It will garantee that in long term, Malaysia and Malaysian will be the ultimate beneficiary.
Companies will not allow their top executives to live in unsafe environment. Singapore is the safest in the region. Regional office will remain in sinkie.

winners

I think they are just buying time to be relieved from this project. If it's going to terminate at JB, then there's no need to even have the HSR. Fully electrifying the present KTM line will more than suffice even if the trip from JB to KL will take a little longer at no more than 2.5 hours instead of 90 minutes with the HSR.

If they die die also want to have the HSR domestically, then it is only feasibility to extend all the way to Penang or Kedah, which I don't think they even have the financial means to do this for the next 20 years. Don't forget that they now have to cater to the US$83b expansionary budget for 2021 due to the present Covid-19 pandemic.