Sorry. Not you lah.
I up :oIo: that dead head no give money to people struggled 15-20 years completed full reservist already.
wahlaneh...
soli soli i take back my words.
next time say properly mah i misunderstooded u leh.
Sorry. Not you lah.
I up :oIo: that dead head no give money to people struggled 15-20 years completed full reservist already.
"
Shake head.....any way all lau peng are treated as "expired". Young ones open eyes and see.
Anyone who think this is a good deal is probably a moron. $9,000 for how many years of your time leh?
Mind you, given the payout periods into CPF and inflation, it will not be worth SGD9,000 in present value.
i'm damn pissed...i get zero :oIo:
You're eschewing the point. Present value or future value, all receives the same value, except for those who struggled through decades and completed NS and reservist and recieve nothing.
"Many generations who have served NS, like many of us... recognise that we have already benefited from previous policies and this policy is for NSmen going forward."
What cock is this Prof Koo idiot talking? Since when in the past we NSMen had any benefits? The miserable couple of hundreds we get in the past or the tax relief?
If they don't want to give the $9K to lau pengs, then just say so. Why come up with such BS that "we have already benefited from previous policies "??? This is really an insult to our intelligence!
Not sure if this is wise as it is divisive. All went thru the same pain. This does not sound like something a politician will do.
wa pian!!! I thought something attractive. To get the $9000, you must served ns, not just for 2 years, but entire of your 13th cycle or up to 40 years old whichever is earlier. To add insult to injury, it is only credited into your cpf (aka ho jinx pocket money) and will never get to see in your lifetime until 3/4 of your feet is burried underground. There are always conditions, tough one, to fulfil lhl promise. To put it bluntly, a promise that never get to see daylight. Vote them out lah, and give singaporeans a more holistic place to call home away from all these monetary bait.