• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Jibai! Lau Peng like me got no $9000!!

Just to side track abit, if 31 years old and still not called up yet for ICT, what are the chances will kena recall?

I am also very pissed. I missed out most of the goodies, the baby bonus I missed by days, I paid tax every year but when gahment give rebates to HDB dweller I get e least becos I stayed bigger flat. I also serve 13 years and retired , some more best nco in my platoon and go sgt and wos courses. Now lau peng laio ,no value to country. Damn bei song.
Can only console myself e $ giving can see cannot touch one.....

Dounch say like that lah, you got your gold plated "medal" + one victorinox watch le.... wahahaha

wahlaneh...
i got a swiss army watch n multi-purpose tool kit: penknife, bottle-cap opener, screw-driver, scissors, nail-cutter, etc... not bad lah.:D

This latest offering of a bone may just backfire on them.
Those who will get it may not see it as an incentive. To some, it may be far away or cannot be touched. To others, they may just take it but scoff at the amount, timing and mode of "payment".

Those who don't get it will be pissed off, because they also did their share of service.

And the women, being SG women, will whine because they were not considered. You might even see a newspaper article from one of them soon, saying that they don't need it and are happy to serve without reward.

From all the happiness I'm reading & how I personally feel, it shows how the PAP has lost touch with reality We all suspect they want to replace locals with foreigners, but now we see that they want to buy our childrens votes while ignoring the baby boomers :rolleyes:

The NS men who will benefit the most from the $9,000 can't even vote :eek: While the NS men who will not qualify for any of the $9,000 have gone through the "system", this is the group that can kick the PAP out :D

Shouldn't those who completed the entire cycle be given the 9k CPF in a lump sum???

Considering last time army more siong than the welfare army now?

Some more last time NS men pay much lower....

Like many, I am pissed that i am one of the 'lau pengs' & getting nothing.

WTF can we do to show our displeasure?

you think your goverment so good ? give you $9000 ? later all the medical fee , income tax , HDB price , coe price , road tax , publice transport , GST ....will increase ....nothing is free in singapore !!!

For those who are eligible, at least they get $9K. But for those lau peng like us, we get nothing and we still end up paying more for everything! WTF? :oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

i think most of you here got it wrong! This NS reward is a bait for those young PR to accept citizenship and serve NS! not for you or me who are local bred! look at the cut off date, only those rod after 29 aug are benefit. i think they are having lesser NS man because local bred young men are getting lesser due to lower birth rate, so they come out with this award as a bait to lure those young PRs to do NS.

not many of us really benefit from it! if they across the board everyone get one payment 9k, even its topping up in cpf ordinary ac. everyone happy! but look at it now!!! this thing will back fire during this coming GE!!! now piss off all the 老兵!!! im quite disappointed that the opposition never see this point, but i will still vote for opposition even he is a road sweeper with primary school qualifications. because only more and more opposition in parliament then it will attract more able people to join the opposition. LHL is really digging his own grave. look at taiwan how they treat those 老兵!!! even address them as 荣民!!! for sinkapoor, its you die (during NS or Reservist) your problem!!! :oIo::oIo::oIo: KNNBCCB!!!

LHL I AM FEELING BETRAY BY OUR GOVERNMENT!!! 卖国贼!!!

Koo%20Tsai%20Kee.gif

This mutherfarker lackey can only enter parliament thru GRC.Great sychophant of the OLD FART.

Shouldn't those who completed the entire cycle be given the 9k CPF in a lump sum???

Considering last time army more siong than the welfare army now?

Some more last time NS men pay much lower....

yah lor. my time we sleep on 1cm thin smelly mattress with creaking springs, must put cardboard below one. do our own area cleaning, must polish boots. serve 2.5years somemore.

now is what four star brand mattress, got bangala do area cleaning, serve less than 2years onli and dunno what other welfare. like going for holiday like that. range also indoor one, everything got aircon one.

He used the word I. He was not inciting others towards throwing shoes that he himself doesn't have.

It is you who twisted his words to make it have a bearing onto others. As such, it is you who is inciting violence.

Don't be surprised if you are called up for questioning some fine day. There is no statutes of limitation for crimes against the country. I fear for you. Any time in the future you may be called up and incarcerated for life without ever seeing your loved ones during their happy days.

:(

eh chao pappy, don always say people twist words and threaten them against threatening others.

Its a very sad and obvious PAP IB tactic.

i think most of you here got it wrong! This NS reward is a bait for those young PR to accept citizenship and serve NS! not for you or me who are local bred! look at the cut off date, only those rod after 29 aug are benefit. i think they are having lesser NS man because local bred young men are getting lesser due to lower birth rate, so they come out with this award as a bait to lure those young PRs to do NS.

not many of us really benefit from it! if they across the board everyone get one payment 9k, even its topping up in cpf ordinary ac. everyone happy! but look at it now!!! this thing will back fire during this coming GE!!! now piss off all the 老兵!!! im quite disappointed that the opposition never see this point, but i will still vote for opposition even he is a road sweeper with primary school qualifications. because only more and more opposition in parliament then it will attract more able people to join the opposition. LHL is really digging his own grave. look at taiwan how they treat those 老兵!!! even address them as 荣民!!! for sinkapoor, its you die (during NS or Reservist) your problem!!! :oIo::oIo::oIo: KNNBCCB!!!

LHL I AM FEELING BETRAY BY OUR GOVERNMENT!!! 卖国贼!!!

Yar balls.

They just pissed of all young men aged 21 (just ORDed) to 100 (clear ICT and waiting for death).

THIS GE WILL BE TELLING!!

For those who are eligible, at least they get $9K. But for those lau peng like us, we get nothing and we still end up paying more for everything! WTF? :oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

It is now very clear.
Recognition for ROD personnel (Reservists) by the MIW ?
No way man,after slavery of 2 to 2 1/2 years,u die is your business !
MIW :Dear Peasants. Don't look for us to settle your financial problems.It's better u jump into MRT tracks.Period.

"Many generations who have served NS, like many of us... recognise that we have already benefited from previous policies and this policy is for NSmen going forward."

What cock is this Prof Koo idiot talking? Since when in the past we NSMen had any benefits? The miserable couple of hundreds we get in the past or the tax relief?

If they don't want to give the $9K to lau pengs, then just say so. Why come up with such BS that "we have already benefited from previous policies "??? This is really an insult to our intelligence!

We have the benefit to eat canned sardines, Dog biscuit and nice Cook house food.

I am also very pissed. I missed out most of the goodies, the baby bonus I missed by days, I paid tax every year but when gahment give rebates to HDB dweller I get e least becos I stayed bigger flat. I also serve 13 years and retired , some more best nco in my platoon and go sgt and wos courses. Now lau peng laio ,no value to country. Damn bei song.
Can only console myself e $ giving can see cannot touch one.....

Wah,u so on the ball untli WO ? For most of us other ranks,Bo Keng Buay Chute Peng !

Yeah lor, was on the wrong ball on those times !
The better you are the more job they load you.
Do NDP crowd marshal until my annual leave all burned becos
no time to clear when ORD. Sickening even the thought of it.
Thinking it is all over, now they put up this stupid reward to insult us lao peng.:mad:

according to what i understand from their staggered pay out, not every NSman gets $9k. some will get $3k, some $6k... only fresh ORDed servicemen shall get to whole $9k.

fresh ORD serviceman will receive $3k upon ORD, $3k on recieving 5yr good service, & last installment of $3k upon MR & recieving 10yr long service. commanders 3SG & above pro-rated as per mentioned in the papers. others who've suffered before this lot of boy scouts, we're expected to spread our legs wide & enjoy the pre-existing, on-going & more to come fisting.

appreciation? its bollocks at its best:

new ORD NSmen
$9000 divide 10yrs = $900 a yr
$900 divide 52wks = $17.307 a wk
$17.307 divided 7days = $2.472 a day (can't even afford 1 meal of chicken rice avg $3)

NSmen serving midway
$6000 divide 10yrs = $600 a yr
$600 divide 52wk = $11.538 a wk
$11.538 divide 7days = $1.648 a day (not enough to buy medium coke from macdonald's)

NSmen awaiting MR soon
$3000 divide 10yrs = $300 a yr
$300 divide 52wks = $5.769 a wk
$5.769 divide 7days = $0.824 a day (enough for 1 cup kopi at coffeeshop)

basically CPF is just numbers printed in record, but u can't even touch. needless to say, pay for some of the daily little needs.

Can someone starts a facebook movement for the "Lau Pengs"?

We want to protest that "Lau Pengs" are being ignored. Not that we are so hard up for the $9K but we feel very indignant with the kind of treatment we are receiving from PAP.

How can they just say Lau Pengs have received our due benefits and f*** us off like that!!! PAP is making a lot of lao chiaos angry...

Can someone starts a facebook movement for the "Lau Pengs"?

We want to protest that "Lau Pengs" are being ignored. Not that we are so hard up for the $9K but we feel very indignant with the kind of treatment we are receiving from PAP.

How can they just say Lau Pengs have received our due benefits and f*** us off like that!!! PAP is making a lot of lao chiaos angry...

Whoever starts such a thing on FB is likely to be called down to lim kopi at the Canine Club at Cantonment Rd.