• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jibai siao liao ....All entertainment close

Just becas the other side is 95% he is labelled as selfish ? To him is the 95% is selfish fuckein sinkies KNN every human life is equal especially when my uncle is not that old KNN or rather in order to protect the rice bowl of others he have to sacrifice himself? KNN this is ridiculous leeson KNN
Stop sprouting shit.. everything is yr uncle this or yr uncle that...I doubt he even exists

Why should the 95% suffer bcos of the 5%? The 5% soo afraid than quarantine themselves...u think it's safe for him now with the infected showing no symptoms? Anyway stupid follow stupid.
Yes! That's more like it! Keep fighting!

Yeah in Singapore nobody should be so chicken to want to isolate and stay away from others.

Dont be a chicken little and want businesses the close!

NCID will detect and isolate every single covid19 case. There is a covid19 scanner satellite that Singapore owns. It shows up as a pink dot on the red dot when it detects a person with covid19! Then they send the army boys after you and tag you.

So no scared sinkies! Keep going to USS! ZOO! those are still open and got promotion!

Why should the 95% suffer bcos of the 5%? The 5% soo afraid than quarantine themselves...u think it's safe for him now with the infected showing no symptoms? Anyway stupid follow stupid.
You go figure out human life vs eat porridge which 1 more important taking into account those lifes are not trailer park trash kind KNN economy collapse people no job but they won't die becas of this KNN who ask them must have big house big car etc KNN if they cannot survive due to economy collapse then they deserve to die more than my uncle lo KNN

All Singapore residents returning from Britain and the United States from Wednesday (March 25) 11.59pm will have to stay in hotels to serve their 14-day stay-home notice (SHN).

What's the rationale behind this? Why not for those from Spain, France and Italy too? Seems kind of arbitrary.

*Edit:

Oh ok. So got reason after all. Will financial assistance be given to those who can't afford the hotels?

Those returning from the two countries make up the largest share of imported cases so far, and this move will help prevent the potential spread of the infection to their family members, said National Development Minister Lawrence Wong, who co-heads a multi-ministry task force on COVID-19.

“We expect more Singapore residents, including a sizeable group of Singaporean students, to return from these countries over the coming weeks in response to lockdowns in these countries,” said the Ministry of Health (MOH) in a separate press release.
So who pays for the 4 to 5-star hotel? Govt?

yes, sure does. I have not read anything about who will pay? Knowing this fucking stingy government, they will insist on co-payment.
Since need to quarantine at least the gahmen is giving ppl the option. Better than sending them home to the families